We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second stay here and will return!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
MainStay Suites Alcoa Knoxville Airport
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Alcoa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 April 2010

Very good experience both stays. Suite was roomy, clean and comfortable and a good value. Staff is fantastic; even called us after check-in to make sure that we were happy with everything. Breakfast and wi-fi worked out great. A 5 minute drive to the airport and right off the highway, but you can't hear a thing - very quiet location at night. "If it ain't broke, don't fix it" so we will stay again!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FaithFromFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSalcoaGM, General Manager at MainStay Suites Alcoa Knoxville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2010

Thank you for your choosing Mainstay Suites during your visit to Alcoa! We appreciate your feedback. Our goal is to exceed the expectations of our guests every time they stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (193)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

187 - 193 of 193 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2010

I am always flying in and out of Knoxville on business and I haven't stayed anywhere else since discovering this gem. I derive much value from the excellent staff. Their friendliness and efficiency make one feel right at home and the time they help save by being hassle-free is priceless. Close to the airport and best in that market!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MarkRussell1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSalcoaGM, General Manager at MainStay Suites Alcoa Knoxville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2010

Thank you for your gracious review! We strive to provide the best service of all Alcoa airport hotels! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2010

MainStay has a friendly, welcoming staff that goes the extra mile to make customers feel at home. The free, hot breakfast was delicious and I feel I received a great value for the money spent!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lue742
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSalcoaGM, General Manager at MainStay Suites Alcoa Knoxville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2010

Thank you for your review! Our goal is to exceed the expectations of our guests every time they stay with us. We hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2009

There was a non smoking sign at the front entrance. I had a no smoking sign at my room.
BUT the hotel is not non smoking!
I talked to front desk. It is non smoking right there at the front desk, but not at breakfast area.
Floors one and two were mixed smoking and non. Because "the other hotels in the area are non smoking. THEY HAVE TO HAVE ROOMS for smokers." Like DUH! We have stayed there before, but never again! Beds are hard as a rock, and we woke up with "allergy eyes!"
Smokers ENJOY the place! Non Smokers BEWARE!

Great location for the airport. You can get all over Knox and Blount Counties from there!

  • Stayed: October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank lgbraddock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSalcoaGM, General Manager at MainStay Suites Alcoa Knoxville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2010

Thank you for your review. We are not a 100% non smoking hotel, however all of our public areas including breakfast are non-smoking. Since your visit, we have eliminated smoking rooms on the first floor of our hotel. Currently, we only have smoking rooms on our second floor. We have also recently purchased all new mattresses for the hotel. We hope you will visit us again soon to see our changes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2008

I stayed here for 7 nights in May. My overall experience at the hotel was positive. The hotel is located in a small business park about 1-2 miles from the airport, so it is away from the major traffic associated with that.

Positive: Check-in and check-out were easy. Hotel staff were among the friendliest I've ever encountered. The basic one-room suite was reasonably roomy, though not spacious. It had separate kitchen area, sitting area, and sleeping area. Kitchen fully equipped. Room was clean and comfortable. Fairly quiet. I liked that I could open the windows. There was a computer kiosk in the lobby, convenient for checking email, printing boarding passes at no charge.

Neutral: The hotel does not automatically service the room everyday, but you can request "light touch" service, where they clean, make the beds, replace the towels, etc. The breakfast was unremarkable, mainly cold items like cereals and pastries. Hotel seemed to attract both business and leisure travelers, including families. If you utilize the breakfast, be prepared for noisy families with children. I usually just grabbed a few items and had breakfast in my room.

Negative: Hallways and stairwell smell like cigarettes. Pool is pretty small. No airport shuttle, though they offered to call a cab for me. Refridgerator in the room was noisy, but this seems to be true in all the kitchen-equipped hotels that I have stayed in. In room coffee maker, but you have to provide your own coffee after the first day.

Bonus: There are a few eating establishments just across the street. I liked the Lookrock Pizza place, which was really like a pizza-deli-coffee shop-bakery. The hotel is right next to the Alcoa-Maryville Greenbelt pedestrian-bike path system, so there is great access to walking.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank roam-ID
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSalcoaGM, General Manager at MainStay Suites Alcoa Knoxville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2010

Thank you for staying with us! Since your review, we have upgraded our breakfast to a hot breakfast buffet daily! You can enjoy items like scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage and biscuits. Additionally, we provide in-room coffee complimentary upon your request, so it is free your entire stay. Thank you for your kind words, we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2008

I reveiewed this hotel two years ago and this past summer we returned for a 4 night stay when we relocated to Tennessee and had to wait for the closing on our new home. This time we had our cat with us which was no problem for the hotel but they do charge a one time fee of $100 per stay for having a pet. It was well worth it to us knowing there would be plenty of room for him and he would have a chance to settle down after a two day car ride!. We were happy to see that the hotel had kept up its cleanliness and attrractivness. We had a one bedroom suite with seperate living room and kitchen. Due to the cat we asked for no room service and there was never a problem with someone coming unexpectedly and letting the cat out. They were very good about that. The desk clerk provided us with clean towels each night. The breakfast was still the same, basic things like cereal, toast and pastries which was plenty for us. We were glad to see the free computer still in the lobby as there were several times we needed to use it. The pool area was clean and the water refreshing in the summer heat. We had a loaded moving truck we parked in the parking lot right in front of the hotel. Parking the truck in the front was not a problem for the hotel at all and made us feel better with less fear of someone breaking into it. We never had a problem and as in past visits still felt safe in the area surrounding the hotel.
There was still plenty of restaurants you can dine at by just walking across the parking lot and we chose a different one each night. There was an O'Charleys which was good and a seafood restaurant along with a Texas Roadhouse. We did notice the Atlanta Bread Company was closed the entire time we were there but I am not sure if that was temporary or not. As in the past we enjoyed our stay and the comfort of the hotel helped us all to relax a bit after a very stressful move and trip. If anything the hotel got even better after two years which says a lot about the management.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank broadwayaddict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
Thank 岩井
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Front Office Manager at MainStay Suites Alcoa Knoxville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alcoa hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Alcoa
Quality Inn Alcoa
#5 of 15 in Alcoa
155 reviews
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Airport
1.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Knoxville Airport, TN
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Knoxville Airport-Alcoa
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Knoxville Airport
1.7 mi away
Courtyard Knoxville Airport Alcoa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MainStay Suites Alcoa Knoxville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MainStay Suites Alcoa Knoxville Airport

Address: 361 Fountain View Cir, Alcoa, TN 37701-1945
Region: United States > Tennessee > Alcoa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Alcoa
#5 Business Hotel in Alcoa
Price Range: £57 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — MainStay Suites Alcoa Knoxville Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Knoxville MainStay Suites is located just minutes from the Knoxville Airport (McGhee Tyson Airport), the University of Tennessee and downtown Knoxville. Our Knoxville, Tennessee hotel is conveniently located to the nearby cities of Oak Ridge, Pigeon Forge, and Gatlinburg. The MainStay Suites Knoxville TN hotel is just minutes away from: Alcoa Aluminum, Maryville College, Knoxville Convention Center, Neyland Stadium, Blount County Industrial Par, the University of Tennessee Medical Center, and Knoxville Zoo. We offer Blink charging stations for electric cars on-site, so our guests and their vehicles can charge overnight! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your MainStay Suites Alcoa Knoxville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mainstay Alcoa
Alcoa Mainstay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing