We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Aberdeen
Reviewed 11 April 2012

I stayed over Easter weekend for a Cal Ripken Baseball tournament with my son's 12U team. The kids enjoyed the pool. The location is very convenient, many restaurants within walking distance. If staying during a tournament, the hotel may get a little noisy. Great self-service complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fanduiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (75)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2012

Don't stay at this place if you are not from SD and your only interested in the State B's that go on. It is a horrible place to stay: kids can run down the halls all night long, people can drink and bring the furniture out to the halls and party, but the best yet is they don't have to clean your room or give you new towels to shower with at all. YES! they will let the dirty diapers sit in the room all day long and not pick the trash. This place is a dump site. DON'T STAY AT THIS HOTEL AT ALL ---RUN FROM IT.

Room Tip: Don't stay here at all you will be very disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Case Manager at Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2012

Dear Pat A,

I am deeply sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. Your comments and feedback are very valuable as they help us determine what areas need improvement.


Katie J
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2012

We stay at either the Holiday Inn Express or Comfort Inn when we go to Aberdeen. HIE costs more. If you have children that want to use the pool, hands down HIE is best. If you are getting in late, sleeping, leaving in the AM then go for the cheaper Comfort Inn. But if you need to spend sometime hanging around the motel room, the beds, the larger room and public areas make the Holiday Inn Express worth the extra cost.

Room Tip: I used reward points for this past stay. The 800 number totally messed it up. The staff at the front...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PurpleHayes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2011

I end up in Aberdeen quite a few times as a result of business travel, and this is my preferred hotel. The steak house connected to the property is really good, and the location is great. The rooms are clean, and the staff is nice. I stay at a ton of holiday inn properties, and I will offer some advice. Every Holiday Inn Express that I stay in when I'm in Nebraska has a 2 hour manager's reception every night, with snacks, wine, and beer. My favorite in Omaha also offers a laptop desk for use on the hotel bed, and my favorite in Grand Island has free fountain drinks 2-47. This property, while quite nice, offers none of the above. So, like I said, a good night's stay but there are a few things that would bump up my review to 5 stars. =)

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shibo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2011

This hotel- the staff was not nice - the breakfast was terrible- the room smelled and I will not be back.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank funtravel0208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2010

This is a very nice hotel.. the Pool area is great for big and small kids a like. Our stay was very comfortable and relaxing. We would recommend this hotel to other people as well. It was located close to shopping and entertainment too. Our kids had a great time and can't wait to go back again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LisaZacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2010

Fairly new, very clean room, common areas and exterior. We traveled with our little dog and staff could not have accomodated us more. They even provided little doggie doodoo bags. They are connected to the Hampton Inn via a beautiful new convention center. Great pool/water park.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Aberdeen
0.3 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Aberdeen — Event Center
3.4 mi away
Best Western Ramkota Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Aberdeen
Quality Inn Aberdeen
#8 of 10 in Aberdeen
64 reviews
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Aberdeen
TownePlace Suites Aberdeen
#5 of 10 in Aberdeen
63 reviews
0.5 mi away
My Place Hotel-Aberdeen, SD
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen

Address: 3310 7th Ave SE, Aberdeen, SD 57401-6639
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Dakota > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Aberdeen
Price Range: £100 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Aberdeen is a newly renovated hotel in 2013, and is conveniently located on East Highway 12 making it very accessible to get to your destination within minutes. The Holiday Inn Express is just 5 minutes from Aberdeen Airport, and the Downtown District area. We are conveniently located right across from the Lakewood Mall. The Holiday Inn Express can accommodate your every lodging need. The Holiday Inn Express features 68 guest rooms, 20 suites on three floors. There is a guest laundry for your convenience, ice machines on every floor, and an elevator.As our guest at the Holiday Inn Express you will enjoy our hot Express Start Breakfast, free high-speed wireless Internet, fitness center, and our indoor water park with the 150 ft. water slide and two hot tubs. Aberdeen is the home of the Northern State University Wolves and the Presentation College Saints. There are many tourist attractions in and around the Aberdeen area. The new Municipal Water Park, Brown County Speedway, Dacotah Prairie Museum, Wylie Park, Thunder Road Amusement Park and Storybook Land are some of the featured attractions within minutes of the hotel. Other sights and attractions near the Holiday Inn Express are Sand Lake National Wildlife Refuge, Richmond Lake, Mina Lake Recreation Area and the Hutterite Colonies. Our hotel is also close to Lee Park Golf Course and the Barnett Center Sports Complex.Visit Aberdeen, SD and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Ebookers, Booking.com, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen Hotel Aberdeen
Holiday Inn Aberdeen
Aberdeen Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing