We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good until security came out”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Aberdeen
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence
Orange City, Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good until security came out”
Reviewed 19 March 2014

I liked the hotel itself, the breakfast was very good and the staff were mostly friendly. We stayed Fri-Sun and had no issues until Sat. night. We traveled with our hockey team and security came into one of the rooms where about 4 boys and our coach were watching you tube videos. They were threatened that they were going to be kicked out for being too loud. It was 10 PM, they were being supervised by an adult and they were just laughing. I really expected someone to jump from behind a curtain to say it was a joke. Thankfully, we didn't have any more issues the remainder of our stay. I understand the need to keep things under control during a tournament weekend but threatened to kick paying customers out for laughing was a bit over the top.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jessl331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    213
    64
    21
    9
    9
See reviews for
124
41
11
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fargo, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Can't wait to go back. Great staff, very friendly and very clean! cleanest hotel i've stayed in in a long time. Loved the breakfast all 4 mornings i was there! The staff was very helpful whenever i had a question. Great stuff, keep up the good work!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jacob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waukee, Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 March 2014 via mobile

I highly recommend this hotel. The staff is wonderful. The free hot/cold breakfast options are great. The decor in the lobby and rooms is very nice. I saw they even set out a bag breakfast for those who don't have time to eat, to grab and go. I used the business area to checkin for my flight and print boarding passes. Work out room looked really nice. Didn't see the pool. Hotel is attached to nice steak restaurant.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank DebDClive_IA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 March 2014

I paid almost 600.00 to not have a hot breakfast and for a broken pool for my children. The Pool was broken and the front desk lady was more interested in her cell phone than anwering questions. When we asked her she got mad at us the customers. She should not be working in a customer service role. Do not stay here. The rooms were nice but for 190.00 per night they should be and they should also have a good breakfast, helpful staff and a pool that would be open.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Casey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McCook Central School, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Grandparents in our group were accused of smoking in their room. When they tried to explain that their clothes smell of smoke and closed in the room all day, the police were called. There were charged for the room they were no longer going to be able to stay in, given a $300 fine, and escorted out by police. The lady at the front desk, hid in the back room after she called the police. We were told the hotel didn't have any complaint cards after occurance. The grandparents then had to drive home in a snow storm since all other hotels were full for State Wrestling Tournament

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jamie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Not child friendly. Telling my children to be quiet in their rooms or they will be kicked from the hotel is NOT good service when they were being quiet. I am deeply dissapointed in such horrible staff. Definitely not worth the money I paid. Will not be returning.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CoryBx7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williston, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Always a good stay with Hampton. Rooms are really nice and they have fairly good amenities. The King Suite did lack a Mini-fridge and did not have a safe in the room for storage of sensitive items. The breakfast was full of variety and choices, also good quality food.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Aberdeen — Event Center
3.4 mi away
Best Western Ramkota Hotel
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Aberdeen
TownePlace Suites Aberdeen
#5 of 10 in Aberdeen
61 reviews
0.5 mi away
My Place Hotel-Aberdeen, SD
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Aberdeen
Quality Inn Aberdeen
#8 of 10 in Aberdeen
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Aberdeen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Aberdeen

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Aberdeen
Address: 3216 7th Ave SE, Aberdeen, SD 57401-6602
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Dakota > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Aberdeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Aberdeen 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A brand new hotel which opened February 9, 2010. 84 room total. Hotel amenities include Hilton Honors Points, complimentary "On the House" Hot Breakfast, complimentary wireless throughout the hotel, complimentary coffee and tea all day, "on the go" breakfast bags, plenty of space to relax in our "perfect mix" lobby, indoor pool, fitness center, and the Hampton Inn 100% satisfaction guarantee! . Guestrooms are equipped with complimentary High Speed Internet , 37 inch flat screen HD TV's, Lap Desks, Ergonomic work stations, Cloud 9 bedding....you will have to stop by to see what the rest of the Hampton Inn & Suites of Aberdeen, SD has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Aberdeen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Aberdeen Hotel Aberdeen
Hampton Inn And Suites Aberdeen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing