We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Knoxville Airport-Alcoa
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Alcoa
Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

The room was clean and comfortable. Had everything one would need for a suite. Kitchenette and large enough bathroom. We weren't sure what to expect as we hadn't stayed at this hotel brand but we were pleased. We'll certainly look into them again should we need to stay somewhere longer than a night or two!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Katie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2013

If you want someplace decent, clean but without frills, then this is a good place to stay. Our room was roomy, clean and seemingly soundproof. The staff was cordial and helpful. It is near several restaurants. Price is reasonable.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malcolm B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We only stayed one night, but we had a great experience. The staff were great! And we got to leave our vehicle parked there while we were gone, which was much better than leaving it at the airport. And cheaper! Plus they told us to park it near the front entrance so it would be in a well lit area. The room was great and felt like home with all the amenities. I would stay here again anytime!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabriella B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

I travel quire a bit and it is always a pleassure to find a hotel that goes the extra mile. As an Priority member you stay in there hotels because the properties are great.

The staff was awesome. Crystal stood out and was a great help for my entire stay. She went out of her way to make my stay a comfortable time.

When I am in The area, Candlewood Suites in where I will be staying!

Thank you,

MIchael Williams

Sperry Rail Service

Room Tip: I wa on the second floor facing south. it was very nice. I do try to get the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

My boyfriend & I were visiting family nearby & were traveling with our Golden Retriever. We had chosen another Hotel for our stay based on a search of pet friendly Hotels in the area ( this Hotel didn't come up on our initial search). After 2 days at the other Hotel, we were unhappy with the small size of the room & bathroom. Candlewood Suites was on my 2nd search, so I walked in off the street & quickly got a good rate with a great room on the 3rd floor. We were very happy with our stay- clean, big room & bathroom, kitchen with everything you would need. Wish we stayed there for the whole visit!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MK57_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

The title says it all. The room was clean, it was a nice setup, the price was reasonable, and the location was excellent - Far enough away from the airport and main road that it was quiet, but still very close so you could drive there in minutes.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike_Wx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

I have always been happy with Candlewood properites and I was satisfied again with this hotel. Good location. Close to many places to eat, some within walking distance. Close to airport. Room was clean. Check in was quick and easy, they had everything ready for me to pick up and head to the room. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adak C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alcoa hotels
1.9 mi away
MainStay Suites Alcoa Knoxville Airport
0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville Airport
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn Alcoa
Quality Inn Alcoa
#5 of 15 in Alcoa
153 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Knoxville Airport
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#10 of 15 in Alcoa
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Knoxville Airport-Alcoa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Knoxville Airport-Alcoa

Address: 176 Cusick Rd, Alcoa, TN 37701-3126
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Alcoa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Alcoa
Price Range: £59 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Knoxville Airport-Alcoa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Our Extended Stay Hotel in Alcoa, TN Searching for a relaxing setting in the Appalachian Mountains with a convenient location near downtown Knoxville? Then look no further than the Candlewood Suites extended stay hotel in Alcoa - Knoxville Airport. Our hotel's amenities include a free shuttle to McGhee Tyson International Airport TYS, also known as the Knoxville Airport. Our hotel's guests enjoy a variety of attractions, from seeing a game at UT's Neyland Stadium to a movie at the Palace Theater and Espresso Bar. For some outdoor fun, try a round of golf at the Pine Lakes Golf Course or a picnic at the Springbrook Park & Duck Pond, the largest park in Alcoa. Our hotel's location is also convenient to the Air National Guard, Alcoa Aluminum, Denso, Coca Cola Bottling Co, Kimberly Clark, the University of Tennessee and other businesses in downtown Knoxville. Business travelers can work efficiently in the 24-hour business center or at each suite's over-sized desk with a speaker phone and free high-speed Internet access. We go beyond other extended stay Alcoa, TN hotels to offer you great amenities, like free laundry facilities, a relaxing pool and a 24-hour Candlewood Cupboard convenience store. Each suite has a fully equipped kitchen, comfortable bedding, a 32in TV with a DVD player and a large workspace with free Internet access. A suite awaits you at one of the best pet friendly Knoxville airport hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Candlewood Suites Knoxville Airport-Alcoa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Knoxville Airport-Alcoa Hotel Alcoa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing