We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel - hidden a bit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville Airport
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Alcoa
NEWTOWNABBEY
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great hotel - hidden a bit”
Reviewed 11 June 2013

The signage to this hotel is difficult to see from the highway but when you get there it will be worth the trip.We stayed at this hotel at short notice for 2 nights. Excellent room, clean fresh and quiet. Breakfast was also excellent and varied. The hotel staff are friendly, knowledgeable and nothing is too much trouble. The breakfast is varied and food levels high with much fresh fruit. We would recommend this hotel to all travellers as great value for money. It is close to several restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank THOMAS W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill B, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville Airport, responded to this review, 13 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of your recent stay at the Country Inn & Suites, Knoxville Airport. We are delighted you enjoyed your time at our hotel. We hope to be your hotel of choice when visiting the Knoxville/Alcoa area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    56
    48
    27
    18
See reviews for
99
55
27
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 May 2013

We recently had a death in the immediate family and had to travel to Knoxville. Since our flight was to arrive at midnight, I made a reservation at the Country Inn and Suites at the airport. Our flight was delayed about 3 hours from LAX and we missed our connecting flight in Chicago to Knoxville. At 9:30 pm CST, we were told by United that there were no other flights out that night and we would have to overnight in Chicago. I immediately called the Country Inn and told them of my dilemma and asked if I could please cancel the room, The front desk agent was insensitive to the problem and pretty much said it was too bad, I was still gonna pay for the room. I got online to see if the hotel was full and if they missed a sale, but there were plenty of empty rooms. They were just greedy. I have been in the travel industry for over 20 years and rarely does a hotel not allow an exception to the cancellation policy under these circumstances. It is very unethical. The hotel may be okay, I have no idea, but the management and staff are heartless and I would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BellaBaby96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill B, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville Airport, responded to this review, 14 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of the Country Inn & Suites, Knoxville Airport. We apologize for the concerns you shared about our cancel policy. However, we attempted to work with you. The hotel was contacted at 11:10 pm and asked that the room be cancelled, when the staff advised that the room was unable to be cancelled, we were then asked to move the reservation to the next day (which we accomodated that request) also stating that if you did not make it to the hotel the following day the late cancel policy would still be enforced. The following day a call was made to the hotel requesting us to cancel the room, per the converstaion discussed the previos day the hotel advised again that the reservation could not be cancelled. We provided a letter by email addressed to the airline stating that due to the delayed flight, the hotel charged for the late cancel. Once again, sorry for the frustraing circumstances.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tullahoma, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
229 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2013

We stayed overnight before catching a flight out of Knoxville. It was great from check in to check out. The beds were comfortable and the room had great space. The breakfast was nice to get before having to rush out!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cmanis01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2013 via mobile

Staff was amazing and very nice. Breakfast was fresh and hot and there was a wide variety to choose. Pool was a little cold but it was clean. They were doing some remodeling but it was still very clean.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tntalma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill B, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville Airport, responded to this review, 9 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of your recent stay at the Country Inn & Suites, Knoxville Airport. We are delighted you enjoyed your time at our hotel. We hope to be your hotel of choice when visiting the Knoxville/Alcoa area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twin Lake, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 25 April 2013

Last month my husband and another couple stayed at this hotel. I made the reservations for them. All four of us will be returning in May. Have to say, Jackie was VERY helpful on the phone both times I spoke with him and in getting us the best rate. Rooms were clean, breakfast was very good, pool was enjoyed by all. Husband said the rooms were very spacious and comfortable. I am now looking forward to our return trip the end of the month.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill B, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville Airport, responded to this review, 9 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of your recent stay at the Country Inn & Suites, Knoxville Airport. We are delighted you enjoyed your time at our hotel. We hope to be your hotel of choice when visiting the Knoxville/Alcoa area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed 13 February 2013

I stayed here with some friends. Everyone employee i meet was really nice and friendly. The rooms were very clean. the pool was very nice and warm. Breakfast was great. I really enjoyed the professional service i got from the employees. The price of the hotel was great. i will definitely send any of my friends to this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Renae C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill B, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville Airport, responded to this review, 14 February 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of your recent stay at the Country Inn & Suites, Knoxville Airport. We are delighted you enjoyed your time at our hotel. We hope to be your hotel of choice when visiting the Knoxville/Alcoa area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresno, California
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2013

I called from the airport and the shuttle service arrived in a short time. Staff were friendly. Rooms were quiet and clean. Breakfast included everything I needed to start the day. I'd stay here in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank home-California
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill B, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville Airport, responded to this review, 13 February 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of your recent stay at the Country Inn & Suites, Knoxville Airport. We are delighted you enjoyed your time at our hotel. We hope to be your hotel of choice when visiting the Knoxville/Alcoa area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alcoa hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Airport
1.9 mi away
MainStay Suites Alcoa Knoxville Airport
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn Alcoa
Quality Inn Alcoa
#5 of 15 in Alcoa
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Knoxville Airport-Alcoa
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Knoxville Airport
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#10 of 15 in Alcoa
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville Airport

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville Airport
Address: 162 Cusick Rd, Alcoa, TN 37701-3126
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Alcoa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Alcoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville Airport, TN! Find a warm greeting and a comfortable hotel room or suite when you book a stay at this hotel's convenient location near the Pellissipi Parkway in Knoxville, TN. Get out and explore fantastic attractions like the Blount Mansion, the Knoxville Museum of Art and the University of Tennessee-all just minutes away-and take advantage of free 24-hour shuttle service to McGhee Tyson Airport (TYS). Whether you're visiting for a business conference or vacation, you are sure to feel right at home thanks to the complimentary, hot Be Our Guest Breakfast buffet, rooms with refrigerators and microwaves, and free high-speed Internet access. Ensure yourself an incredible visit to the Knoxville area by booking online today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites, Knoxville Airport
Country Inn & Suites, Knoxville Airport Hotel Alcoa
Country Inn Alcoa
Alcoa Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing