We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn Alcoa
Nearby Hotels
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
MainStaySuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveller rating
73
42
27
7
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
73
42
27
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall lakefront deskgreenway trailspacious roomsmoking floormaryville collegewell run hotelfree breakfastchoice hotelssausage gravyrecommend this hotelwould stay here againrestaurants within walking distanceclose to the airportwonderful hotelthe breakfast areathe entire hotel
Filter
Updating list...
130 - 135 of 158 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2011

My wife and I have stayed at the Jameson in Alcoa several times over the years, and have always found it to be friendly, clean, quiet, and very reasonably priced. When checking in, the printer failed to work. The young lady that checked us in was calm and professional, and did not let the printer failure upset her, nor did it delay us. She reverted to a manual procedure, which indicated that she was well trained. All personnel at the hotel were friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Compare prices for room facing the water. Some king rooms have more amenities
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rogndeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesonInnAlcoa, General Manager at Quality Inn Alcoa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2011

Thank you for your warm review of the Jameson Inn Alcoa. We're pleased that you keep choosing to return to our hotel, and this lets us know that we are doing a good job to meet your needs. Jameson Inns recently received the Market Metrix award for guest satisfaction, and our staff is just an example of how much we take pride in that award. I hope that every time you visit, your stay is better than the last!

Thank you,

Caitland Romer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2011

We stayed 2 nights, the room was quiet, clean, and the beds were comfortable. The breakfast was just like everyone's grab a carb and go, the fruit was ffresh and coffee was fresh! Our only complaint was after we checked out on 9/9/2011, they decided to charge us for two nights, that we didn't stay.
If you ever need a comfortable place to stay, while your family is UT Medical Center or to visit the area, it's close to airport and resturants.

Room Tip: this was a very quiet hotel
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cdh1167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesonInnAlcoa, General Manager at Quality Inn Alcoa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2011

Thank you for your kind remarks regarding your stay. As a team, we try our best to make sure your stay is as comfortable as possible, and we appreciate your feedback. Regarding the additional charges, I would greatly appreciate it if you would call us so I can look into the matter further. Generally speaking, we never charge a guest for a night that they did not stay unless you depart after check-in time (3 p.m.) or if you booked through a 3rd party (Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, etc). If you booked through a 3rd party, you are actually paying the 3rd party and not the hotel, so we are limited to as what we can do.

I would be happy to assist you further with this issue.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2011

A comfortable and very quiet stay. Were visiting family in Maryville and Louisville so this was an idle location to travel from. If you like outdoor exercise, the Greenbelt trail is adjacent to property. Accommodations were good. Room a bit small, but we basically just slept there so it had everything we needed. Beds were comfortable and all was clean. Only complaint was the bathroom which housed the commode and bathtub was small and had an odor but no visible sign of mildew or mold.
The breakfast was adequate - no omelets or yogurt. We did not use the outdoor pool but the area looked inviting and even had barbeque grills, which seemed to use charcoal, outside of pool area. Just prior to checking out we noticed in the Jameson brochure that there were weekly rates. We received a good rate upon booking but extended our stay to a week and the rate was reduced to $50 per night. I can't remember how long its been since paying that small amount. The Jameson does have a laundry on the third floor and an exercise room housed in a seperate building by the pool but there are no visible signs near the lobby nor a booklet in the room stating this. Only found out about it when checking out. Would have used the exercise room had we known because our mornings were leisurely prior to getting together with family. Overall a pleasant stay and would return.

Room Tip: Ask for weekly rate, don't know if we would have automatically gotten it because we extended.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thetraveler002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

Had a very nice stay at this hotel. Property is easy to find and quiet. Room was very comfortable and clean, staff was friendly and courteous. Morning breakfast was satisfactory. I would stay again and recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scruffy_the_pirate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2011

The Jameson Inn in Alcoa was awesome! The rooms, lobby area, pool, and exercise room were immaculate. Mr. Terry set us up with a great room. Beds were very comfortable. The warm chocolate chip cookies and cold milk were an added bonus that we all loved. The staff, especially Mr. Terry and Mr. Greg, were so friendly and helpful. If we ever go through this area again we will definitely stay here. Thanks

Room Tip: The a/c in the room was more than adequate. Other hotels never got as cold as we wanted. Here at the Jameson we woke up freezing
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gail036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesonInnAlcoa, General Manager at Quality Inn Alcoa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2011

We here at the Jameson Inn Alcoa are beyond pleased that your stay exceeded expectations. I have passed along your compliments to both Terry and Greg, and we would all like to thank you in return for your very kind words. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews