We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware the pool with kids and security issue”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Aberdeen
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beware the pool with kids and security issue”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This hotel is very new, up to date, and nice. However... The tile in the pool area should not have been used. It is a slippery tile. One of my daughters fell twice on it while walking and she is only 4. My 7 year old also fell while walking and got 3 pretty good cuts on her leg and foot. I saw 2 other kids fall and get hurt while there. My wife slipped, but caught herself and she was walking and wearing flip flops. As far as security goes someone else was given keys to our room upon check in. The only reason they did not get in is because we were in the room with the safety lock on. We called the front desk and was hung up on 4 times. A lady answered the 5th time and denied that anyone had just checked in, even though the people at the door had their bags in hand and said they just checked in. They had a legitimate key that worked and had our room number printed on it just like ours. No apology was made, just a lie that a mistake had not been made. This was a serious issue that could have ended with stolen items or worse.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Ryan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    198
    61
    20
    8
    9
See reviews for
109
41
11
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We had a wonderful wedding and this hotel suite helped us kick back & relax to finish off the great day! The service was great, the bed & finishes in the room was comfortable and everything was very clean.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Andrea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Ontario
Level Contributor
129 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Check-in was fast & friendly. The room was larger than most hotels & it was quiet. The only drawback was the lack of a mini-fridge. We enjoyed the breakfast. The pool was very nice. Having Maverick's restaurant on site was a huge bonus. Their steaks & burgers are great.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank penguinlady59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre, United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 June 2014

The Hampton Inn in Aberdeen is what you'd expect. Very nice atmosphere, clean and newish room, excellent beds and pillows, and clean (worth mentioning twice). Breakfast was excellent and the Breakfast staff was over the top courteous and polite. Definitely a good nights rest here.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mike I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandler, MN, USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Very convenient location in terms of the attached restaurant and event center. Perfect for activities such as wedding receptions. Friendly staff. Excellent service and quality of food at breakfast. Comfortable pillows and room amenities.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank rosevan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rapid City, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Very pleasant. Large, comfortable lobby. Pleasant staff. Connected to Maverick's where they have great steaks. My only complaint was the foot traffic from the room above. Next time I will ask for the 4th floor. My brother's room was next to the elevator and it must have been super sound-proofed. He heard no noise at all.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Constance K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandan, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Nice location in town to do things that we wanted to do. The big room was neat & clean. The breakfast the first morning left some to be desired, but the second morning was much better. Overall we had great weekend stay!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Megan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Aberdeen — Event Center
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen
0.5 mi away
My Place Hotel-Aberdeen, SD
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Best Western Ramkota Hotel
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Aberdeen
TownePlace Suites Aberdeen
#5 of 10 in Aberdeen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Aberdeen
Quality Inn Aberdeen
#8 of 10 in Aberdeen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Aberdeen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Aberdeen

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Aberdeen
Address: 3216 7th Ave SE, Aberdeen, SD 57401-6602
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Dakota > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Aberdeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Aberdeen 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A brand new hotel which opened February 9, 2010. 84 room total. Hotel amenities include Hilton Honors Points, complimentary "On the House" Hot Breakfast, complimentary wireless throughout the hotel, complimentary coffee and tea all day, "on the go" breakfast bags, plenty of space to relax in our "perfect mix" lobby, indoor pool, fitness center, and the Hampton Inn 100% satisfaction guarantee! . Guestrooms are equipped with complimentary High Speed Internet , 37 inch flat screen HD TV's, Lap Desks, Ergonomic work stations, Cloud 9 bedding....you will have to stop by to see what the rest of the Hampton Inn & Suites of Aberdeen, SD has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Aberdeen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Aberdeen
Hampton Inn & Suites Aberdeen Hotel Aberdeen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing