We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Knoxville Airport-Alcoa
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Alcoa
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Bed bugs”
Reviewed 21 October 2012

Two words: bed bugs. We found bed bugs in our bed. One of them was on us and appeared " well fed" when killed. I will say though that staff and management were very helpful in relocating us to a different hotel (at 2am). It was a home game weekend in Knoxville and rooms were very hard to come by. I received a call from the manager the next day and he assured me the issue would betaken care of immediately. Priority Club was not helpful at all when trying to find a different hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Margaret Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    31
    9
    8
    5
See reviews for
24
23
15
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

I've stayed in a lot of hotels and this has to be one of the most comfortable beds I've experienced. The hotel looks relatively new. As an extended stay hotel it had a nice kitchenette. There were 2 things keeping me from giving it 5 stars. The first is that the family above me had kids that jumped off the beds and ran around for hours at bedtime. 2 calls from the desk didn't do much, but they settled down by 11 so didn't interfere with sleep. The second is that it would have been nice to offer a small continental breakfast. The coffee and for sale items were in a locked room and it didn't feel welcoming. Overall a nice place to stay. Close to tons of restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ralph R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Coast FL
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012

This Candlewood Suites was definitely NOT showing any age problems. The exterior and interior both appeared to be freshly painted, and the lobby area was very nicely done. Our room was large, immaculate, contained a full sized refrigerator with icemakee (they have ice at front desk to get you started) and dishwasher. the bed was kingsized, very comfortable, and the linens were immaculate as well. A recliner and fairly large flat screen added to our enjoyment. We were on the second floor, and could see a very nice grilling area on the back lawn with a gazebo and seating area for cookouts. All in all an excellent choice at a VERY reasonable price. We will stay here often when visiting family in Maryville.

Room Tip: Because the building is far from the road, it is very quiet even though by the airport. We had no t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MatureTravelers778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

I recently spent 2 nights at the Candlewood in Alcoa while there on business and I have mixed emotions about the hotel. The price was reasonable, the staff was friendly, and the location was convenient. The hotel is starting to show its age and a basic paint job would certainly be a nice improvement. My room has stains on the wall around the stove area and on most of the walls on my floor. Because it's an extended stay property you only get housekeeping services once a week. The free laundry facilities are a nice touch but the washers and dryers were dirty. This property was nicer than the last Candlewood I stayed in and just a few minor upgrades and maintenance could improve it a lot.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper floor room away from the parking lot; they're quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Knoxville Airport-Alcoa, responded to this review, 5 August 2012
Dear ronsreviews,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your stay. I'm pleased to know that you found our location convenient and our staff friendly. Please allow me to apologize for the inconvenience you may have had because of the condition of our hotel. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

To better assist you on your next stay, please do not hesitate to approach the manager on duty.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keene, New Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Conveniently near the airport but far enough from the highway to benefit from the quiet, the Candlewood Suites was a pleasant oasis during my solo trip to Alcoa.

This is an extended-stay hotel, so they tend to leave guests to pursue their own lives. But the gym, pool, and available barbecue grill makes life here more like apartment living than a resort.

Each room has an minimally equipped kitchenette (full-sized refrigerator, sink, cook-top, microwave, and coffee-maker). Breakfast was not available, but a convenience store, run on the "honor system," is near the lobby. And if you want convenience, Starbuck's is half-a-block's walk away.

The room appeared newly furnished and included a recliner. My view from the 3rd floor rear-window included a panorama of the Great Smoky Mountains. Wifi worked flawlessly, as did all of the room's electronics.

I would without hesitation highly recommend this Candlewood for a solo traveler who needs a temporary home away from home in the Knoxville-Alcoa-Maryville area.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ambiverbal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2012

We stayed one night at the Candlewood before an early morning flight. It's less than a mile from the airport. The two rooms both had small kitchens with a full size fridge, cook top, microwave, pots, pans, and dishes. It would be a great place for an extended stay.

The rooms were clean and comfortable. We only saw two staff (in late and out early) but both were friendly. Didn't get to check out the fitness center.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rsiggins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 14 June 2012

Room was spacious, clean and had all the comforts of home. I had trouble getting on the wireless internet at first. The staff offered some help and a cable if I needed it. This is a great place if you want to eat in or cook yourself. There are pots, pans and a small stove top for you to use. I thought there was a breakfast bar (continental style). I found out there was not. Items are by the front desk , accessed by your room key, and is paid on the honor system. The coffee is free though, and is accessible anytime. Great place and would stay again. Great value for the price.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alcoa hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Airport
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville Airport
1.9 mi away
MainStay Suites Alcoa Knoxville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn Alcoa
Quality Inn Alcoa
#5 of 15 in Alcoa
143 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Knoxville Airport
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#10 of 15 in Alcoa
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Knoxville Airport-Alcoa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Knoxville Airport-Alcoa

Property: Candlewood Suites Knoxville Airport-Alcoa
Address: 176 Cusick Rd, Alcoa, TN 37701-3126
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Alcoa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Alcoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Knoxville Airport-Alcoa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Our Extended Stay Hotel in Alcoa, TN Searching for a relaxing setting in the Appalachian Mountains with a convenient location near downtown Knoxville? Then look no further than the Candlewood Suites extended stay hotel in Alcoa - Knoxville Airport. Our hotel's amenities include a free shuttle to McGhee Tyson International Airport TYS, also known as the Knoxville Airport. Our hotel's guests enjoy a variety of attractions, from seeing a game at UT's Neyland Stadium to a movie at the Palace Theater and Espresso Bar. For some outdoor fun, try a round of golf at the Pine Lakes Golf Course or a picnic at the Springbrook Park & Duck Pond, the largest park in Alcoa. Our hotel's location is also convenient to the Air National Guard, Alcoa Aluminum, Denso, Coca Cola Bottling Co, Kimberly Clark, the University of Tennessee and other businesses in downtown Knoxville. Business travelers can work efficiently in the 24-hour business center or at each suite's over-sized desk with a speaker phone and free high-speed Internet access. We go beyond other extended stay Alcoa, TN hotels to offer you great amenities, like free laundry facilities, a relaxing pool and a 24-hour Candlewood Cupboard convenience store. Each suite has a fully equipped kitchen, comfortable bedding, a 32in TV with a DVD player and a large workspace with free Internet access. A suite awaits you at one of the best pet friendly Knoxville airport hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Candlewood Suites Knoxville Airport-Alcoa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Knoxville Airport-Alcoa Hotel Alcoa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing