We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Great Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Aberdeen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Aberdeen
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence
Rapid City, United States
1 review
“A Great Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Very pleasant. Large, comfortable lobby. Pleasant staff. Connected to Maverick's where they have great steaks. My only complaint was the foot traffic from the room above. Next time I will ask for the 4th floor. My brother's room was next to the elevator and it must have been super sound-proofed. He heard no noise at all.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Constance K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    189
    61
    19
    8
    9
See reviews for
104
40
11
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mandan, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Nice location in town to do things that we wanted to do. The big room was neat & clean. The breakfast the first morning left some to be desired, but the second morning was much better. Overall we had great weekend stay!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Megan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

We were a group of employees traveling from a small town hospital that needed seven rooms at the last minute due to being unsatisfied with where the original reservations were at. I consulted trip advisor and based on rating and reviews selected this Hampton Inn. They accommodated us all, excellent service, very nice and very clean rooms. The beds slept great and breakfast was good. The location was good with the Mavericks Steak house connected and Target across the parking lot. it was an overall excellent experience and I would recommend

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 326lorim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

This was a great hotel to stay at! The staff was all very helpful. The hotel looks very nice and clean! Would love to stay here again if I am ever in the area! At the time of my stay, there was construction in front of the hotel but my room was in the back of the hotel and they were not working on the construction during times of sleep.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Katrina O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plentywood, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Clean, friendly staff, delicious breakfast, quiet, heating and cooling system working well. Will definitely stay here again on our next trips to this city. Will recommend this hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prescott, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

We got our room in a pinch, staff helpful, hotel it very nice, rooms are great - beds very comfy, pillows are AWESOME! Excellent steakhouse - Mavericks - attached. This hotel is clean, staff is wonderful, rooms are fabulous, quiet, more like an apartment set up than hotel. The complmentary breakfast offers an excellent variety and FILLING! Would stay here without question next visit to the area!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
159 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

This property is located within 1/2 mile of the Aberdeen Airport and is convenient to everything in Aberdeen.

It is fairly new and upon entering the lobby design is fairly open but is filled with furniture in order to provide enough seating for their complimentary breakfast.

I was checked in by a young blonde pregnant girl who was certainly friendly enough though she never acknowledged my HHonors, until on my way from the desk she asked if I wanted 250 bonus points, or the bag of soda and treats for my Diamond level. It was an afterthought at best. There was another friendly staff member, Michael, who was also working and he was quite talkative, expressing how much he enjoys working at the hotel, though he has only been there a very short time.

After dinner, returning to the hotel I needed some toothpaste and was confronted with a sign in lieu of a staff member behind the desk stating if I need service to pickup the black phone in the breakfast area, which I found extremely out of place and odd. I elected to return to the desk instead of interrupting whatever the front desk agent was doing. (picture attached)

I believe this Hampton Inn is certainly one which you can entrust to provide a good, clean hotel experience. The only items which are of concern would be the missing front desk agent as mentioned above, an outdated TV channel guide in the room (some channels are not received and wrong numbers/name are shown). Also, the construction utilized in this property is a style which does not minimize the noise/walking from the room above, and you get the pleasure of hearing the toilet flush and distribute down the pipes from the room above as well. :) Enjoy.

This property is likely the best in Aberdeen as the choices are quite limited.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LiscomeBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen
0.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Aberdeen — Event Center
3.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
My Place Hotel-Aberdeen, SD
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Aberdeen
TownePlace Suites Aberdeen
#5 of 10 in Aberdeen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Aberdeen
Quality Inn Aberdeen
#8 of 10 in Aberdeen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Aberdeen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Aberdeen

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Aberdeen
Address: 3216 7th Ave SE, Aberdeen, SD 57401-6602
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Dakota > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Aberdeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Aberdeen 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A brand new hotel which opened February 9, 2010. 84 room total. Hotel amenities include Hilton Honors Points, complimentary "On the House" Hot Breakfast, complimentary wireless throughout the hotel, complimentary coffee and tea all day, "on the go" breakfast bags, plenty of space to relax in our "perfect mix" lobby, indoor pool, fitness center, and the Hampton Inn 100% satisfaction guarantee! . Guestrooms are equipped with complimentary High Speed Internet , 37 inch flat screen HD TV's, Lap Desks, Ergonomic work stations, Cloud 9 bedding....you will have to stop by to see what the rest of the Hampton Inn & Suites of Aberdeen, SD has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Booking.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Aberdeen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Aberdeen
Hampton Inn & Suites Aberdeen Hotel Aberdeen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing