We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Had to leave to feel safe” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Budget Inn Alcoa

Budget Inn Alcoa
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Budget Inn Alcoa
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Alcoa
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Had to leave to feel safe”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2011

I checked in around midnight and first off my card key would not work. Then the front desk clerk sent the maintenance man to walk back with me and open the door with a master key. He was more interested in finding out if I was alone. He kept asking me where my friends were. After he got my room open for me he said he wanted to check the microwave and refrigerator. I refused to let him in. I locked the door but noticed he was still hanging around. Since he had the master key I did not feel safe. As soon as he left I loaded up my car and left. I called the front desk and told them what happened. The desk clerk said to come back that the maintenance man was harmless. I did not fell safe and did not go back. When I was able to contact the manger the next day she said she reviewed the tapes and was certain he did not speak to me. How she was able to find that out from a security camera was beyond me. I did notify the police. Needless to say I will not return to this hotel nor will I ever stay at a Budget Inn again.

Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank 60Mum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    6
    2
    1
    4
See reviews for
2
3
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2011

We had to move hotels as cockroaches were all in our room (At least two BIG ones and three babies), all in the hallways, everywhere! And this is not some fake vendetta posting. I swear, they were everywhere! Even two tiny dead ones near my friend's bed, and the bottom of the skirting boards were all eaten away (I'm guessing by the roaches.) The guy behind the counter tried to move us, saying ten doors down there were no roaches, but I knew it was no use. We went, and the room was tore up and under construction with a plastic mat on the floor and nuts and bolts everywhere and...ugggggh! He did have red eyes, so he was either on something or just beyond tired, the desk guy. Until they spray this hotel for roaches, it should be condemned!

Room Tip: Don't evvven stay here! :S!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelinman011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Alcoa hotels

London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2011

This motel couldn't get any worse really... we saw cockroaches outside around the complex and worse of all we had 3 of them in our room crawling the walls and 2 dead ones next to my bed. The man at reception was worse than useless... as far as we could tell he was STONED. He sent us to a room 3 doors down and it was a bomb site in there with an unmade bed, nails along the heater and a sheet on the floor as if someone had been in there fixing the place up. And boy does it need fixing up!!!! Then to make matters worse I have received an email to inform me I need to pay $39.99 for a "no show" even though mr pot head on reception told me I wouldn't be charged!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesboro, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2010

I have stayed at this hotel plenty of times. The rooms are always clean and the staff is always nice. Did I mention? Great price!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HisSweetness10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAYSINNALCOA, Manager at Budget Inn Alcoa, responded to this review, 4 February 2011
We thank you very much for your posting. Hope to see you again soon.

-Budget Inn Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Digdug
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2009

It is not fancy but it is clean and comfortable.
It really is a very good value check the weekly rate

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Digdug_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAYSINNALCOA, Manager at Budget Inn Alcoa, responded to this review, 4 February 2011
Thank you for your post. We appreciate the support and hope to see you soon.

-Budget Inn Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alcoa hotels
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Airport
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville Airport
2.8 mi away
MainStay Suites Alcoa Knoxville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#10 of 15 in Alcoa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Knoxville Airport
1.6 mi away
Hilton Knoxville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Inn Alcoa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Inn Alcoa

Property: Budget Inn Alcoa
Address: 2972 Airport Highway, Alcoa, TN 37701-3119
Region: United States > Tennessee > Alcoa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Alcoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Budget Inn Alcoa 1.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Budget Inn Alcoa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing