We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Aberdeen — Event Center
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2013

The staff was extremely friendly and welcoming. The breakfast was wonderful! The room was very satisfactory! If only my son would have been old enough to use the pool...never have I stayed when a pool could be accessed 24 hours...impressive! Had I had a sitter, it would have been great having a little lounge to hang out in for a bit.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AberdeenGM, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Aberdeen — Event Center, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

Thank you for your Great review! I'm glad that your stay was great, and we look forward to seeing you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (194)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

160 - 166 of 194 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2013

Stayed 2 nights with our grandsons. Lots of pillows, comfy beds, VERY clean. We had a problem with the TV on the first night and called the desk, they were so fast in coming and fixing it, we were amazed. Quiet. Easy to find. Had an outdoor grill and patio area which was great. Breakfast was hot, lots of choices and a big open space to eat in. We did not use the pool but could really smell the chlorine when we walked by. There were little things - the sink and tub didn't drain very well but everything was really very good. We would stay again and would recommend it to other families; excellent value. And it had a safe! Loved that especially when going to the waterpark.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gaynor h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AberdeenGM, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Aberdeen — Event Center, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

Thanks for the great review! We appreciate hearing positive things about our hotel! We hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We stayed at this motel for one night with our 2 grandsons who are both 6 years old. The motel is clean, the beds are amazing, the staff are eager to help, the pool being open 24 hours was great and the breakfast was incredible!! Bonus: You enter your room and it's like a sanctuary as you hear NOTHING. Highly recommend this motel!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peggy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AberdeenGM, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Aberdeen — Event Center, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

Wow! Thanks for the great comments about our hotel! I'm glad your stay was great and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

I stayed at this property on a recent fishing trip and was quite impressed with the staff and accommodations. The rooms were comfortable and in the evening I ventured down to the pool area and the onsite bar/pub for a drink. The next morning I was pleasantly surprised with the extensive breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adammichael77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AberdeenGM, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Aberdeen — Event Center, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2013

Thanks for the great review! Glad to hear we are doing the best to make our hotel stand out! Look forward to seeing you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Comfortable. Clean. Nice atmosphere. Front desk clerk absolutely sweet and could not have been more helpful and friendly. She made us a great pizza! Beautiful room. Comfortable bed. Great stay. Thank you.

Stayed: June 2013
1  Thank MarMah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AberdeenGM, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Aberdeen — Event Center, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2013

Thank you for the great response. We are glad to hear of your wonderful stay. We look forward to you staying with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

This is a great hotel and in a great location. The hotel is on the east side of Aberdeen so its a bit away from the in town traffic. The mall is right across the road. The rooms are very nice, clean, modern and comfortable. The beds are very comfortable too. The free breakfast is amazing, eggs, waffles, biscuits and gravy, sausage, toast, fruit, cereal, yogurt etc. There is a pool too. I will stay here again next year when I need to come back for courses at the college. I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AberdeenGM, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Aberdeen — Event Center, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2013

Thank you for your Survey and all the great comments! We look forward to you staying with us again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

At first glance the hotel looks very bland from the outside, however, that all changed when we entered the building. First and foremost, the pool area is open 24/7, which includes a spacious hot tub. The two queen bed rooms we stayed in included a microwave and fridge along with being very well kept up with. I noticed there was a note left saying it was cleaned by Amanda, I found it very genuine that personal responsibility was used here. The location of the hotel isn't quite as convenient as some others, but the difference is marginal. The breakfast they provide was above average with a decent variety of foods available. In closing, while I cannot speak for the pricing of this hotel due to us having used military rate, I will definitely be looking for an AmericInn on my next business trip. My only hope is that other locations of this franchise place their standards as high as this location. Thank you for lifting my expectations of hotels, AmericInn!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KlutchS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AberdeenGM, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Aberdeen — Event Center, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2013

Thanks for the great compliments! We are proud of our Hotel and take pride in it! I'm glad you had a great stay and we look forward to seeing you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Aberdeen
3.5 mi away
Best Western Ramkota Hotel
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Aberdeen
Quality Inn Aberdeen
#8 of 10 in Aberdeen
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Aberdeen
TownePlace Suites Aberdeen
#5 of 10 in Aberdeen
63 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen
0.7 mi away
My Place Hotel-Aberdeen, SD
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Aberdeen — Event Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Aberdeen — Event Center

Address: 301 Centennial St S, Aberdeen, SD 57401-5509
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Dakota > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Aberdeen
Price Range: £82 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Aberdeen — Event Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Aberdeen — Event Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Aberdeen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing