We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Candlewood Suites Knoxville Airport-Alcoa
Nearby Hotels
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
MainStaySuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$48
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
48
31
10
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
48
31
10
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull size fridgean extended stay hotelonly stayed one nighttwo burner stoveaccess roadbed was very comfortableprice was reasonablewould stay here againa great place to stayfront desk staffstaff was very friendlyparking lotearly flightnext morningdishwasherpropertykitchenette
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2012

Doesn't look likeuch from the outside but it's very nice, clean, and has a full kitchen with stove, dishwasher, full size microwave, full size fridge, sink and hardwood floor in kitchen. Strong wireless signal. Haven't heard any airport noise.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Uncle_Buckstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

While visiting Knoxville this weekend upon the arrival of our new baby grandson, we stayed at the Candlewood Suites, near Knoxville airport. The hotel was an easy drive from University of Tennessee Medical Center, away from traffic and congestion.

The hotel appeared to be newly built, and we found our room and the public areas very clean and comfortable. Our room included a “mini kitchen” with a full size refrigerator, dishwasher, cook top, microwave as well as dishes and pots and pans…it would have been more than comfortable, had our stay in Knoxville been extended.

Ken, at the front desk, was very nice and accommodating with our check-in, and offered several suggestions about restaurants in the area.

This hotel offered great value, comfort and accessibility. We enjoyed our stay and would return.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Candlewood Suites was perfect for our family over the past weekend. We traveled to the area to watch our son's baseball team play Maryville College. The one bedroom suite was perfect for my husband and I with the queen bed in a separate room and our teenage daughter had the pull out couch in the kitchen/den area. We brought our 2 year old chocolate lab with us as Candlewood suites welcomes pets for a very reasonable fee. There is green space around the hotel to walk and run dogs. The hotel was very clean and employees were great. The hotel was near the airport but noise level wasn't an issue.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jane3464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2012

I stayed here over new years weekend, and absolutely loved it! The hotel appeared to be pretty new and in good condition, the rooms were very nice, clean and comfortable. Kent, the front desk clerk was absolutely delightful and extremely helpful. His friendly attitude and personable demeanor made our stay even better. The other clerk, however, some young guy who was rude, didn't wear a name tag and was overall unprofessional. He had visitors who sat on the check-in counter while guests were around and needed help. He seemed irritated when asked him questions. Aside from him (the minor damper in our trip and stay), i really loved this hotel and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SummerNight9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2011

I travel a lot, about 160 nights out a year. After suffering from all kinds of disappointments and lessons learned on overnight stays I am extremely picky and critical of hotels. I expect a lot in value and safety. That said, whenever I am in the Knoxville area this hotel is my first choice even though it is a few miles outside of the Knoxville city limits. The rooms are wonderfully spacious, modern, and very clean. The staff is super helpful and courteous. It is quiet and safe too. The exercise room has new equipment that works! Good restaurants are nearby. This hotel and staff is first rate. Stay here and be satisfied for sure.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LazloNashville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews