We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
MainStay Suites Alcoa Knoxville Airport
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Alcoa
Certificate of Excellence
Maryville, Tennessee
1 review
“Great stay”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

I had a wonderful stay. I felt like I was at home while I was staying here. The staff was wonderful and breakfast was amazing. When I checked In I was greeted by Dana who was a delight. She was warming and so friendly. Dana made sure we ha everything we needed and just showed us what great customer service was and should be. Thanks to everyone we will be back.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buddyj33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at MainStay Suites Alcoa Knoxville Airport, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your pleasant experience at the MainStay Suites - Airport on Trip Advisor. The team is pleased to know you were taken care of from the moment you checked in to the minute you checked out. Our team works hard to deliver customer service with smile and ensure our guests needs are not only met but exceeded. We look forward to having you back in the near future. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    38
    16
    8
    4
See reviews for
53
30
19
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Hickory, North Carolina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

I booked a group trip at this hotel, and the staff were awesome! They went above and beyond to make our group feel at home. They were so friendly! One of the kitchen staff even provided paper plates for our late night pizza. Thank you so much! We will be back!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank addie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at MainStay Suites Alcoa Knoxville Airport, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor with other future potential guests. The MainStay Suites is the perfect hotel for all groups of all sizes. Our Group Manager works really hard to ensure our groups receive competitive pricing, extra value and southern hospitality with a smile. Our all suites hotel can accommodate large groups as well as groups that have 10 or less rooms. No matter the size or event the MainStay Suites is the perfect hotel for your group. Enjoy a hot breakfast buffet, 24 hour guest laundry, complimentary WI-FI, spacious clean suites with fully equipped kitchens, and 3 restaurants within walking distance. The MainStay Suites also has a Meeting Room on-site that is great for groups to utilize as a break-a-way room or to use as a meet & greet for your group guests. Thank you again for your time and consideratin. We greatly appreciate your business and loyalty to the MainStay Suites. We hope to have you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paducah
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Having had a pipe burst, which flooded the first floor of my home, I had to stay at the Main Stay Suites in Alcoa, TN for a week while a new floor was stained and varnished. A stay away from home, let alone one when you have a pet and weather is constantly changing, is never an easy proposition. Teagan and her staff made our stay as comfortable as possible. You couldn't ask for nicer, more cooperative staff. I had a better daily breakfast than I've had in years.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris_HPaducah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at MainStay Suites Alcoa Knoxville Airport, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Thank you for your Trip Advisor Response. I am so glad we were here for you in a time of need. The MainStay Suites is the perfect hotel when you need to have repairs done to your home and you are unable to be their while they conduct the work. Our hot breakfast buffet, free wi-fi, fully equipped kitchens and comfortable suites while make you feel right at home. We appreciate your business and for selecting us as your home away from home while you got your floors refinished after your flooding. Thank you again for your time and consideration.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed there because it was recommended to is by the staff at Maryville College. Great choice and will be staying there again after my child starts at the college in the fall. Staff was so sweet and kind my child forgot his toothbrush and when I asked to purchase one they said they do not charge for it. Breakfast was good and as described. Room was clean and very comfortable. You have a return customer for the next 4 years!!!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ColleenMc1104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at MainStay Suites Alcoa Knoxville Airport, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
As the General Manager of the MainStay Suites, I get excited when a new guest stays at our hotel based on a recommendation from another person, business, or family member. We understand that you trust the recommendation, and that is why we want to ensure our guests have a pleasant stay so they will come back and refer their family and friends to our hotel for future hotel needs. We are the perfect hotel for you and your family when you come to visit your college student. Maryville College is only three miles from the MainStay Suites and is an easy commute each way. Enjoy a hot breakfast buffet, comfortable and spacious suites and of course the three restaurants within walking distance to the hotel. Let the MainStay Suites be your number one choice and preferred hotel when visiting the Maryville and Alcoa area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seymour, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Our stay was the best ever. We couldn't have asked for a more friendly staff and cleaner room. We will definitely be back every chance we get. The breakfast bar was great and the layout of the hotel was awesome. We couldn't have found a better location. We were in walking distance from 3 restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brentclong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at MainStay Suites Alcoa Knoxville Airport, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback of our your most recent stay at MainStay Suites on Trip Advisor. Your title was a compliment in itself. The team takes pride in delivering exceptional service and is proud when they receive guest feedback that says their “stay was the best ever”! Our all suites hotel is the perfect fit for all guests and for any length of stay. Enjoy a hot breakfast buffet daily, comfortable spacious suites, and complimentary WI-FI. The MainStay Suites sits right by three restaurants within walking distance and is convenient to Downtown Knoxville and Downtown Maryville. Thank you again for your time and consideration. We can’t wait to have you back again for another wonderful stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walbridge, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 12 March 2014

I think i bugged the front desk guy like 8 times one morning and he was polite and very helpful. I love the make your own waffles in the AM too. the rooms were nice and it was such a great stay i loved it. I am planing on getting a room again here soon

Room Tip: i got your basic room and its nice for 2 people my mother in law and i shared a room together
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ashley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at MainStay Suites Alcoa Knoxville Airport, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
The MainStay Suites team are the definition of hospitality, and we want to go above and beyond for all of our guests. We enjoy providing a service and when our guests are happy we know we have done our job. The MainStay Suites hot breakfast buffet is one to sit back, relax and enjoy! The hot waffle station is definitely a highlight of our hot breakfast buffet and they go great with our bacon or sausage and scrambled eggs. I am so glad you had a great experience with us! We look forward to your return visit so you can come back and relive your positive experience all over again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winter Haven, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 9 March 2014

This was our 2nd stay here while we checked out the area and found our new home. These people are so friendly and kind and helpful. We had a good hot breakfast every morning & if anything was wrong the dining room gal was right nearby to make it right. The rooms are a little older, but they are very clean and the bed was very comfortable. Nice flat screen TV that pleased my husband. The employees let us know more than once that if anything wasn't right to please let them know. If we didn't want to cook there are 3 good restaurants within short walking distance. We would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to our families.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at MainStay Suites Alcoa Knoxville Airport, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. The title says it all about the MainStay Suites team. Our #1 priority is guest satisfaction, and we understand that sometimes things can go wrong, but when they do we want to be right there to address them and find a resolution. The MainStay Suites has so much to offer anyone traveling for a 1-2 night stay or for a length of time. We are the perfect fit for those moving to the area and need a place to hang their hat until they find their new home. You will enjoy a hot breakfast buffet, nice comfortable suites with all the amenities to cook in your room, and free WI-FI. The MainStay Suites has all the amenities that you need or could want for a home away from home experience. Thank you for your recommendation. We greatly appreciate it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alcoa
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Alcoa
Quality Inn Alcoa
#6 of 15 in Alcoa
140 reviews
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Airport
1.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Knoxville Airport-Alcoa
2.3 mi away
Luxbury Inn & Suites
Luxbury Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Maryville
112 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hilton Knoxville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MainStay Suites Alcoa Knoxville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MainStay Suites Alcoa Knoxville Airport

Property: MainStay Suites Alcoa Knoxville Airport
Address: 361 Fountain View Cir, Alcoa, TN 37701-1945
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Alcoa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Alcoa
#5 Business Hotel in Alcoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — MainStay Suites Alcoa Knoxville Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Knoxville MainStay Suites is located just minutes from the Knoxville Airport (McGhee Tyson Airport), the University of Tennessee and downtown Knoxville. Our Knoxville, Tennessee hotel is conveniently located to the nearby cities of Oak Ridge, Pigeon Forge, and Gatlinburg. The MainStay Suites Knoxville TN hotel is just minutes away from: Alcoa Aluminum, Maryville College, Knoxville Convention Center, Neyland Stadium, Blount County Industrial Par, the University of Tennessee Medical Center, and Knoxville Zoo. We offer Blink charging stations for electric cars on-site, so our guests and their vehicles can charge overnight! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your MainStay Suites Alcoa Knoxville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mainstay Alcoa
Alcoa Mainstay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing