We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“travel baseball resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn Knoxville Airport
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Alcoa
Certificate of Excellence
hilliard, United States
1 review
“travel baseball resort”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Easy and quick check-in with a very helpful and polite staff. No request was too small and even the cleaning staff was eager to help get extra towels or any other ways to make your stay a great experience. The hotel provided a spacious lobby for the team and parents to relax during rainouts and in-between games. We played cards and used the hotel shuttle to take the kids to the movies. I highly recommend this hotel for any travel team coming in to the Knoxville area for a tournament or any other reason you find yourself traveling to Knoxville.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    202
    92
    24
    9
    10
See reviews for
78
55
40
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Jellico, Tennessee
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here the night before our flight out of knoxville. The room was clean. The bed was okay, not firm, not soft, maybe a little springy. The shower was great, hot and adequate water flow. The breakfast looked like it would be good, we left at 4:30 am and not everything was finished. The coffee was hot and ready that was a definite plus. The workout facility had a definite odor, musky. The pool was nice. Parking was 5$ per day which was better than the airport. The room was a little outdated in terms of decor. All in all the hotel is good for short stays. I would stay there again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DonnaSingley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soldotna, Alaska
Level Contributor
151 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I overnighted at this hotel as I had an early flight out the next morning. I have stayed here many times over the years and have lived through the remodel, so I can say that it was vastly improved. My king room was very clean and well appointed, and the bed very comfortable. I like that the bath has a large shower, rather than a bathtub. The bath also was very clean with big fluffy towels.

I enjoyed the "free" breakfast in the morning, with good coffee, waffles, and eggs with ham.

I will stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms at the ends of the hall have minimum noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenaijohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Yeah they had a room and a "travel disaster" room rate. I walked in and they had a clean room ready at a good rate. The airlines left me and dozens of other patrons, high and dry with a canceled flight. The next flight out was at 6 a.m. the next morning and I did not have time to drive back home and return. So Hampton Inn was a real treat and the shuttle got me to the ticket office on time the next morning.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troutman, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2014

This Hampton Inn was in a great location and the staff was very helpful and knowledgebale of the area. I would recommend this facility to anyone traveling for business or pleasure. Nearby restaurants were excellent and the onsite breakfast was excellent also. Will definitely stay here again on return trips to the Knoxville area. Thanks Hampton Inn for your great facilities and staff.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Todd B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

The Hampton Inn brand is know for delivering a consistent product and this property lives up to that. Great beds, sheets, and pillows are my favorite qualities of this place. Matched with a great staff (I've stayed here many times) and it gives you a great value for your money. Tough to beat for the price.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Mato228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
263 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Stayed here three nights in May. Hotel was clean and quiet. Staff was very pleasant and service was good. Breakfast was adequate to get going in the morning. Beds were comfy. Only complaint is noisy A/C unit but just ran fan as it was cool enough without air conditioning. Very convenient to airport and lots of restaurants nearby.

Room Tip: High floor on side not facing highway or airport
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wiggygailTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alcoa hotels
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Airport
1.0 mi away
Hilton Knoxville Airport
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Knoxville Airport Alcoa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn Alcoa
Quality Inn Alcoa
#6 of 15 in Alcoa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
2.2 mi away
MainStay Suites Alcoa Knoxville Airport
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Knoxville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Knoxville Airport

Property: Hampton Inn Knoxville Airport
Address: 148 International Dr, Alcoa, TN 37701-3185
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Alcoa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Alcoa
#2 Business Hotel in Alcoa
#4 Romantic Hotel in Alcoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Knoxville Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Knoxville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Knoxville Airport Hotel Alcoa
Hampton Inn Alcoa
Alcoa Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing