We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dog friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Aberdeen West
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Aberdeen
Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

Only thing going for this hotel is it is dog friendly. With Aberdeen being the birthplace of super 8 hotels you would think this would be one of their flagship hotels but it is far from it, probably one of the worst super 8 I've ever stayed in. Very run down and in need of a complete renovation if not bulldozed and start from scratch.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
Thank nut4speed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenda H, General Manager at Super 8 Aberdeen West, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Dear Sir or Madame,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us at Super 8. We are pleased to be among the few hotels to accomodate pets. However, we are sorry to hear you were dissatisfied with your experience. Please contact me immediately so we can discuss the details of what we can improve upon and how I can encourage you to give us another try.

Brenda Habeck
605-229-5005

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (106)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 106 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brenda H, General Manager at Super 8 Aberdeen West, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 October 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Gerald H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brenda H, General Manager at Super 8 Aberdeen West, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brenda H, General Manager at Super 8 Aberdeen West, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Upon ariving we found our rooms to be verry clean, but there was no soap in the bathroom and only one paper cup for the two of us, we had to go to the front desk and get what we needed, the coffee maker had an old used coffee bag in it and had not been cleaned. The bed was very comfortable !
Overall not a bad stay !

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank allirain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenda H, General Manager at Super 8 Aberdeen West, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

I am happy to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay at Super 8! Thank you for leaving us feedback specifying what you appreciated about our hotel and what we could improve upon. Please accept my apology that our housekeeper did not meet the Super 8 standard and also inconvenienced you during your September visit. Please allow us to serve you again in the future so that you may have a more perfect experience with us!

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Nice hotel, great rate, easy to get to, decent breakfast......overall a nice stop and place to stay!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenda H, General Manager at Super 8 Aberdeen West, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Mark,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of your September stay at Super 8 West, Aberdeen, SD. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to serve you again in the future!

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Vicki C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brenda H, General Manager at Super 8 Aberdeen West, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
3.4 mi away
Quality Inn Aberdeen
Quality Inn Aberdeen
#7 of 10 in Aberdeen
66 reviews
3.8 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Aberdeen — Event Center
1.2 mi away
Best Western Ramkota Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Aberdeen
3.1 mi away
Super 8 Aberdeen East
Super 8 Aberdeen East
#10 of 10 in Aberdeen
406 reviews
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Aberdeen West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Aberdeen West

Address: 714 S Highway 281, Jct Hwy 12 & 281, Aberdeen, SD 57401-5648
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Dakota > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Aberdeen
Price Range: £41 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Aberdeen West 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Aberdeen West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Aberdeen West Hotel Aberdeen
Super Eight Aberdeen
Aberdeen Super 8
Aberdeen Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing