We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Review of La Quita Inn in Knoxville”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Airport
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Alcoa
Certificate of Excellence
La Canada, CA, United States
1 review
“Review of La Quita Inn in Knoxville”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Location is great---at the airport, almost. Van hours are not helpful. Our air conditioner was much too noisy to sleep. It did keep the room cool, but there was a breeze. Desk personnel organized and friendly. Reservaation in order.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Beverly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcedes L, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Airport, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We believe that every guest is important. I apologize that your air conditioner was noisy during your stay. Also, I am sorry the shuttle hours were not convenient for you. Our goal is to provide a clean and well maintained hotel, along with outstanding customer service. It is important that we know areas we can improve upon, so that your next stay with us will be even better. Thank you for the opportunity to serve you. Please contact me directly next time you are in the area and I will personally take care of your every need to make sure we can improve your opinion of our hotel.
Sincerely,
Marcedes Long - GM
865.984.9350
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    304
    111
    30
    15
    10
See reviews for
189
95
39
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Awesome stay. Rooms were clean and staff was very friendly. Would recommend this to anyone. Quiet and easy access to a restaurant avenue. Haven't stay in many hotels that were this friendly and were very accomadating

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Pamela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 27 June 2014

The staff always greeted you with a smile. They were all very kind. Ashley in housekeeping went above & beyond, & no matter how busy she was, she was never too busy to give assistance, & never made you feel like you were inconveniencing her. I usually stay in a neighboring hotel, but because of her courtesy & professionalism I will look to stay there from now on.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUISVILLE
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2014

This hotel was excellent from the time of check in to our check out. Personnel was friendly and efficient, hotel was CLEAN, beds comfortable and a/c quiet. Even though we were near the airport, our room was quiet and we were undisturbed. The little goody bag at checkin was a nice gesture and contained tasty snacks. Price was reasonable. I especially like the keys for the rooms. They certainly make it easy to just scan. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jancie059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I stayed on June 25th, 2014 and i was very impressed with the hotel and the amazing staff. I stayed here after a wedding in Gatlinburg and needed to fly out of the Knoxville Airport. Upon arriving at the hotel Laura greeted me and my granddaughter with a big smile as we walked through the door. She was very helpful with getting us a room on the first floor and told us of all the restuarants in the area that was close by. She showed us where the indoor pool was and explained about the complimentary breakfast and the hours. She went out of her way to be very sweet to my granddaughter (who doesn't really like strangers), you can tell that she has children and understands the stuggle of taveling with one. They talked for at least 5 minutes about our adventures while we were in the lobby and it was very nice hear my granddaughter laughing after such a bad day. I have to say that we do not get the oppertunity to travel very often and after the worst experience at our previous hotel i have to say that La Quinta's staff went above and beyond to make us feel at home at their hotel. The room was fresh and clean which impressed me considering that they allow pets. If I ever travel to this area again I will stay at this hotel again. Breakfast was a great experience as well. The food was hot and fresh. I even got to take an apple and a cup of coffee to go.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amanda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontonagon, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2014

This hotel has been recently remolded; during the process I stayed there on three occasions and was favorably impressed with how the staff was able to make up for the temporarily inadequate facilities. I have returned four times since the renovations have rendered a modern convenient facility which is kept spotless and fully functional by a very capable and dedicated group of employees. One particular standout is Jim Robbins who provides the complimentary and excellent full breakfast. Jim always gets my day off to a good start with smiles and good humor..

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Ed Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoover, Alabama
Level Contributor
38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I stayed @ this hotel June 20-22 and I will return from now on. From the time of check-in until check-out I was impressed. Normally I/We stay in Marriott & Choices Hotel chains properties, but I am glad that I didnt. I enjoyed the hotel because....it was very clean, cutomer service was excellent, housekkeping was quick to response, pool indoors (especially good for the grand kids) and the location is excellent. I was very impressed with the breakfast too!!! Everything was hot & tasty. I had some of the best, fresh muffins that I every had before in a hotel. I some of them now for breakfast. I would highly recommend this hotel and I will return soon!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karen2113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew D, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Airport, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Hello! Your feedback is most important to us. Thank you for taking the time to point out some of our unique features or our hotel, like our excellent staff, great location, yummy deluxe breakfast, and our fun indoor pool. We take pride in knowing that we can provide a great place to stay while you visit this area. And we know that you have many options to choose from, and you still choose us! Thank you so much for staying with us. I am glad you and your family had a very nice time, and we would love to see you and your family again very soon...
Sincerely,
Marcedes Long - GM
865.984.9350
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alcoa hotels
1.9 mi away
MainStay Suites Alcoa Knoxville Airport
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn Alcoa
Quality Inn Alcoa
#6 of 15 in Alcoa
139 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Knoxville Airport
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Knoxville Airport-Alcoa
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Knoxville Airport Alcoa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Airport

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Airport
Address: 126 Cusick Rd, Alcoa, TN 37701 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Knoxville Alcoa/Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Alcoa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Alcoa
#1 Business Hotel in Alcoa
#1 Best Value Hotel in Alcoa
#2 Family Hotel in Alcoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly remodeled La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Airport hotel, located in the lovely city of Alcoa, rich in Tennessee history. From the foothills of the Great Smoky Mountains National Park to the global link of McGhee Tyson Airport, the city of Alcoa is a special place to live, work, and play. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Airport is the great place to start your experience in this scenic East Tennessee city. Come and relax and enjoy our southern hospitality. Knoxville is known for both its technology and its culture. Home to many events, such as Hops in the Hills, Smoky Mountain Classic, Old Timers Fair, University of Tennessee Football, and Highland Games, Knoxville is a great area for all sorts of recreational activities. Many major corporations are based in the Knoxville/Alcoa/ Maryville area such as The University of Tennessee, Denso, Ruby Tuesday Corporate offices and Alcoa Aluminum, The Knoxville/Alcoa/Maryville area is a huge hub for business. The convenience of McGhee Tyson Airport allows for easy access in and out of the area. Come stay with us as you visit Knoxville, Alcoa, Pigeon Forge, Sevierville and Maryville. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Knoxville Alcoa/Airport Hotel Alcoa
Fairfield Inn Alcoa
Fairfield Alcoa
Alcoa Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing