We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Knoxville Airport, TN
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$48
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Alcoa(Alcoa)(Great Value!)
US$79
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (272)
Filter reviews
272 results
Traveller rating
112
58
49
31
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
112
58
49
31
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnext morningroom was cleanknoxville airportpool and hot tubspent nightsrecent staynight staywe've stayedstaff was friendlynight's restpleasant staypigeon forgean early flightalmatysonmcgeeairplane
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
192 - 197 of 272 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We attended an event at Maryville College and selected this hotel because it was within 5 miles of the College and had decent reviews. I also found a coupon in one of those discount books you find at the tourist information center. The coupon was accepted without fanfare for our two night weekend stay, but the manager insisted on keeping the whole coupon book.

We checked into a nice sized warm clean two bed room at 6:30pm. No strange smells here, no questionable carpet, no bugs, no mold. The walls looked recently painted and the duvet and curtains new. The room included a coffee pot with coffee and teas, a microwave that we did not use and mini fridge that that kept our water cold. The water pressure was strong and the towels very white and soft. The sheets were very white, the mattress firm yet comfortable and there were three pillows on each bed. We did not bring our laptops so I have no commentary on the free high speed internet. Our cell phones worked well in the hotel. Although the hotel is less than a mile from the airport entrance, we did not experience any airport noise. The rooms heater, however, was loud when the fan was engaged.

The hotel provided a help yourself hot breakfast to include waffles, coffee, tea, juices cold cereals, bagels, muffins, bacon, sausage patties, biscuits, gravy and those premade round scrambled eggs my husband calls egglets. The prefrozen sliced fruit was still semifrozen Sunday morning. The breakfast area is a bit small and the hotel fully booked so the front desk clerk brought in boxes so guests could take their breakfasts to their rooms. The breakfast area was kept clean and well stocked by a kitchen employee.

The surrounding areas has many restaurants and stores including a 24 hour drugstore. The hotel is located on a side street that is perpendicular to the main road, Alcoa Hwy 129, and is three hotels in. We used Ruby Tuesday as our landmark on where to turn in.

All the staff we encountered were friendly, smiling and responsive. A very good value for the money. This was our first stay in a Country Inn and we would choose Country Inn in another city. We would definitely use this hotel again on a return trip to Maryville College.



Hands Four!
2/17/2014

Room Tip: Look for the road to turn in on between McDonald's and Ruby Tuesday on Alcoa Hwy 129. It is the third hotel on the right
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill B, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Knoxville Airport, TN, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of the Country Inn & Suites, Knoxville Airport.
We appreciate the great review and are delighted that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. I will share you ratings and comments with our staff. We look forward to your next stay when visiting the Knoxville/Alcoa area again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

This hotel was very clean and the staff extremely accommodating down to the staff that was cleaning the rooms in the mornings. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. For the price point i have been less happy with hotels that cost twice the price and were not a pleasant to stay at. I will be staying here in the future.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill B, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Knoxville Airport, TN, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of the Country Inn & Suites, Knoxville Airport. We are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay. I am very happy to see that we went above and beyond your expectations; and that we as a Carlson brand will be your hotel of choice in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

i recently had to travel to attend to my mothers illness and this hotel's staff was very considerate and made a bad situation a little better. they would start up conversation with and get my mind off of things for a little bit. As my trip had to extend the staff continued to be nice and show care for my situation. Their rooms were very nice and clean with updates and the beds were heavenly. The overall value you receive here is unbeaten by competitors especially when you include the full continental breakfast. Everyone else only seemed to have just bagels. Even though my reason for travel wasn't leisurely, I enjoyed my stay and will come back when i travel to the area again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill B, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Knoxville Airport, TN, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of the Country Inn & Suites, Knoxville Airport. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. I will pass along the great comments about our staff members. We look forward to your next visit when visiting Alcoa, TN.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

This hotel is where we stay every time we visit our sons who are college students in Knoxville and Maryville. It is conveniently located to both Maryville College and UT Knoxville. Our rooms have always been very clean and comfortable. The hotel doesn't have a restaurant but offers a variety of items for breakfast and we enjoy eating a leisurely breakfast before checking out. The hotel staff is very friendly and accommodating and often greet us by name when we arrive. We stay here when we visit for the weekend and plan to return often.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill B, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Knoxville Airport, TN, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of the Country Inn & Suites, Knoxville Airport.
We truly appreciate your loyalty over the past couple of years. We look forward to your future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

we have 2 kids so a hotel with a pool and breakfast is very important. we had a great stay, staff was very nice and breakfast was terrific.
the pool was warm enough to swim in January but the chlorine was way too much. they swam and got some energy out but not as long as we hoped.
I would definitely stay again and hope the pool was a little less eye burning.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ste7end
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill B, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Knoxville Airport, TN, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of your recent stay. We are thrilled to see you enjoyed your time at our hotel. I apologize the chlorine level was that high that it caused some discomfort, our pool technician will be notified in hopes we can provide a better experience for our guest. We hope to be your hotel of choice when visiting the Knoxville/Alcoa area again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews