We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and quiet!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Super 8 Aberdeen North
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Aberdeen
Reviewed 15 August 2014

My wife and I have not had the pleasure of staying here for over a year now but it used to be, before we moved to Aberdeen, our "home away from home". It was always unusually quiet and the rooms are very clean. The housekeeper is an absolute gem and extremely efficient. We have always found the desk clerks to be friendly and helpful and have gotten to know several of them on a personal basis. I have wound up comparing other motels that we stay in to this one and this one almost always comes out the winner. Kudos to the staff and management of this motel and, although we now live in Aberdeen, we still send our visitors who need a motel to this one.

Room Tip: We always staid on the main floor as there is no elevator to the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenna R, Manager at Super 8 Aberdeen North, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2015

Dear Richard,

Thank you so much for the wonderful comments and insight regarding our North Super 8 hotel here in Aberdeen, S.D. We greatly value your patronage and your referrals!

Respectfully,
Steven B.
Assistant Manager
Aberdeen Super 8 Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (112)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 112 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Michael O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brenda H, General Manager at Super 8 Aberdeen North, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We arrived on Saturday June 21 and checked out on Sunday June 22. We had a great stay and the young man working the front desk was simply wonderful. He was so accommodating, friendly and kind. He was there until at least 11 on Saturday night and was back on at breakfast time.

The room was clean and comfortable. The rooms are a bit older but nothing that was to out dated. Breakfast was all carbs so for the person wanting something with protein that may have been the only low point of the visit.

Room Tip: Motel is small so all the rooms are in a good location
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clk6221962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenda H, General Manager at Super 8 Aberdeen North, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Please accept my heartfelt thank you for the perfect review you gave Super 8 North, Aberdeen, SD. We need to know how our guests feel about their experiences so we can continue to evaluate and improve. However, when we receive such a positive response to our efforts, it is very encouraging!! Most likely, the young man you are referring to is Chris and we are very blessed to have him on our staff. I will pass along your comments. We have three locations in Aberdeen and hope you will allow us to serve you again in the future at any one of them.

Best Regards,
Brenda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I was passing through on hwy 281 and this hotel was on the way and reasonable. I booked it early and the same person was at the desk when I got there. They were friendly and it was a quick check in. I really like having a good restaurant next door. I will stay there again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank mbills0714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenda H, General Manager at Super 8 Aberdeen North, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Hi there! Thank you so much for your lovely review of Super 8 North, Aberdeen, SD! We are so pleased you enjoyed your experience and location of this hotel. We are fortunate to have Max and Erma's right next door! I hope you will allow us to serve you again in the future,

Best Regards,
Brenda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Judy W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brenda H, General Manager at Super 8 Aberdeen North, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Yolanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brenda H, General Manager at Super 8 Aberdeen North, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Sharon R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brenda H, General Manager at Super 8 Aberdeen North, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn Aberdeen
Quality Inn Aberdeen
#8 of 10 in Aberdeen
64 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Aberdeen
2.6 mi away
My Place Hotel-Aberdeen, SD
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Aberdeen — Event Center
0.3 mi away
Best Western Ramkota Hotel
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Aberdeen North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Aberdeen North

Address: 1023 8th Ave NW, Aberdeen, SD 57401-2604
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Dakota > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Aberdeen
Price Range: £59 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Aberdeen North 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Aberdeen North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing