We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Knoxville Airport
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Alcoa
Certificate of Excellence
Arkansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent Place to stay”
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Staff and hotel is very nice. The value is great too. The rooms are somewhat small but we were only there to sleep. Two bedded rooms have full size beds but were very comfortable. Breakfast was great. Quiet rooms considering hotel is next to airport. Refreshments in the evening was unexpected and nice to have. Staff is eager to help with any issues.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Julian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    210
    95
    24
    9
    10
See reviews for
80
58
42
137
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 May 2013

This Hampton Inn is near the airport and Marryville College. There are plenty of eating establishments nearby. The staff was friendly and helpful. the Breakfast varied each morning and the lobby coffee and warm cookies in the evening was a nice touch. The room was clean and quiet, with a nice view of the airport runways. The elevators arrived quickly, there was plenty of ice and the cleaning staff left personal notes to keep us informed of their services. We enjoyed our visit and would stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Edward W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Battle Creek, MI, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 May 2013

We had a great stay at this Hampton Inn. The lobby and room were very clean and appeared to be recently updated. No complaints at all! Staff was super helpful and breakfast was good. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Daniel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hernando, Mississippi
Level Contributor
68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2013

We stayed here for a total of 3 nights over 2 stays this month. The hotel is in a good location near the Knoxville airport and convenient to restaurants and shopping. Our room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was above average for Hampton Inns. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. We used Hilton Honors points and the hotel was at a good price point. We would stay here again in the future.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the front of the hotel to reduce airport noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linnemj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hernando, Mississippi
Level Contributor
68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Everything was good. The hotel was clean and comfortable. It was a good location for our visit to the area. Hilton properties set the standard. We would stay here again. The areas has a good choice of restaurants within a few miles.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Linnemj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NASHVILLE, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 May 2013

The front desk was rude and unhelpful. There was a reservation issue and the front desk told me that they were unwilling to help resolve the issue. Finally after 30 minutes and requesting several times to speak with the manager, I received support from the site manager who then gave me attitude about asking for her help. Despite the experience at the front desk the rooms were clean; however, the workout room was also very small and the equipment was poorly managed.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TYSAP, General Manager at Hampton Inn Knoxville Airport, responded to this review, 22 May 2013
We are genuinely sorry when any guest has a negative experience with our hotel. As always, we did stand behind our 100% Guarantee and refunded the guest’s first night stay.

Unfortunately, our Guest Service Associates are not able to cancel reservations at other hotels from their workstations, as the guest wanted in this situation. We are always willing to provide any help we can in these situations, such as putting the guest in contact with the manager of the correct hotel. We truly want all of our guests to have an outstanding experience when staying with the Hampton Inn Knoxville Airport and we will always stand behind the Hampton Guarantee.

Thank you,
Dawn Graham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston-Salem, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 April 2013

I ended up in Knoxville without planning to be. I called the Hampton and got one of the few remaining rooms. I checked in with no problem, room was clean (I'm a germ phobe) and the internet was lightining fast! If I find myself back in the area, this is were I'll stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alcoa hotels
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Airport
1.0 mi away
Hilton Knoxville Airport
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Knoxville Airport Alcoa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville Airport
2.2 mi away
MainStay Suites Alcoa Knoxville Airport
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Knoxville Airport-Alcoa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Knoxville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Knoxville Airport

Property: Hampton Inn Knoxville Airport
Address: 148 International Dr, Alcoa, TN 37701-3185
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Alcoa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Alcoa
#2 Business Hotel in Alcoa
#4 Romantic Hotel in Alcoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Knoxville Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Knoxville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Knoxville Airport Hotel Alcoa
Hampton Inn Alcoa
Alcoa Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing