We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Airport
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Alcoa
Certificate of Excellence
Lamar, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good stay”
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Rooms were great nice n roomy bed were wonderful quiet rooms pet friendly and a good place to walk your dog behind the hotel wish more hotels were pet friendly like this excellent location good coffee n hot tea choices

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lowell N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    319
    115
    31
    15
    11
See reviews for
200
99
43
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Kentucky
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 December 2013 via mobile

I stay here twice a month, the newly renovated rooms and lobby are VERY nice and clean and modern. The new beds are amazing I could sleep for days! The workers are always very very nice and so welcoming and will help with anything you need! I love staying at Fairfield it is a good price and definitely worth your money. It us a great hotel!!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daisygirl087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed 10 December 2013

I picked this hotel because it was Marriott foremost and the lowest price I had ever received. I went about 10 miles out of the way to stay there. When I arrived I saw the construction. The person on staff quickly checked me in and advised all would be ok even with the construction. The room was perfect. When I checked out I left something important behind. The staff called my home and left a message. When I called back they went above and beyond to help me out. Thank you Taylor and Emmie .

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 210cara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaGrange, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Kind of worried after reading a few reviews about the renovations going on. But this our stay was better than I imagined. Love the sound proof windows! And the young lady that checked us in was SUPER NICE! What really impressed me is that Fairfield offers the lowest rate hands down. I even checked with booking sites and Fairfield offered the same low rates booking through their website. Very impressed! Hope LaQuinta keeps up the same quality after the name is officially changed.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richland, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

As you see from other reviews, this property is undergoing major renovation in late 2013. My opinions were not influenced by those expected inconveniences from the construction. Upon arrival, I was pleased with the firendliness and helpfulness of the hotel staff. They are doing a great job under difficult circumstances. I was provided a room that had its renovation completed, and the furnishings were nice for a Fairfield Inn. I have two major complaints with the property. First, my room faced away from the highway and airport. Yet the airport and highway noise in my room was significant. A hotel in such an enviornment needs to have better sound proofing. But even those sounds were overshadowed by the roar of the heating/cooling wall unit, which came on intermittently during the night since it was a cold evening outside. I wish I had a sound meter to measure the decibels of the fan on that machine. It was difficult for me to sleep through, so I did not have a restful sleep in that room. My second complaint is with the TV channel selection. The TV had about half the available channels of a different Fairfield Inn in the Knoxville area that I stayed in this same week. Both hotels use Charter cable, but the Alcoa property does not have access to the NBC Sports Network, which put a significant damper on my evening enjoyment.

Room Tip: Try to get one facing away from the highway, but bring some earplugs anyway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 59stevem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

We have stayed here many times for University of Tennessee football games. The positives for us were always the free breakfasts and economical pricing. However, we returned to this hotel this weekend for the first time in a while and were pleasantly surprised with an ongoing renovation of the rooms and common areas of the property. Although the check in, breakfast and first floor common areas are still under construction, the rooms are newly decorated and appointed with mini refrigerators and microwaves, new furniture and mattresses as well as new carpet and flooring. As a repeat customer, the changes in the rooms alone are worth the return visit. Free breakfast is still being served albeit in the elevator area on the 2nd floor; but the effort to make guests welcome during the renovation and transition is appreciated. Rates at this Fairfield fluctuate during the football/soccer/event season, but we paid $89. Plus tax on a football Sat. Night and felt we got a bargain.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Round Lake, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 November 2013 via mobile

Construction throughout out hotel lobby and hallways. Room was great. Looks new, fresh, modern. My tub did have rust discoloration from water standing. Parking is crowded due to construction dumpsters, etc. The continental breakfast is in th corner of the hallway. Close to airport.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank jtown8378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alcoa hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville Airport
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn Alcoa
Quality Inn Alcoa
#5 of 15 in Alcoa
143 reviews
1.9 mi away
MainStay Suites Alcoa Knoxville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Knoxville Airport Alcoa
0.7 mi away
Hilton Knoxville Airport
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Knoxville Airport-Alcoa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Airport

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Airport
Address: 126 Cusick Rd, Alcoa, TN 37701 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Knoxville Alcoa/Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Alcoa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Alcoa
#1 Business Hotel in Alcoa
#1 Best Value Hotel in Alcoa
#2 Family Hotel in Alcoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly remodeled La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Airport hotel, located in the lovely city of Alcoa, rich in Tennessee history. From the foothills of the Great Smoky Mountains National Park to the global link of McGhee Tyson Airport, the city of Alcoa is a special place to live, work, and play. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Airport is the great place to start your experience in this scenic East Tennessee city. Come and relax and enjoy our southern hospitality. Knoxville is known for both its technology and its culture. Many major corporations are based in the Knoxville/Alcoa/ Maryville area such as The University of Tennessee, Denso, Ruby Tuesday Corporate offices and Alcoa Aluminum, The Knoxville/Alcoa/Maryville area is a huge hub for business. The convenience of McGhee Tyson Airport allows for easy access in and out of the area. Come stay with us as you visit Knoxville, Alcoa, Pigeon Forge, Sevierville and Maryville. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Knoxville Alcoa/Airport Hotel Alcoa
Fairfield Inn Alcoa
Fairfield Alcoa
Alcoa Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing