We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place for fly & park” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Airport
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Alcoa
Certificate of Excellence
Tennessee
Level Contributor
90 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great place for fly & park”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2011

Stayed one night prior to an early flight. Room spotless, comfortable bed, friendly staff, prompt shuttle. Park & fly package a bargain when you consider $$$ saved by not having to pay airport parking fees.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tmvh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    288
    104
    29
    14
    10
See reviews for
179
91
35
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2011

My friends and I stayed at the Fairfield Inn while we were in the area to attend the NASCAR race in Bristol. The location was easy to find, but we found that it was a bit difficult to get in/out of the property because of traffic on the main highway. Not the hotels fault that there wasn't a stop light at the intersection.

They were doing some work on the roof (putting on new shingles) when we were there but we only were slightly affected the first day - and that was just manuevering around the parking lot.

Miranda at the front desk was friendly and very helpful. We saw her quite a bit - she checked us in and she checked us out. There was a slight issue with the key cards not working after we checked in, but the problem was resolved right away so it was not an inconvenience.

The hotel rooms were clean and comfortable. The housekeeping staff did a great job on our rooms. We all slept well and didn't have any complaints about the room. We were close to a stairwell, which we liked, because then we didn't have to walk down the hall to an elevator.

The breakfast was good - we enjoyed the fresh fruit and the breakfast sandwiches. There was plenty of seating and we enjoyed visiting with some of the other guests in the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Crazy4Casinos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2011

I was pleasantly surprised at how clean and updated this hotel was after just spending the night in the same hotel in Nashville, TN., where I was disappointed at how dated the bathrooms and mattress was..
The Alcoa property had a very comfortable bed and newly renovated bathroom. The staff was very friendly and immediately responded to a suggestion we made upon arrival.
I will be going back to visit the area in the future and will plan on staying here again.
The daily breakfast makes the price a good value.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
200 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2011

Standard Fairfield Inn layout and design. Staff extremely friendly and professional. The treat jar (filled with jelly beans, gummy bears, rice crispy treats) is a nice touch. Breakfast is standard Fairfield Inn fare, and the staff is attentive of keeping everything stocked.

The only downside is that the room seemed quite dated compared to other Fairfield Inns, and the room didn't feel clean. There was a large stain on the chair, and at certain angles, you could see old "stains" on the wall. Fortunately, the bed and linens were clean and fresh.

There is a Ruby Tuesday's within walking distance (next door) and lots of restaurants within a 5 minute drive. Parking is plentiful and well lighted. The Courtyard down the street looks much newer, but rates are significantly higher. While looks can be deceiving, we may try the Courtyard when we return.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank adventuretravelernc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansfield, OH
Level Contributor
74 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2011

Stayed 1 night with family on our way to final destination. It was about 10 minutes from the main highway, but easy to find since it is located across from the airport and there are signs to direct you there. Although it was off the highway, it was worth the drive. This hotel was very clean and the staff was friendly. They must use some kind of air freshner, because the smell of clean hit us when we entered the room and the room was clean - even in the corners, which oftentimes are overlooked. Bathroom was mold free and clean. Beds/pillows were very comfortable and the hotel was one of the quietest we've stayed in. No one heard a thing and the air conditioner was even on the quiet side. Pool was small, but typical of what most hotels offer these days and kids will have a blast. The staff was very friendly. Throughout our stay we saw someone sweeping the main areas and mopping the floor. Breakfast was great. Continental without hot options, but plentiful, and they had healthy options instead of pastries/junk. Kashi cereals and fresh and refrigerated cups of fruits. The only thing that could have made it better was if they put a refrigerator/microwave in the room, but their ice machine will keep you cooler items cool. We'll stay here whenever traveling through this area in the future. Side note: The University of TN is a short drive from the hotel and could provide a nice diversion/walk if needed.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tpgp4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

We were impressed with the quality and comfort of the beds, and the overall cleanliness of the room. This is a newer hotel and very pleasant. Free breakfast was standard fare, but had a wide variety of choices from cereals, juices, breads, sweet rolls, waffles, etc. Would definately stay again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Kathleenonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
53 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2011

My group had four rooms, and only I had the less than satisfactory experience. There was no maid service. We never used the DND signs. The first night there was a "Sorry we missed you.." note under our door. Usually I just let it go and hope for room service the next day. Second morning I noticed several waterbugs in the final throes of death on the floor. I took some of them to the front desk and asked if they used pesticides in our room; I thought maybe that was why maids didn't enter our room. the manager assured us that was not the case and assured me the rooms would be serviced that day. We left and came back at 2pm because our motorcycle ride got rained out. Again, the "Sorry we missed you..." note. However, after we asked why no room service, it was offered. This and little things..broken water fountain in common area, failure to record our points in the Marriott Rewards program made this place not up to par. Again, the group I was leading did not have this experience; so I was more generous giving three stars. I stay at Marriots a lot, and would almost rate them all 5 stars in all areas.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scoobapadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alcoa hotels
1.9 mi away
MainStay Suites Alcoa Knoxville Airport
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Knoxville Airport
0.7 mi away
Hilton Knoxville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn Alcoa
Quality Inn Alcoa
#6 of 15 in Alcoa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Knoxville Airport Alcoa
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Airport

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Airport
Address: 126 Cusick Rd, Alcoa, TN 37701-3126 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Knoxville Alcoa/Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Alcoa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Alcoa
#1 Romantic Hotel in Alcoa
#2 Family Hotel in Alcoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Knoxville Alcoa/Airport Hotel Alcoa
Fairfield Inn Alcoa
Fairfield Alcoa
Alcoa Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing