We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Knoxville Airport
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Alcoa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Whether a short or long stay, this is a good, clean hotel to stay in. The free breakfast is okay if you are not picky. If you are not satisfied, there are several eatery places around it. The hotel is less than 5 minutes away. The shuttle will take you anywhere within approx 5 mile radius. I was there for 4 nights and it was perfect. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank John Ruben A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TYSAP, Manager at Hampton Inn Knoxville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Hello,

Thanks for staying with us. We love it when guests stay that many days in a row and receive consistent, quality service. Thank you for taking time out of your day to let everyone know how great your stay was.

Ryan King
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (378)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

277 - 283 of 378 reviews

Reviewed 28 January 2014

This location was clean, with efficient staff at front desk. Stayed two nights. Housekeeping staff did an outstanding job of preparing the rooms, and of the second night make-over. We had three rooms, and all were very comfortable. Great location adjacent to Knoxville Airport.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Veniceres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

This hotel was packed with guests and a flurry of activity at all hours. The business center computers are almost in the open in the lobby making it hard to work uninterrupted. Breakfast was the same ant farm and the food is served in a room not connected to the seating area which was inconvenient and a little troubling. The rooms were very clean but the hotel was having a problem with lady but infestations so there were some 'remnant lady bugs' hanging out in the room. The gym was reasonably equipped. The staff was a overworked and it showed in their lack of focus when helping you.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheRealEstateGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TYSAP, Manager at Hampton Inn Knoxville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are deeply sorry that you did not receive amazing service from our staff. We routinely have a sold out hotel, so being busy neither phases our team nor would it ever be an acceptable excuse for a lapse in service. If you are ever in the area again, please feel free to contact me, I would love the chance for you to experience our true Hamptonality!

Ryan King
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Rates were reasonable, rooms were well appointed enough and very clean and the staff were helpful, friendly and courteous. Location was pretty central if you were doing anything in the general area of Louisville, Maryville.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Bonnie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TYSAP, Manager at Hampton Inn Knoxville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Hello,

Sounds like a great stay! You are correct, anything in Maryville is extremely accessible from our hotel, but don't forget, Downtown Knoxville and the University of Tennessee are only 15 minutes away!

Ryan King
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Good surroundings and easy access to restraunts and other conveniences, quiet rooms even though directly across from the airport. Clean rooms, nicely updated entrance and breadfast area. Would definitely stay here again if I'm in the area.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Cyndie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Very clean and quiet hotel. Quite refreshing and made my stay for business less stressful. Staff was very friendly. Breakfast area was kept very clean and well planned out set-up. They also offered glutton free and sugar free alternatives. Coffee area open all day as well as nice cider in the evening. The room was very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

These days when you book a room, it's hard to tell when you enter the room what hotel you are staying at and no matter how much you pay you feel jipped when you walk in. They all look the same. The caulking in the tubs dirty, the beds have paper thin comforters, etc. BUT that has NOT been the case with either of my stays at Hampton Inn. The bathrooms are CLEAN! So clean you feel more like your in a spa than a hotel. The beds are CLEAN!! So clean and fresh you cannot resist falling into those beautiful white fluffy comforters. The furniture and decor isn't the typical particle board or press board, but feels rich and more like you are in a guest bedroom rather than a hotel room. The rooms are beautiful, clean, spacious, comfortable. You will not be disappointed with this Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Cindy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alcoa hotels
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Airport
1 mi away
Hilton Knoxville Airport
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Knoxville Airport Alcoa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Knoxville Airport, TN
2.2 mi away
MainStay Suites Alcoa Knoxville Airport
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn Alcoa
Quality Inn Alcoa
#5 of 15 in Alcoa
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Knoxville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Knoxville Airport

Address: 148 International Dr, Alcoa, TN 37701-3185
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Alcoa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Alcoa
#2 Business Hotel in Alcoa
#4 Romantic Hotel in Alcoa
Price Range: £68 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Knoxville Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Knoxville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Knoxville Airport Hotel Alcoa
Hampton Inn Alcoa
Alcoa Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing