We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn Knoxville Airport
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Alcoa
Certificate of Excellence
Troutman, United States
1 review
“Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

This Hampton Inn was in a great location and the staff was very helpful and knowledgebale of the area. I would recommend this facility to anyone traveling for business or pleasure. Nearby restaurants were excellent and the onsite breakfast was excellent also. Will definitely stay here again on return trips to the Knoxville area. Thanks Hampton Inn for your great facilities and staff.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Todd B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    201
    91
    24
    9
    10
See reviews for
77
55
40
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

The Hampton Inn brand is know for delivering a consistent product and this property lives up to that. Great beds, sheets, and pillows are my favorite qualities of this place. Matched with a great staff (I've stayed here many times) and it gives you a great value for your money. Tough to beat for the price.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Mato228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
263 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Stayed here three nights in May. Hotel was clean and quiet. Staff was very pleasant and service was good. Breakfast was adequate to get going in the morning. Beds were comfy. Only complaint is noisy A/C unit but just ran fan as it was cool enough without air conditioning. Very convenient to airport and lots of restaurants nearby.

Room Tip: High floor on side not facing highway or airport
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wiggygailTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This was a reliable, no stress option. I was traveling alone to meet up with the family. Arrived at airport after 10:PM. Shuttle was prompt and check in went well. Breakfast was hot and very good. Total stay about 9 hours.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carolyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
239 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stay here a couple times a year & always great. They're friendly & helpful especially at breakfast. They always have cold water or lemonade at the front door during hot months. Rooms are modern & very clean. The outdoor pool is nice during hot months. Location is directly across from airport and close to restaurants & shopping.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMRow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redington Beach, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Hotel is always clean and staff helpful. A great value located close to the airport. Easy access to and from. I have been staying there on business for the last 5 years and have never experienced any problems. Great comfortable place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Harold V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hendersonville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
63 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

This was my third stay at this hotel. The staff is always friendly and very accommodating.The rooms are very clean,spacious and comfortable.Also, the landscaping had been upgraded . A staff member told me they had changed landscaping companies. It was very noticeable,the property looked crisp and well manicured.
I will definitely stay here again when I'm in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alcoa hotels
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Airport
1.0 mi away
Hilton Knoxville Airport
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Knoxville Airport Alcoa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn Alcoa
Quality Inn Alcoa
#5 of 15 in Alcoa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
2.2 mi away
MainStay Suites Alcoa Knoxville Airport
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Knoxville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Knoxville Airport

Property: Hampton Inn Knoxville Airport
Address: 148 International Dr, Alcoa, TN 37701-3185
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Alcoa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Alcoa
#2 Business Hotel in Alcoa
#4 Romantic Hotel in Alcoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Knoxville Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Knoxville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Knoxville Airport Hotel Alcoa
Hampton Inn Alcoa
Alcoa Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing