We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our stay...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Airport
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Alcoa
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Enjoyed our stay...”
Reviewed 1 August 2013

We found this hotel to be just fine for 4 nights while we enjoyed some fantastic motorcycling on the great roads in the area. The beds were comfortable and the AC in the room worked well. We did not hear any noise from the airport across the road, but we also brought a small fan for noise. The breakfast was more than adequate. The hotel staff were all very friendly. In fact when we checked in on Sunday night, Teresa, the night manager, offered to move us into a room with a fridge & microwave since we were staying 4 nights, even though our reservation was for a room without one. We were lucky they weren't full so she could do that. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend this location as a good 'base camp' for motorcyclists. Plenty of room for trailers if you opt to not ride down.

Helpful?
Thank cmb0714
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Teresa B, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Airport, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
We are so happy that you enjoyed our hotel while you were in the area riding your bikes. It means a lot to get comments from our guest. This helps us improve on areas as needed. We look forward to serving you again on your next trip. Thankyou for choosing us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    319
    115
    31
    15
    11
See reviews for
200
99
43
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We stayed in a room with two double beds. The bottom of one bed cover nearest the floor had what appeared to be specks of vomit. The bed cover on the other bed had a hole in it the size of an English pea. The bathroom grout was molded. The towels were thread bare from washing--thin and stiff. Our room was on the ground level nearest to the airport runway and highway. Until flight operations stopped for the night, every flight that took off or landed was a noticeable event. Trucks were heard all night.

Room Tip: If you stay here, ask for a room as far away from the highway and runway as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank rgray2f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa B, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Airport, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
I was sorry to hear you were unhappy with your stay. We do appreciate your comments so we can make changes. We are an older hotel and are starting complete renovations. Hopefully these will be completed by the end of the year . We will take care of the housekeeping issues
and do hope you will give us another opportunity. Please except my apology for these issues .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alcoa, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 230 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Read most of the other reviews and found the hotel to be just fine. Yes, it is dated a little bit, but the room was fine. In fact, the towels, shower and bed were perfect. The continental breakfast in the morning was great too. The receptionist was very friendly and helpful. The only bad thing for those who may want to sleep during the day, is that you do hear the nearby airport traffic. After about 7 or 8 at night though, there wasn't anymore flights. The pool was clean and warm. Parking was abundant, in fact our spot seemed to be wide enough for a semi.

I would stay again. The price is right too!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Theyoung1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa B, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Airport, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Thankyou for choosing our hotel. We hope you will select us on your next stay. It is always nice to hear pleasant reviews from our loyal guest. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maine
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Very convenient to the TYS airport in Knoxville. Easy on/easy off the main highways. Shuttle service available. Clean rooms and the staff is ready to help you find what you need! Breakfast included and wide range of items available.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mentor189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2013

Stayed here one night while passing through. The rate was moderately cheap. This hotel has not been renovated to upcoming Fairfield Inn standards. The room was ok and the bed was very comfortable. They give a goodie bag to Marriott Rewards members which shows the staff cares. Staff were very nice and fulfilled requests with a smile. All the exterior locks were in working order. Plenty of restaurants within walking distance. The Mexican place down the road was pretty good. Pool was jammed with kids. Elevator and halls smelled like 1989. Breakfast was actually pretty awesome. Jimmy Dean sandwiches were a nice touch. Looking forward to an update to the building and rooms. There was a brand new Courtyard just outside my window. May try that next time or the Comfort Suites next door. This hotel was good for a night but would not suggest a longer stay.

Room Tip: Choose room a front side of the hotel and you wont have the airport lighthouse flashing in your wind...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hippo5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashton L, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Airport, responded to this review, 6 June 2013
Thank you for letting us know what you thought of our hotel. I wanted to let you know that over the summer we will be going through a renovation renovating this hotel so that everything will be brand new! We hope that you give us another try! We hope to see you soon!

Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McMinnville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013

After our last stay overnight in a motel my wife and I were really apprehensive about staying in another motel When we arrived at the Fairfield Inn though, we were not disappointed. The only reason I can't give this place a 5 is was that the ceiling in the bathroom had water damage, the shower rod was a little out of adjustment and there was a bit of mold on the vent and sprinkler head in the bathroom, other than that I would recommend this motel. It is easy to see that the motel is older and been remodeled, but the staff was friendly, check in and out was a breeze.

Room Tip: It is noisy on the east side of the building, this motel is across from the airport so planes taking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1959sanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashton L, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Airport, responded to this review, 6 June 2013
We are extremely happy that you had an excellent stay here with us at the Fairfield Inn. Thank you so much for writting such a wonerful review! We hope to se you here again soon!

Guest Service Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2013

We arrived after 11 pm and had to find our own way to the hotel but it was quite close the airport so not big problem. The front desk clerk was friendly and helpful. Room was clean and up to date with comfortable bed and nice amenities (Pantene products). Very nice continental breakfast with some hot things like Jimmy Dean breakfast sandwiches. There were restaurants nearby. Good place to stay if you need a place before or after your flight. Very good value for an economy type hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pesca7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alcoa hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville Airport
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn Alcoa
Quality Inn Alcoa
#5 of 15 in Alcoa
143 reviews
1.9 mi away
MainStay Suites Alcoa Knoxville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Knoxville Airport Alcoa
0.7 mi away
Hilton Knoxville Airport
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Knoxville Airport-Alcoa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Airport

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Airport
Address: 126 Cusick Rd, Alcoa, TN 37701 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Knoxville Alcoa/Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Alcoa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Alcoa
#1 Best Value Hotel in Alcoa
#1 Romantic Hotel in Alcoa
#2 Family Hotel in Alcoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly remodeled La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Airport hotel, located in the lovely city of Alcoa, rich in Tennessee history. From the foothills of the Great Smoky Mountains National Park to the global link of McGhee Tyson Airport, the city of Alcoa is a special place to live, work, and play. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Airport is the great place to start your experience in this scenic East Tennessee city. Come and relax and enjoy our southern hospitality. Knoxville is known for both its technology and its culture. Many major corporations are based in the Knoxville/Alcoa/ Maryville area such as The University of Tennessee, Denso, Ruby Tuesday Corporate offices and Alcoa Aluminum, The Knoxville/Alcoa/Maryville area is a huge hub for business. The convenience of McGhee Tyson Airport allows for easy access in and out of the area. Come stay with us as you visit Knoxville, Alcoa, Pigeon Forge, Sevierville and Maryville. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Knoxville Alcoa/Airport Hotel Alcoa
Fairfield Inn Alcoa
Fairfield Alcoa
Alcoa Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing