We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible customer service, poor house keeping, very unprofessional staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
WoodSpring Suites Knoxville Airport
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Terrible customer service, poor house keeping, very unprofessional staff!”
Reviewed 12 December 2010

I've been here for awhile relocating and I have experienced the worst service while staying here then I have ever experienced in my life. The staff is so rude and unprofessional it's hard to believe this is a true business. When I try to pay my bill there fifty percent of the time no one is in the office to take my payment. Or if they are in the office they are so rude and unprofessional that it makes you wonder if they care if they get your business or not. There house keeping is a joke!

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jeffsgsxr1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    4
    3
    3
    12
See reviews for
9
6
10
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
alcoa tn
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 November 2010

Value Place of Knoxville is a wonderful place to stay. The staff is very attentive to customer's needs. The price is as low as you will find. You pay twice as much to stay in a hotel for two days than you do at Value place for one week. A lot of people say it is noisy because of doors but that is how it is in every hotel. The rooms are very clean, they even steam the carpets and everything after check-outs so it is clean for the next guest. The daytime staff is very professional and knowledgeable about their property and customer service. It is located very close to the airport which is nice and the kitchen is very clean in the rooms. They even have a safety attendant there who was like a special forces marine or something and he takes very good care of the property and is like an after hours manager there. I felt really safe at that property as well as comfortable having a clean room to stay in. They even do sex offender checks before you check in to ensure the property is safe for children. Between the cleanliness and safety attendant I have never felt better staying in a hotel for a long period of time. two of the staff members were extremely helpful in any matter i might've had. Chris (front desk) and Michael (safety attendant). Chris was very helpful in making sure I was taken care of throughout my stay. And Michael took care of any complaints and matters i needed to deal with after hours. I really enjoyed my stay and regardless of what some people think because of the name of the place, I would recommend this hotel to anyone not only for the price but for the comfort as well. When they tell you Clean and Safe they mean it.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pplrstupid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather L, Manager at WoodSpring Suites Knoxville Airport, responded to this review, 23 July 2012
Thank you very much for the compliments. We appreciated you staying with us for your trip very much & we hope to see you again the next time you come through town. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2010

Was very nasty! Saw cock roaches! i had to pay $100 security deposit, had to sign so many forms, i felt as if i were applying for a Federal Top Secret job. the bed had no box springs, just a very short,unconfortable mattress. my feet hug off the end of the bed.stayed there a week and they never cleaned the room or changed the sheets or picked up the dirty towels nor leave any clean ones. i had lots of trouble falling asleep , because it was so noisy, lots of slamming doors,etc..no kitchen plates, cups, glasses ,spoons,,,NOTHING!! and this is suppose to be a extended stay hotel! i have stayed in many across the country, and i have never seen one with out kitchen stuff!! CHECK THIS OUT: you have to pay a WEEK's rent...$179. which would had been okay. but after staying there 2 nights and couldn't take it anymore, i had to get some sleep, i went to check out. They told me, they rent out on a weekly or monthly only. so, i paid $179 for 2 nights in this horrible place. And not to mention, the location is awful. It's hard to get in and out, because it located on a VERY busy, dangerous Alcoa Hwy. The people at the desk were dumb...just to put it plain.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank auntlisaintennessee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alcoa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2010

lets start by saying you would get better service and hospitality down the street at the budget inn. first the price they tell you one price then they charge you another,if you do stay here use cash cause they will screw up your debit credit card by charging too much and then when you catch it and say something it takes them forever to fix the issue..second for the price you pay you would figure that they could at least keep up on maintenance, thus being the wash facilities they have 5 washers and 3 of them work been this way for at least a week,and dont get me started on the the housekeeping of the building.i understand the room service thing but when housekeeping does come they dont speak any english,they dont vacuum my wife did that for them and they just fold and hang up your old dirty towels..when you ask they say they dont offer any services like trash bags and toilet paper but come on this is still a hotel. the trash out front is never emptied always overflowing with beer cans and trash. the odor of illegal drugs hoover thru out the entire building but yet they say its a family place,thank god i dont have to take any drug test id probably be fired..all i can say is stay if you want but this will be the last time i ever stay at a value place anywhere in the united states and i will never recommend them to anyone i would tell them they would be more comfortable in a tent.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dobedobedew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alcoa hotels
4.7 mi away
Quality Inn Alcoa
Quality Inn Alcoa
#5 of 15 in Alcoa
140 reviews
4.5 mi away
MainStay Suites Alcoa Knoxville Airport
2.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville Airport
2.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Knoxville Airport-Alcoa
2.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#10 of 15 in Alcoa
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WoodSpring Suites Knoxville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WoodSpring Suites Knoxville Airport

Property: WoodSpring Suites Knoxville Airport
Address: 4412 Singleton Station Rd, Alcoa, TN 37777-4645 (Formerly Value Place Knoxville (Alcoa))
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Alcoa
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Alcoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — WoodSpring Suites Knoxville Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WoodSpring Suites Knoxville Airport is a new kind of extend-stay hotel. Our hotels are comfortable, our rooms are well-priced, and our customer service makes every guest feel welcome. Kitchens in every room. If you need a hotel for a few nights, a week, or longer - you'll save more money the longer you stay with us. Free wi-fi and access to guest laundry and vending help you relax while away from home. WoodSpring Suites. It's Simple. Done Better. Extended stay hotels are different in amenities from traditional hotels. - Front desk opened and staffed Mon. - Fri. 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM | Sat. - Sun. 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM - Pet-friendly Hotel - Daily housekeeping included in nightly rate. - Private bathroom in each suite (ADA and ADA w/ Roll-In shower available). - Guests can book by the night. Weekly and extended stay rates also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your WoodSpring Suites Knoxville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing