We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little airport hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Airport
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Alcoa
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Nice little airport hotel”
Reviewed 11 May 2013

We arrived after 11 pm and had to find our own way to the hotel but it was quite close the airport so not big problem. The front desk clerk was friendly and helpful. Room was clean and up to date with comfortable bed and nice amenities (Pantene products). Very nice continental breakfast with some hot things like Jimmy Dean breakfast sandwiches. There were restaurants nearby. Good place to stay if you need a place before or after your flight. Very good value for an economy type hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pesca7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    319
    114
    31
    15
    11
See reviews for
200
98
43
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed 10 May 2013

We arrived at 1PM and the rooms were not ready, which is totally understandable since that is earlier than their customary check-in time. The front desk staff stated it would just be another 15 minutes or so. We went to lunch at Ruby Tuesday's next door and did a few other things and returned to the hotel at 4:30 PM. The rooms were still not ready. The front desk staff stated that they "were full last night". It was another 15-20 minute wait before they could check us in. The first night we went to sleep at 10PM and were awakened at 11 PM by the noise of a full bus load (literally) of people checking in. We called the front desk several times to ask that they minimize the noise, but the staff was not helpful or effective. In addition to not being able to get any sleep, the closet door was broken and the window did not work. We have stayed at hundreds of different Marriott properties worldwide and this was the worst experience we have ever had.

Room Tip: Avoid noisy rooms near the main entrance
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashton L, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Airport, responded to this review, 6 June 2013
We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay here with us. We do try to get our rooms ready as quickly as possible but due to circumstances out of our control (i.e. room attendants calling in sick, or our hotel being sold out the night before and being understaffed) we were un able to get your room ready in a timely manor, this is not usually the case. We try our very best to make sure our guests have an enjoyable stay, but again we can only control other guest noise to a certain extent. We were not aware that such a large group would be arriving so late in the evening. We are unable to force guest to be quieter all we can do is ask that they keep the noise to a minimum. We will be going under renovation this summer and hopefully that will fix all of the cosmetic problems that you experienced while you were here. Again I cannot express how sorry we are that you did not enjoy your stay. I understand if you do not wish to do so but we would love to have you give us another chance so we can make it up to you. Thank you for putting in your response and we hope to see you soon!

Guest Service Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whittier, California
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2013

I really like this hotel when I fly to Knoxville, the hotel is right next to the airport so I don't have to drive very far after a long fight. There is a Ruby Tuesday next door. The hotel is clean. It has a very nice staff. It has a decent breakfast .. typical of most Fairfields. It is also a great value. About a 5 minute drive south they a lot of restaurants and Walmart. I stay here every time I fly into or out of Knoxville.

Room Tip: If you reserve early keep checking back to see if the rate drops.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashton L, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Airport, responded to this review, 6 June 2013
We are so glad that you enjoy staying here with us! We try our very best to please every guest that stays here with us! We hope to see you here again soon and please let us know if there is anything we can do to make your stays here with us better! Thank you again for the excellent review!!

Guest Service Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plano, TX
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Stayed at this hotel for one night arrived about 10 PM, location is right on a very busy highway, and across the street from the airport. Very noisy location. Front desk was very nice at check in, had problems getting connected to wifi, ended up using the wifi from the hotel next door. Stayed on the 3rd floor, where the halways and the room had a musty smell. Appears to have had partial renovations, the vanity in the bath was new, but the tub was old, broken drain, floor tile was old and gross, and the vent has fan noise that never stops, had to keep door closed all night. In the morning lukewarm water, not impressed...

Room Tip: Stay at the Courtyard nearby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dittymau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rolling Hills Estates, CA
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2013

The Fairfield Inn chain offers Marriott's economy hotels. We find them very good. This one met the standard. It's a Marriott room, it's clean, good bath, hot water, in room coffee, and comfortable beds. There is a Ruby Tuesday's next to the hotel, which was pretty good. We had a very early flight, and their shuttle was not available. They have an arrangement with a taxi company off-hours, and the fare to the airport was $10.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BillPom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton New Brunswick
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2013

We needed a hotel to stay at the night before our flight to San Diego. We had originally booked a stay and park through stay123.com at the Days Inn. After traveling all day we arrived to find the hotel was closed. After some scrambling we got the Fairfield Inn and were very pleased with this hotel. They even were able to offer parking for the 25 days we were away. The room was large and had a large flat screen tv and a comfortable bed. They had a nice free breakfast with lots of choices and supplied free transportation to the airport in the morning. There was a Ruby Tuesdays next door.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian20188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2013

We stayed at this hotel overnight recently because we had a morning flight and we were concerned about impending snowy weather and did not want to take a chance driving to the airport on the morning of our flight. It is a typical Fairfield Inn as far as room size goes. The bed was comfortable and the room appeared clean. The young gentleman at the front desk was very cordial and helpful. The free breakfast was adequate and they had several choices from which to choose. They also offered a free shuttle to the airport which took about 2 minutes from the hotel to the airport. I got a AAA rate of $72 on the Marriott website. I called the hotel directly because I was booking the room for the same day but the hotel could not match the AAA rate on the website. If you are on the front side of the hotel you will hear traffic noise from the major highway so if you are a light sleeper you probably want to request a room at the back of the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twobutlers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alcoa hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville Airport
1.9 mi away
MainStay Suites Alcoa Knoxville Airport
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn Alcoa
Quality Inn Alcoa
#5 of 15 in Alcoa
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Knoxville Airport Alcoa
0.7 mi away
Hilton Knoxville Airport
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Knoxville Airport-Alcoa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Airport

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Airport
Address: 126 Cusick Rd, Alcoa, TN 37701 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Knoxville Alcoa/Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Alcoa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Alcoa
#1 Romantic Hotel in Alcoa
#1 Best Value Hotel in Alcoa
#2 Family Hotel in Alcoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly remodeled La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Airport hotel, located in the lovely city of Alcoa, rich in Tennessee history. From the foothills of the Great Smoky Mountains National Park to the global link of McGhee Tyson Airport, the city of Alcoa is a special place to live, work, and play. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Airport is the great place to start your experience in this scenic East Tennessee city. Come and relax and enjoy our southern hospitality. Knoxville is known for both its technology and its culture. Many major corporations are based in the Knoxville/Alcoa/ Maryville area such as The University of Tennessee, Denso, Ruby Tuesday Corporate offices and Alcoa Aluminum, The Knoxville/Alcoa/Maryville area is a huge hub for business. The convenience of McGhee Tyson Airport allows for easy access in and out of the area. Come stay with us as you visit Knoxville, Alcoa, Pigeon Forge, Sevierville and Maryville. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Knoxville Alcoa/Airport Hotel Alcoa
Fairfield Inn Alcoa
Fairfield Alcoa
Alcoa Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing