We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Poor Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Aberdeen
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Had reservations for 3 rooms. Paid them in advance. When I got there they only had 2 of the 3 rooms reserved. I had to pay for the 3 room again. I ended up paying for 4 rooms total and only using 3!!! Buyer beware.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Patrick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mkjones44, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Aberdeen, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. I understand that your stay with us was not all that you expected and for that I am truly sorry. I apologize that there were some additional room charges that you did not expect and that the rooms you requested were not initially available when you first arrived. I can assure you that we never want to intentionally mislead our guests in any way and I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you went though. Our main priority is for all our guests to feel that they are getting a good value.

Again, I apologize for any inconvenience you went through and would be more than happy to discuss this further with you. Your satisfaction is our main concern and I make myself available for any questions you should have.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (329)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

243 - 249 of 329 reviews

Reviewed 8 February 2014

Easy check in process. Use your AAA/CAA and get an even better discount. Platinum members parking out front!
We are having trouble keeping the fan on as it is way to noisy with foot steps up above us. Try and get the 4th floor, maybe quieter. We sleep with ear plugs so do not foresee any problems. Very comfortable new rooms, tv and lovely washroom.

Stayed: February 2014
Thank LavenderTwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Very nice, new hotel. Excellent rooms, breakfast and a decent pool. Has two elevators so little waiting. The only thing missing from my room was a refridgerator. I stayed as a rewards stay so that may have not been included. Not a big deal though, will stay again when in town.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jeffrey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Hotel is nice, but staff is hard to find at certain times. Mechanical issues and noises kept me up 2 nights in a row. Staff made their apologies, but that did not fix the problem. So much for their so called 100% guarantee! I am switching my corporate account to another hotel in the same city. Hampton Inn is generally a great hotel, just not Aberdeen, SD.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Clean, quiet, easy to locate, no complaints. The staff on Christmas Day was very friendly and pleasant. Rooms are very comfortable. And they still have bathtubs, not the walk-in showers, which I personally prefer.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Nicholas V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

I've stayed at this hotel since it was new so have had experience over a couple of year. The hotel is a reliable place to stay and has good quality and I've never found it unclean or unacceptable. I think this hotel has raised the standard for hotels in the area. Staff is always helpful and friendly-many students at the nearby university.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Duane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

I found the staff to be very accomidating to my business needs. The location is excellant with a nice restaurant attached to the hotel. My room was very quiet and was very clean and well maintained. I would recommend this location for both business and liesure travel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Aberdeen — Event Center
3.4 mi away
Best Western Ramkota Hotel
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Aberdeen
Quality Inn Aberdeen
#8 of 10 in Aberdeen
64 reviews
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Aberdeen
TownePlace Suites Aberdeen
#5 of 10 in Aberdeen
63 reviews
0.5 mi away
My Place Hotel-Aberdeen, SD
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Aberdeen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Aberdeen

Address: 3216 7th Ave SE, Aberdeen, SD 57401-6602
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Dakota > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Aberdeen
Price Range: £84 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Aberdeen 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A brand new hotel which opened February 9, 2010. 84 room total. Hotel amenities include Hilton Honors Points, complimentary "On the House" Hot Breakfast, complimentary wireless throughout the hotel, complimentary coffee and tea all day, "on the go" breakfast bags, plenty of space to relax in our "perfect mix" lobby, indoor pool, fitness center, and the Hampton Inn 100% satisfaction guarantee! . Guestrooms are equipped with complimentary High Speed Internet , 37 inch flat screen HD TV's, Lap Desks, Ergonomic work stations, Cloud 9 bedding....you will have to stop by to see what the rest of the Hampton Inn & Suites of Aberdeen, SD has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Aberdeen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Aberdeen
Hampton Inn & Suites Aberdeen Hotel Aberdeen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing