We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient, but needs updating” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Knoxville Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Knoxville Airport
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Alcoa
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
95 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Convenient, but needs updating”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

One night stay here, after arriving at about 10:30 PM and departing the next morning. The hotel is walking distance from the terminal, although the signs in the terminal are a little confusing. It is an older property that could use some updating, but you could do a lot worse I suppose. The bed was so-so. My toilet was making noise all night, but when I shut the bathroom door it was no longer bothersome. The bar on the main floor is a nice place to kill some time and the bartender was pretty friendly, but not overbearing. The restaurant closes at 11 PM, but you can get some basic sandwiches at the bar.

In the future, I’d probably opt for one of the off airport properties unless the price is better here. I had a slightly better experience two days later at the Hampton Inn. The other off property hotels are only about 5 minutes by shuttle van. If they decide to update the hotel rooms, I think it would be worthy of a higher rating.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AK-in-NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bcable21, General Manager at Hilton Knoxville Airport, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Thank you for sharing this quick feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input and will keep your comments in mind as we constantly look for new ways to improve our guests' experience. We hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in town and let us know how we are doing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

723 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    329
    209
    120
    40
    25
See reviews for
162
132
72
312
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

The location is perfect if you are flying out of Knoxville. This hotel shows its age. It has a nice restaurant and bar area but is short staffed. The food quality is not what you would expect. Rooms, service, and quality are not Hilton standards and I am a Gold member.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dmc40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bcable21, General Manager at Hilton Knoxville Airport, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Thank you for sharing this quick feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input and will keep your comments in mind as we constantly look for new ways to improve our guests' experience. We hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in town and let us know how we are doing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bad Axe, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

Not "Hilton" quality. Very dated. Rooms look out to the atrium, so you have to keep your curtains closed the whole time or people walking in the halls can see you. Only thing it has going for them, is that it's within walking distance (even in heels) from the airport.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank sky_and_fly_girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bcable21, General Manager at Hilton Knoxville Airport, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry you were unhappy with the quality of your guestroom. Your feedback is incredibly important to us and we are taking your comments into consideration as we improve our on-property experience. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you, the next time your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennington Gap
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

We always stay the night here when flying out of TYS, mainly because they offer free parking during your trip. Usually can find a great deal here through Expedia unpublished rates which make the hotel and free parking even more appealing.

Room was clean and bed extremely comfortable. Nice business center for printing of trip itineraries and boarding passes.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LMAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bcable21, General Manager at Hilton Knoxville Airport, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the Hilton Knoxville Airport. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and the free parking with a covered walkway to the Knoxville McGhee Tyson airport terminal. Thank you for your business, and I hope you will choose us again the next time you are in Knoxville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

The Airport Hilton receives high marks among the choices on the Alcoa Highway, south of Knoxville.

Friendly staff and reasonable pricing.

The room was clean, and there is a thermostat on the wall. Parking is free, and there is also no charge for the Internet service. Breakfast room service was prompt and the meal hit the spot.

In short, everything good that you expect of a national name hotel, without all of the additional fees.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank traveler747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bcable21, General Manager at Hilton Knoxville Airport, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
Thank you for writing a review on your recent stay at the Hilton Knoxville Airport. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Thanks for your business, and I hope you will choose us again the next time your travels bring you to Knoxville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pigeon Forge, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

This Hotel is clean and the staff is helpfull. Love to stay there because I don't have to drive an hour to the Airpiort early in the morning for a flight out. It is convient to the airport. You just walk out the front door and up a short sidewalk to the check in. You can do the long term parking at no extra charge.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Karla P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bcable21, General Manager at Hilton Knoxville Airport, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
Thanks for your review of the Hilton Knoxville Airport. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and our convenience to the airport. Thank you for your business, and I hope you choose us again the next time you are in Knoxville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013

My family stays at this hotel every year for the 4th of July and usually a couple other times during football season. This hotel has never once disappointed us. The staff are always friendly, attentive and hospitable. Monique at the front desk has a great attitude and checked us into 5 rooms very quickly with a smile on her face. Tiarra the sales manager has been so great to work with over the years when planning our family reunion each summer at this hotel. She made sure we were well taken care of and ensured our rooms were all right next to each other. As a hotel manager myself I know this is not always easy to do! The hotel has a fabulous indoor pool and hot tub with a waterfall which is great for the kids anytime of year. There is virtually everything you need in this hotel- a huge lobby bar, convenience shop, restaurant, lots of meeting space, a fitness center and even a complimentary shuttle service that will drive you anywhere within a few miles of the hotel. I absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area and we will definitely return when our travels bring us to Maryville/Alcoa/Knoxville.

Room Tip: Interior rooms stay darker in the morning because there is no natural sunlight coming in. So if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kellymatera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bcable21, General Manager at Hilton Knoxville Airport, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Thank you for the nice review of the Hilton Knoxville Airport. I am glad you had another perfect stay at our hotel! We are honored to be the host of the Matera family reunion each year. Thank you very much for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alcoa
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Airport
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Knoxville Airport Alcoa
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Knoxville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
MainStay Suites Alcoa Knoxville Airport
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn Alcoa
Quality Inn Alcoa
#6 of 15 in Alcoa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
11.7 mi away
Hilton Knoxville
Hilton Knoxville
#22 of 87 in Knoxville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Knoxville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Knoxville Airport

Property: Hilton Knoxville Airport
Address: 2001 Alcoa Hwy, Alcoa, TN 37701-3163
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Alcoa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Alcoa
#4 Business Hotel in Alcoa
#5 Family Hotel in Alcoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Knoxville Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 236
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Hilton Knoxville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Knoxville Airport Hotel Alcoa
Hilton Hotel Knoxville Airport
Hilton Hotel Alcoa
Hilton Alcoa
Alcoa Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing