We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Love this hotel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Alcoa (Knoxville Airport)

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Alcoa (Knoxville Airport)
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Alcoa
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
294 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Love this hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2011

We visit this area a couple times each year to get together with family and to hike in the Smokies, and we always stay at this hotel. It's always clean, the staff is very friendly, and, most importantly, they have the BEST breakfast of any hotel I have ever stayed at. I would highly recommend staying here.

Room Tip: The bottom floor rooms in the back open up to both the inside of the hotel and to the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DisneyF4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    42
    25
    5
    5
See reviews for
31
30
20
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
Level Contributor
80 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

This hotel was clean and neat and the staff was VERY friendly. Our room was very nice and clean. The breakfast staff was so very helpful and would come around and take your dirty dishes and ask you if there was anything that you needed. They also had an adjoining conference room open for seating for over flow from the breakfast crowd! Great idea!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MotorcycleMamaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, Minnesota
Level Contributor
86 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2011

When we arrived, we could see that the front entrance was undergoing some reconstruction. There was no sign to tell us where we needed to enter the hotel, so we drove around it 1 1/2 times before we saw a small sign at the rear door that said, "office". (Maybe because that's where all the smokers were gathered) The font desk person was very polite and helpful, even when learning that they didn't have the correct room type reserved for us., AND that we had reserved under a corporate discount which also was not in their record of our reservation. I also am a member of their 'Priority Club', but did not receive any special welcome perks that I typically do at other Holiday Inn Expresses. Once we got through the check-in process, the rest of the stay was great.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pmhb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ventura, CA
Level Contributor
257 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2011

I love Holiday Inn Express. This one was no different. Knoxville is a small town and the pickins are slim. The HI is right near the airport but not near the traffice and take off pattern. Friendly people. Clean simple comfortable. They recommended an excellent restaurant close to the hotel. All in all very nice

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CWS55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danbury nc
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2011

Internet stayed down and we needed it for finalizing the wedding we were involved with and there for...(Love my prepositions!) There.was great confusion with multiple reservations that we knew about...So check and recheck these. During the planning of the wedding there was a change of management, and the newer administration was reluctant to honor promises that were made, but not put on a hard copy, by the former manager. One of the local ladies working on the floor told me she had been there a long time...two years...Lots of turnover.

The breakfast was a remarkable continellntal....different forms of eggs every day and both of those workers were terrific. Pancakes shot out constantly from a press and all were impressed.

Beds slept well for all of our large party. VERY clean updated bath, as well as under the bed, and furniture.
We'd use it again, but not if we had to have internet during that time. And we'd check reservations. Ask for handandicapped room if you need a right hand grab bar for getting into the shower, and even then, beware of a very slick floor.

Room Tip: Reserve early...rates changed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank onsdanbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akron, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2011

We have been traveling for years, riding from one side of the country to the other. And as always we CHOOSE to stay at Holiday Inn. The staff has changed, nothing like it use to be. We have been coming to Knoxville area for 8 years now, and this use to be a great place to call home while in town. Not anymore, RUDE, INCONSIDERATE, and not by far what it use to be. We always have the option of getting a drive up room, and when asked we were told they were for people with disabilities. WHAT? How was the clerk to know I didn't have a DISABILITY? And furthermore what does it matter. I have NEVER been asked that before, nor any of my travelers. We can and WILL choose to pick a different hotel when visiting this town.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HarleyGal-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Tennessee
Level Contributor
142 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2011

I live within 45 minutes of the property, but after a 30 hour series of flights from Saudi Arabia, I was worn out and not really awake enough to be driving safely. Booked this room after the airplane touched down, and its less than 5 minutes from TYS parking. Debbie at the night desk was a pleasure, and gave me a top floor room. After a much needed shower, I noticed that the fixtures were a little lower quality that I expected... fiberglass shower, PVC with glue on the plumbing fittings sticking out 6" from the wall, before the bathroom counter covered them. I also noticed that for the first time in a long time in a hotel, I had an actual tube TV. It was clean, and the AC blew cool air. I did find the bed comfortable. The next morning, the maid apologized so nicely when I was not quiet ready to go at 10:30 that it was rather sweet to see that kind of service. On the whole, it feels like the staff cares and does a fine job, but the owner in not putting in the money needed to originally outfit this property, maintain it, or upgrade it to the HIE standards I have come to expect at many other HIE properties. Its not bad mind you, but it not what I have seen at other HIE's.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CaptainCoffey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alcoa hotels
0.1 mi away
MainStay Suites Alcoa Knoxville Airport
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Alcoa
Quality Inn Alcoa
#6 of 15 in Alcoa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Courtyard Knoxville Airport Alcoa
1.4 mi away
No photo provided
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Knoxville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Alcoa (Knoxville Airport)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Alcoa (Knoxville Airport)

Property: Holiday Inn Express Alcoa (Knoxville Airport)
Address: 130 Associates Blvd, Alcoa, TN 37701
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Alcoa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Alcoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Alcoa (Knoxville Airport) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is located in Alcoa at the Knoxville Airport off Alcoa Highway. We have 80 beautifully renovated guest rooms which include business and Jacuzzi suites. Enjoy our new Stay Smart beds with soft quilted duvet, fresh white linen, and the feel of Egyptian cotton. We have a colorful new throw with your choice of soft or firm pillows. There is free wireless high-speed throughout the building; if you did not bring your laptop, please use our business center with free Internet and printing. All rooms offer hair dryers, irons, ironing boards, coffee makers and new 27' televisions with over 40 channels to surf, including free HBO. As always, a Hot deluxe complimentary breakfast is served each morning from 6:30 AM to 9:30 AM Monday- Friday and open on weekends till 10 AM so you can sleep late and enjoy your stay. We offer a newly remodeled indoor pool with an outdoor veranda for summer time fun in the sun. Our new health and fitness center is located on the first floor for your convenience. We have 2 large meeting rooms for your next event, family gatherings, or business functions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Alcoa (Knoxville Airport) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Alcoa (Knoxville Airport) Hotel Alcoa
Holiday Inn Alcoa
Alcoa Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing