We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfort suites,Alcoa Tn.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Airport
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Alcoa
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Comfort suites,Alcoa Tn.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

Stayed here for a week while visiting family. Have stayed here several other times. Like the size of the rooms,very spacious. Two sinks,ref. microwave,desk,couch. Good breakfast! The hotel is tired, needs a redo. Staff could also take a course on smiling and greeting guest. Location close to many restaurants ....

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shoppergirl2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    30
    31
    19
    11
See reviews for
42
25
6
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

I brought my folks from Cincinnati, Ohio for a visit to experience the changing of the leaves in the Smokies. Once arriving at the hotel, I was "greeted" by a young man who was more concerned with being "right" than doing what was right. I am a platinum elite member with this hotel chain (which means that I spend entirely to much time in hotels). There is a discount offered by being a AAA member, however, it is impossible to enter my particular "club" code on my profile as well as when making a reservation. I refuse to call to make reservations with this brand as I often find my self not understanding the reservationist, or, (and this has happen more than once) they book the wrong room. The clerk insisted that I was in fact wrong and that he would prove it to me...

First, I am among the most loyal of your brands customers (not acknowledged), second, the only thing you need to show me is a friendly attitude and to me room! Long story short, the discount was honored the following day by management...

While clean, the room was in poor shape. The carpet was worn and the walls were nicked up. The furniture in the room was dated and the lighting was dark. We found ourselves staying away from the room as much as possible rather than enjoying it.

The pool area was dirty and the pool itself looked disgusting...

Breakfast the next day was as expected....

In short, for an area that has several other options, I regretted not using them.

Room Tip: Try a hotel down the road, one of which is consistently rated the best in Knoxville and has hotel ch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brett P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alabama
Level Contributor
396 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013 via mobile

The experience started slowly and got worse. Front desk clerk divided time between hiding behind wall and smoking outside. Side entrance door is broken and propped open with a 2x6 block. Then, got stuck on 3rd floor in room with zero wireless. Matress sagged like an olde grey mare. Cool to have phones so old plastic has turned colors and one is completely nonoperational but present for decorative effect. Desk chair reminds you of the matress in that back is completely broken but may just be tribute to low riders. Room appeared decent to start with but reminds me more of a stuffed raccoon that looks life like but you quickly find out that something is wrong.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rk821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
85 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

Very nice Hotel, friendly staff and they provide a free shuttle to the airport. Room was clean and comfortable the King size bed was just right. We will chose this hotel again especially when we need to fly out of town. This hotel was a good value for the price.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dcupp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
178 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

The hotel is about 3/4 mi (1km) from the airport gate, but only coupla tenths of mile from runway. That said, airplane minimal noise in our room which was on the airport side of bldg.

Although a bit shopworn, the place was clean, mattress fine...and there were 5 pillows on our king bed. Pullout sofa in our room.

Bathroom in the wheelchair-access room had only one sink. Our son and family were down the hall--two sinks, one inside bathrm, one out, if memory serves. His room had two beds plus sleep sofa.

Wi-Fi worked fine.

Pretty lobby area--we relaxed there when youngest kids were napping.

Breakfasts nothing to rave about, nothing to fuss about: they offer make-your-own waffles, either hot eggs/sausage or biscuits and gravy daily, along with bread/muffins for toasting, cold cereals (including raisin bran and corn flakes for those seeking healthier selections), and fresh fruit every day (bananas, oranges, all pretty decent).

The pool area, whilst again showing its age a bit, was clean. We enjoyed hours at the pool with the young grandkids.

The evening staff were warm and friendly. The gal named "Joy" at the front desk was a tad less than eponymously named.

Bunch of fast food and casual dining options within walking distance. The Applebee's there delivered terrific service.

Wheelchair issues: none: grab rails around toilet and in tub/shower. No roll-in shower (frankly, a roll-in shower usually means the whole bathroom is rolling in water! So, it's absence is fine by this wheelchair user!)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davioAz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leesburg, Florida
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

If you like anything other than a flat pillow, better bring your own. We had a king suite which was very nice with two sinks. One in the full bath and one just outside which allows one person ability to be getting ready if someone else needs the bathroom. It was also nice to have a love-seat to sit in instead of trying to prop up in the bed to watch tv.
My only negative comment would be that some of the front desk staff could use a lesson or two in hospitality. No one at desk when I first arrived and no note or phone to contact anyone. I finally had to yell down the hall to see if I could get someone's attention. Then the gentleman did not give me any info on pool hours or breakfast etc.. I chose to overlook the hospitality issue because the hotel overall was nice. FYI: we did stay at an excellent Country Inn & Suites on Saturday in Cartersville Georgia.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DGW1057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

We were in town for a class reunion and chose this hotel for its central location to local attractions. Staff was absolutely great. Large clean room with a sofa/sleeper. As with all of our Comfort Suites stays the bed was just right. Beautiful glassed in pool. Breakfast included eggs, meat, oatmeal, and yes grits, biscuits and gravy on Sunday morning. Fruit juice, hot coffee, etc. If you are looking for a great property away from the hustle/bustle in Pigeon Forge, this hotel might be to your liking.

Room Tip: All floors are easily accessible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Drew43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alcoa hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Airport
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville Airport
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Knoxville Airport Alcoa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
MainStay Suites Alcoa Knoxville Airport
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn Alcoa
Quality Inn Alcoa
#6 of 15 in Alcoa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Knoxville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Airport

Property: Comfort Suites Airport
Address: 140 Cusick Rd., Alcoa, TN 37701
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Alcoa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Alcoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Suites Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Alcoa
Alcoa Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing