We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome breakfast and very nice rooms!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Aberdeen — Event Center
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I had a 3 night stay at this location. I was very impressed! The breakfast was excellent! The first morning there I stopped in the breakfast area to grab something to drink and was planning to eat elsewhere for food and then I saw the selection and changed my mind and stayed for breakfast all 3 days! The rooms were very nice, and my favorite part is there were outlets galore! I could plug my phone in just about anywhere! And there were enough outlets for many, though I was by myself. The pool and hot tub looked nice but I didn't use them. I had a very nice stay and will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AberdeenGM, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Aberdeen — Event Center, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Thanks Paul for the Great Review! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (196)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

157 - 163 of 196 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2013

The American Inn in Aberdeen South Dakota is everything one might expect and then some, staff is phenominal, rooms are terrific and clean, work out facility on site, small lounge for a quick beer and a pizza if you don't feel like leaving the property, close to anything and everything one might need whiling traveling, The Best hotel in Aberdeen for the price. A must stay if your a Business traveler or evening just paasing through.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Jefferey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AberdeenGM, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Aberdeen — Event Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Thanks Jeff for the great review! We look forward to seeing you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Our recent stay at the AmericInn Lodge in Aberdeen was great. The rooms were clean,beds comfortable, the management & staff was very friendly and also knowledgeable about the local event that we were attending, Gypsy Days in conjunction with Northern State University's Homecoming. The continental breakfast very nice with plenty of items to choose from. Kids had fun in the pool. The fall and harvest decor was elegant & added to the atmosphere. We have stayed many times at this establishment & have always been more than satisfied.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AberdeenGM, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Aberdeen — Event Center, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Thanks for your great comment! We are very proud of our hotel, and take pride in our customer satisfaction. Thanks again for the great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Hotel and staff were nice. Pool looked good but did not use. Breakfast was very good with usual items,m but the eating area is the larges I have seen. Better than some restaurants.
Room was clean and comfortable with fridge. Slight floor stains in bathroom but clean.
Only down side was the lack of parking, the seems very small and if you have a trailer forget it.
Hotel was close to the Dakota Center and the mall/restaurants.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TandP_Baker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AberdeenGM, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Aberdeen — Event Center, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Thank you for your great review! We take pride in our hotel and are very proud of it! I just wanted to let you know for the next time you stay with us that we have additional parking in the back of the hotel. You would be able to bring in a trailer or we do currently have guest that like to park there commerical trucks in the back as well! Again, thanks for your review and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

my only complaint would be breakfast ended at 9am on week days,but was very good on the week-end,,,other than that very clean,safe friendly great beds ,Quiet rooms,staff wonderfull will stay again,,,I have stayed in one of your hotels in travers ciy Michigan and Loved it is why I picked your location. Walked every morning , The mall right here ,target,walmart ect very close

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tammy38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AberdeenGM, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Aberdeen — Event Center, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Thanks for your review! We appreciate our guests feed back! The breakfast area usually closes at 9am during the week, because of the event center traffic. We do try to accommodate our guest that do miss our breakfast hours. If you ever need additional time for breakfast please contact the front desk and we can make sure that we leave our breakfast set up a little bit longer for you.
Thanks again for your review and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

The staff was extremely friendly and welcoming. The breakfast was wonderful! The room was very satisfactory! If only my son would have been old enough to use the pool...never have I stayed when a pool could be accessed 24 hours...impressive! Had I had a sitter, it would have been great having a little lounge to hang out in for a bit.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AberdeenGM, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Aberdeen — Event Center, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

Thank you for your Great review! I'm glad that your stay was great, and we look forward to seeing you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Stayed 2 nights with our grandsons. Lots of pillows, comfy beds, VERY clean. We had a problem with the TV on the first night and called the desk, they were so fast in coming and fixing it, we were amazed. Quiet. Easy to find. Had an outdoor grill and patio area which was great. Breakfast was hot, lots of choices and a big open space to eat in. We did not use the pool but could really smell the chlorine when we walked by. There were little things - the sink and tub didn't drain very well but everything was really very good. We would stay again and would recommend it to other families; excellent value. And it had a safe! Loved that especially when going to the waterpark.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gaynor h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AberdeenGM, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Aberdeen — Event Center, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

Thanks for the great review! We appreciate hearing positive things about our hotel! We hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Aberdeen
3.5 mi away
Best Western Ramkota Hotel
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Aberdeen
TownePlace Suites Aberdeen
#6 of 10 in Aberdeen
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Aberdeen
Quality Inn Aberdeen
#8 of 10 in Aberdeen
65 reviews
0.7 mi away
My Place Hotel-Aberdeen, SD
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Aberdeen — Event Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Aberdeen — Event Center

Address: 301 Centennial St S, Aberdeen, SD 57401-5509
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Dakota > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Aberdeen
Price Range: £81 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Aberdeen — Event Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Aberdeen — Event Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Aberdeen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing