We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Airport
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Alcoa
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

This was our first stay at this hotel and it was very nice. Very clean and well kept. The employees were friendly and helpful. One of the nicer LaQuintas that we have stayed at across the country. Would definitely recommend and stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Suzanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    288
    104
    29
    14
    10
See reviews for
179
91
35
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glen Rock, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

My parents had come into town on a whim. They found this La Quinta randomly. The hotel was remodeled only a year or two ago. Everything is brand new, clean, and tidy. Proximity to the airport was a plus, as well as the food manager Jim, who is country and entertaining. Free breakfast was a great way to start our day, complete with scrambled eggs, sausage, waffles, etc.
The towels and bedsteads are new, crisp, and clean. Thank you!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GlenRockgirl_14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mullica Hill, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
127 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on our way to Tuscaloosa to move my son out of Bama. We stopped here after spending the afternoon in the Gatlinburg area and after an early dinner at Sweet P's BBQ (really tasty).The beds were super comfortable and the room was nicely furnished.The lobby breakfast area was quite spacious with a nice selection of items ( coffee was better than most hotels I have been in). The only negative issue was that it was difficult to make a hard left to enter the property off Alcoa Highway---especially at rush hour

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

Clean, friendly staff, exceptionally comfortable bed, good breakfast -- would choose to stay here anytime! Breakfast manager, Jim was very entertaining. Helpful staff and cookies were exceptionally good at the front desk. Felt very safe.

Room Tip: Stayed on 2nd floor - no complaints. Jim was a very entertaining breakfast manager!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Granny1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

Rooms were clean and nicely updated. The bed was hard(usually this hotel chain has the most comfortable mattresses) maybe because they were newer mattresses. The toilet ran all night. At 5:30 when I went to the bathroom, I stepped in water. I don't know if the seal leaked or just sweat from running so long. I reported this to the front desk. I am sure this problem was taken care of. Staff was very friendly. Ashley checked us in at eleven and the man that made breakfast did a very good job. The check out lady was very nice too.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank barberlorijo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grove City, Ohio
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

My wife and I checked in at the La Quinta in Alcoa Tn. April 25, 2014. The property was neat, clean, and attractive. Everyone was very cordial and very accommodating. Kathy gave us cookies and when there was no coffee, went out of her way to make some. Everyone said, "Hi, how is it going? Is there anything that I can do for you?" Even the maintenance man who was emptying the trash cans was pleasant when I was leaving. My wife and I were treated to a first-class continental breakfast which had many choices. I only come this way once every couple of years but I will stay here the next time I do.

Room Tip: I like to park my auto so that I can look out the window and check on it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeL1721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benton, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

My experience at this hotel was very good. The staff paid attention to detail and made every effort to accommodate us. The room was clean and the king sized bed was very comfortable! They offered a quality continental breakfast and the coffee was very good. This is a great location although Alcoa Highway is a bit scary!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alcoa hotels
1.9 mi away
MainStay Suites Alcoa Knoxville Airport
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Knoxville Airport
0.7 mi away
Hilton Knoxville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn Alcoa
Quality Inn Alcoa
#6 of 15 in Alcoa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Knoxville Airport Alcoa
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Airport

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Airport
Address: 126 Cusick Rd, Alcoa, TN 37701-3126 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Knoxville Alcoa/Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Alcoa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Alcoa
#1 Business Hotel in Alcoa
#2 Family Hotel in Alcoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Knoxville Alcoa/Airport Hotel Alcoa
Fairfield Inn Alcoa
Fairfield Alcoa
Alcoa Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing