We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Knoxville Airport
Nearby Hotels
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
MainStaySuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$48
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (877)
Filter reviews
877 results
Traveller rating
411
247
140
49
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
411
247
140
49
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexecutive floorcovered walkwayknoxville airportshort walkgift shopbaggage claiman early flightdiamond membernice restaurantrental carrooms are nicefront desk staffleave your cargreat place to stayhot tubwould definitely stay here againnext morning
Filter
Updating list...
662 - 667 of 877 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2013

This hotel is clean and offers nice amenities such as good coffee and snacks in the lobby, multiple computers in the lobby and office center, and nice seating areas in the lobby. However, for an airport location, it is astounding that there are no ramps (for wheeled luggage) from the parking areas to the hotel nor inside the hotel from one level in the lobby to the next. Everyone who travels nowadays has wheeled carry-on luggage and it is strange to see everyone having to drag or hoist their luggage around this hotel. Also, the noise from the nearby airport and highway was significant in my room at night. I was surprised that the window noise insulation was not better. The room interior was excellent though and the bed was very comfortable.

Room Tip: I'd ask for a room that is farther away from the highway next time , to avoid the noise at night.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MELUVBEACH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bcable21, General Manager at Hilton Knoxville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. I appreciate the feedback, as it helps me to see what areas of the hotel operation need improvement. Thank you very much for your business, and I hope you will choose us again the next time you are in Knoxville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We stayed at the Airport Hilton the night before our flight to LaGuardia for cruise the next day. (Flight is wonderful, no stops, Knoxville to LGA, 7:00 a.m. and arriving at 9:05 a.m.) The room was pricey ($183) but worth the convenience to spend the night, walk to the terminal and leave my car for 12 days (at no charge). We arrived late in the afternoon and were given a room on the top floor overlooking the airport which we requested. (Yes, my husband is a former pilot.) Check in was efficient. Room was not large but adequate. King bed was comfortable. Food is available in a raised bar area or dining room. We chose the bar because the other guests were there. In retrospect, we should have chosen the lonesome dining area because there were two servers there. The bar area had two servers also but one was the bartender to wait on about 25 people. The menu was limited but food was good. No breakfast available but since we were leaving to walk to the terminal at 5:30 a.m., we could not partake anyway. (Note: the lower left walkway takes you directly into baggage claim, take the elevator up and you are in the terminal.)

Room Tip: If you are not "into" airplanes, ask for a room on south or east side.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandratrip239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bcable21, General Manager at Hilton Knoxville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Thank you for the review of the Hilton Knoxville Airport. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and our convenient location to the Knoxville McGhee Tyson airport terminal. Thank you very much for your business, and I hope you will choose us again the next time you are in Knoxville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

A Hilton located right next to TYS terminal literally walked to the airport in the morning. Room was very clean and quiet, perfect for what we needed. Lots of food nearby and close enough to UTennessee for football without being too close.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Y3886LImichaelm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bcable21, General Manager at Hilton Knoxville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the Hilton Knoxville Airport. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and our convenient location to the Knoxville McGhee Tyson airport terminal. Thank you very much for your business, and I hope you choose us again the next time your travels bring you to Knoxville!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

While this is a Hilton and service was good, the rooms are small and outdated.

While some items like sink faucets are updated chrome other items are old brass and worn like door hardware. Old and clunky bi-fold closet doors don't slide well. The rooms with two beds are "double beds" not queens, and rooms are cramped. Bathrooms are tiny and tub/shower is old fiberglass. Temperature of the water was seemingly out of control, vacillating between cool and scalding hot making showers down right scary. The hot water temperature was dangerously high. Old thermostats and loud in room air conditioners.

Sleep quality was surprisingly good we didn't hear planes or outside noise and the drapes fully blocked the sun.

Service was good in the lounge, executive level service was good but the food was mediocre, We preferred to run to the local Starbucks for breakfast. Front desk staff was courteous & helpful.

Pool is a fun shape and my kids enjoyed it. The hot tub is extremely small. 2 can fit comfortably 4 looked like a pack of sardines.

Location was great as we were attending the Foothills Fall Festival and Enjoyed the Market Square in downtown Knoxville as well as a brief visit to Pigeon Forge's Alpine Coaster.

Room Tip: There are interior rooms with no daylight so I would ask for a room along the exterior. Ask for a room with a frig as some do not have one.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bcable21, General Manager at Hilton Knoxville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review concerning your stay at our hotel. I appreciate the feedback, as it helps me to see what areas of the hotel operation need improvement. Our future total renovations will include having 2 queen beds in rooms, as well as all new updated furniture and fixtures. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you very much for the business and I hope you will choose us again the next time your travels bring you to Knoxville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Little overpriced for the age of the rooms, but very clean and super convenient to the Knoxville Airport. 10 Minute WALK, no hassle. Had dinner at the bar, which serves the whole menu. Food and service was excellent.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Anthony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bcable21, General Manager at Hilton Knoxville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Thank you for your review of the Hilton Knoxville Airport. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially our convenience to the airport and great food and service. Thank you very much for your business, and I hope you will choose us again the next time you are in Knoxville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews