We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Business Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Aberdeen
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 December 2013

I found the staff to be very accomidating to my business needs. The location is excellant with a nice restaurant attached to the hotel. My room was very quiet and was very clean and well maintained. I would recommend this location for both business and liesure travel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (329)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

249 - 255 of 329 reviews

Reviewed 5 December 2013

We attended the Hairball concert at the DEC and couldn't have asked for a better facility to stay at. We had a great time at the concert, great food at Mavericks, and the Hampton was a great place to stay. We felt right at home. It was extremely nice that everything was connected on site. Would recommend the Hampton, Mavericks, and the DEC to EVERYONE! -Very satisfied customer

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Hair B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Very friendly staff and excellent accommodations. Although there was a problem with the room above us, the staff were quick to respond. The full breakfast was great and we enjoyed our stay in Aberdeen knowing we had a great place to go after our in town activities. We will be back again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Karl U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We stayed at the Hampton Inn for three nights and were very impressed with the rooms, the cleanliness and most of all the pleasant and competent staff. Will definitely stay here again! The breakfast was very good and we really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sally D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

I stayed at the Hampton Inn two nights on a business trip. The staff was very nice and my room was very clean. The bed was comfortable but very squeaky every time I shifted. The breakfast was above average for a hotel and it was nice for dinner being connected to the steak house.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JSG320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

This Hampton is very clean and conveniently located on the eastern edge of Aberdeen. My trip was "whirlwind", to say the least, but I spent 2 nights here and found the room clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was typical Hampton (cereals, breads, and fruit with a few hot options like waffles and eggs). They have a nice size indoor pool and jacuzzi, which I did not have time to use but looked like they would be enjoyable. As I said, this was a quick trip, so I don't have a lot of insights into the property. If you are traveling to Aberdeen, this is a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KwajTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

With the great staff, and Location Location, its one of the nicest places to stay and plenty of parking, with great view at the Dec center.. Large parking area for bus route to come and go to other places around town and enjoyable to walk to the Maverics Steak house when all the friends are in town for the weekend stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lorrie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Aberdeen — Event Center
3.4 mi away
Best Western Ramkota Hotel
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Aberdeen
Quality Inn Aberdeen
#8 of 10 in Aberdeen
64 reviews
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Aberdeen
TownePlace Suites Aberdeen
#5 of 10 in Aberdeen
63 reviews
0.5 mi away
My Place Hotel-Aberdeen, SD
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Aberdeen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Aberdeen

Address: 3216 7th Ave SE, Aberdeen, SD 57401-6602
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Dakota > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Aberdeen
Price Range: £84 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Aberdeen 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A brand new hotel which opened February 9, 2010. 84 room total. Hotel amenities include Hilton Honors Points, complimentary "On the House" Hot Breakfast, complimentary wireless throughout the hotel, complimentary coffee and tea all day, "on the go" breakfast bags, plenty of space to relax in our "perfect mix" lobby, indoor pool, fitness center, and the Hampton Inn 100% satisfaction guarantee! . Guestrooms are equipped with complimentary High Speed Internet , 37 inch flat screen HD TV's, Lap Desks, Ergonomic work stations, Cloud 9 bedding....you will have to stop by to see what the rest of the Hampton Inn & Suites of Aberdeen, SD has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Aberdeen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Aberdeen
Hampton Inn & Suites Aberdeen Hotel Aberdeen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing