We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”
Review of Quality Inn Alcoa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Alcoa
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Alcoa
Certificate of Excellence
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Stayed two days a couple of weeks ago. Very clean hotel and room. Great bed, bathroom was clean and of a decent size. Not really a negative, but a suggestion. I'm a guy so I will try to describe this: The drapes were only one level, (some drapes have two levels, which are better able to block out light) this caused gaps that we couldn't close to block out the well lit outside. I'm not sure I described this well. But really a great hotel, employees were very friendly, check in was a breeze. Didn't get up in time for breakfast so I can't comment on it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JerryCampbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna H, General Manager at Quality Inn Alcoa, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Mr. Campbell,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey regarding your recent stay. Thank you for letting me know about how friendly the employees are and how check-in was a breeze. I know that our managment company is looking into getting new curtains/drapes so I will definitely be mentioning the 2 level thing to them. Guest feedback is very important in the hotel industry and we try to use every bit of feedback we can to improve the quality of the hotel and the quality of our service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    43
    26
    5
    5
See reviews for
35
49
13
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 March 2014

My husband and I stayed in this hotel for only one night. I had a speaking engagement at the college and decided that the hotel was perfect distance. The room was very clean, spacious and pleasant. The hotel outside and inside were great. The only issue we had was the bed. We had a king bed and it honestly was unbelievably hard. We prefer something softer. My husband said it would have been better to sleep on the floor. I couldn’t say enough good things about the room and staff, but the bed could use a better mattress.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna H, General Manager at Quality Inn Alcoa, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Melissa,

Thank you for taking the time to respond to the survey regarding your recent stay with us! I am pleased that you found the rooms clean and spacious. I am sorry to hear that you found the beds uncomfortable though. Hopefully the next time you come through the Maryville/Alcoa area we will have a bed that better suites your needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester Hills, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014

I flew in to Knoxville late Wednesday evening for a family funeral and chose to stay here for the evening because of the reviews here on Trip advisor. It was convenient to the airport. Front desk experience was aery good, Quality, clean room with good heat (It was cold in east Tennessee Wednesday night ) A decent free breakfast in a clean dining area. And all this at a reasonable price. If needed, I will use this inn again.

Room Tip: I used priceline and got a great rate
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smitty3a8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna H, General Manager at Quality Inn Alcoa, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Smitty3a8,

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete the survey regarding your recent stay here at the Quality Inn Alcoa. I was sorry to hear that you were here for a funeral. I do hope the next time you are in the area that it will be for a more enjoyable experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lawrenceville
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We only stayed one night while in town, the room was very nice great King bed, very clean. Would stay here again if in the area. We requested a 3rd floor room with a king bed, this request was met. Check in was very fast and easy.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flossLawrenceville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna H, General Manager at Quality Inn Alcoa, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
flossLawrenceville,

Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey regarding your recent stay here at the Quality Inn Alcoa. I will be sharing your responses about your stay with the employees. We hope that the next time you are in the area that you think of us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaGrange, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

When we stayed at this motel last year, it was Jameson Inn. No complaints on this trip either. Same great service and cleanliness! The only problem we had was we did not want to leave! LOL Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna H, General Manager at Quality Inn Alcoa, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Tracey,

Thank you so much for thaking the time to complete the survey about your stay! I am so glad that you had a great experience here at the Quality Inn Alcoa! We hope you think of us again next time you are back in the area!

We hope you have a wonderful year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee fl
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

clean, comfortable rooms and bath... and a quiet atmosphere in spite of the hotel being filled to capacity due to a college football game. Breakfast was OK but then I don't search these places out for their food.

Room Tip: top floor was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maryfran4588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna H, General Manager at Quality Inn Alcoa, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Dear Maryfran4588, Thank you so much for your review. We do strive to make sure that all of our guests have a great time and are completely satisfied with their stay when they leave. With regards to our breakfast we are trying to revamp it to allow more variety. It might take a while to see what works and what doesn't but we hope to have an upgraded breakfast the next time you come through here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

The staff was very friendly and accommodating. There was a walking trail around the lake next to the hotel, enjoyed being in nature. The room was clean and comfortable and breakfast was offered. It was the staff that made the stay a great one!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kchristiansen02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna H, General Manager at Quality Inn Alcoa, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Dear Kchristiansen02, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alcoa
0.2 mi away
MainStay Suites Alcoa Knoxville Airport
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Airport
2.2 mi away
Luxbury Inn & Suites
Luxbury Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Maryville
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville Airport
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#10 of 15 in Alcoa
127 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hilton Knoxville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Alcoa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Alcoa

Property: Quality Inn Alcoa
Address: 206 Corporate Pl, Alcoa, TN 37701-1940 (Formerly Jameson Inn Alcoa)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Alcoa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Alcoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Alcoa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn Alcoa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Alcoa Hotel Alcoa
Alcoa Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing