We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basketball Bound”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Aberdeen
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 April 2014

This hotel makes you feel welcome. The staff does whatever it takes to make the stay very pleasant and rewarding. We have stayed at this hotel before and it has always made us feel like they will do anything to make your stay a very pleasant vacation. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a comfortable and convenient place to stay. easy to get to and close to anything they want to do.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Bryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (344)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

245 - 251 of 344 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2014

The Hampton is newer with nice facilities. However, the staff has been terrible every time we have stayed there. One time we had an issue with our room, we came down, and mentioned it to the woman at the front desk. She told us that she was having a bad day and couldn't help us. Another time, we came down, and a different woman was working there, and we had to wait over 5 minutes for her to get off her cell phone (and it was not an urgent conversation). Finally, a separate time we stayed there, the hotel ran out of milk for 3 days...we finally asked the front desk if we could get milk at the Holiday Inn as we were told they were owned by the same people, and we were told "no" with no other offer to help with the lack of milk.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BandMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Great, Staff opened breakfast for us early before our long day of hunting. The restaurant bar connected to the hotel allowed us to grab a night cap before bed. The hotel is kept very, very clean. It looks as though it just opened. Staff was local and very, very friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in Aberdeen SD. We stayed during a very busy tournament season when all hotels in the area were full. The breakfast buffet was well supplied and delicious. Rooms were lovely and very clean. The price was a little more than some motels in the area but it was well worth it.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Rosette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We stay at the Hampton every time we travel to Aberdeen to see family. Very impressed with their hotel, breakfast and hotel staff. Thanks for the great service! We would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Aberdeen for business or leisure.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Hair B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

I liked the hotel itself, the breakfast was very good and the staff were mostly friendly. We stayed Fri-Sun and had no issues until Sat. night. We traveled with our hockey team and security came into one of the rooms where about 4 boys and our coach were watching you tube videos. They were threatened that they were going to be kicked out for being too loud. It was 10 PM, they were being supervised by an adult and they were just laughing. I really expected someone to jump from behind a curtain to say it was a joke. Thankfully, we didn't have any more issues the remainder of our stay. I understand the need to keep things under control during a tournament weekend but threatened to kick paying customers out for laughing was a bit over the top.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jessl331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Can't wait to go back. Great staff, very friendly and very clean! cleanest hotel i've stayed in in a long time. Loved the breakfast all 4 mornings i was there! The staff was very helpful whenever i had a question. Great stuff, keep up the good work!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jacob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen
0.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Aberdeen — Event Center
3.4 mi away
Best Western Ramkota Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Aberdeen
TownePlace Suites Aberdeen
#5 of 10 in Aberdeen
65 reviews
0.5 mi away
My Place Hotel-Aberdeen, SD
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Aberdeen
Quality Inn Aberdeen
#7 of 10 in Aberdeen
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Aberdeen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Aberdeen

Address: 3216 7th Ave SE, Aberdeen, SD 57401-6602
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Dakota > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Aberdeen
Price Range: £80 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Aberdeen 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A brand new hotel which opened February 9, 2010. 84 room total. Hotel amenities include Hilton Honors Points, complimentary "On the House" Hot Breakfast, complimentary wireless throughout the hotel, complimentary coffee and tea all day, "on the go" breakfast bags, plenty of space to relax in our "perfect mix" lobby, indoor pool, fitness center, and the Hampton Inn 100% satisfaction guarantee! . Guestrooms are equipped with complimentary High Speed Internet , 37 inch flat screen HD TV's, Lap Desks, Ergonomic work stations, Cloud 9 bedding....you will have to stop by to see what the rest of the Hampton Inn & Suites of Aberdeen, SD has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Aberdeen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Aberdeen
Hampton Inn & Suites Aberdeen Hotel Aberdeen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing