We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Hotel Management”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville Airport
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Alcoa
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Friendly Hotel Management”
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

In an era of "you get what you pay for," it's a real pleasure to say that we got more than we paid for at this hotel. The front desk manager was one of the nicest human's we've met on our travels...which we really needed, because I had injured my leg during the day and was nursing it. In addition to the promotional discount, he gave us an AARP discount as well. He showed us three rooms to make sure that we were aware of the various features (king, double queens, and handicapped) and helped us pick the right one. He assisted us with bringing the luggage from the car, put us on the ground floor, and made sure we were close the door. He made a (great) recommendation for dinner, giving us thorough directions to the restaurant. The room was spotless and well appointed; breakfast was great (with the possible exception of the egg saucers that were just plain weird). Pool and laundry area were clean and in good working order and, while simple, did the trick for us. In the morning, at checkout, the morning desk clerk asked me how I was feeling. Very impressive!!

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill B, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville Airport, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time To submit a review of our property. I Thank you so much for staying with us during your recent trip to Alcoa/Maryville. I am so happy our hotel was your first of hopefully many stays with Country Inns and Suites. We appreciate your positive comments and will pass along your comments to our staff. We are very lucky to have the staff we have. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    54
    45
    25
    14
See reviews for
91
52
25
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
dalton,georgia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

attended a sales meeting in knoxville and wanted a hotel close. Chose this hotel by reading reviews and price. I was pleasantly surprised at the hotel. I normally stay at hilton properties but they were rather expensive in this area. This hotel was very clean, staff was pleasant and helpful. I had booked a double queen room because it was the least expensive but prefered the king room. Lobby staff bumped me up at no extra charge on arrival. ( they earned a repeat customer with this) I had absolutely NO problems and my room was a nice as what I usually get at hilton. I will definitely use Country inn and Suites again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank garryseay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill B, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville Airport, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of the Country Inn & Suites, Knoxville Airport. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We are always excited to hear about great experiences! We look forward to your next visit when visiting Alcoa, TN.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We attended an event at Maryville College and selected this hotel because it was within 5 miles of the College and had decent reviews. I also found a coupon in one of those discount books you find at the tourist information center. The coupon was accepted without fanfare for our two night weekend stay, but the manager insisted on keeping the whole coupon book.

We checked into a nice sized warm clean two bed room at 6:30pm. No strange smells here, no questionable carpet, no bugs, no mold. The walls looked recently painted and the duvet and curtains new. The room included a coffee pot with coffee and teas, a microwave that we did not use and mini fridge that that kept our water cold. The water pressure was strong and the towels very white and soft. The sheets were very white, the mattress firm yet comfortable and there were three pillows on each bed. We did not bring our laptops so I have no commentary on the free high speed internet. Our cell phones worked well in the hotel. Although the hotel is less than a mile from the airport entrance, we did not experience any airport noise. The rooms heater, however, was loud when the fan was engaged.

The hotel provided a help yourself hot breakfast to include waffles, coffee, tea, juices cold cereals, bagels, muffins, bacon, sausage patties, biscuits, gravy and those premade round scrambled eggs my husband calls egglets. The prefrozen sliced fruit was still semifrozen Sunday morning. The breakfast area is a bit small and the hotel fully booked so the front desk clerk brought in boxes so guests could take their breakfasts to their rooms. The breakfast area was kept clean and well stocked by a kitchen employee.

The surrounding areas has many restaurants and stores including a 24 hour drugstore. The hotel is located on a side street that is perpendicular to the main road, Alcoa Hwy 129, and is three hotels in. We used Ruby Tuesday as our landmark on where to turn in.

All the staff we encountered were friendly, smiling and responsive. A very good value for the money. This was our first stay in a Country Inn and we would choose Country Inn in another city. We would definitely use this hotel again on a return trip to Maryville College.



Hands Four!
2/17/2014

Room Tip: Look for the road to turn in on between McDonald's and Ruby Tuesday on Alcoa Hwy 129. It is the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill B, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville Airport, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of the Country Inn & Suites, Knoxville Airport.
We appreciate the great review and are delighted that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. I will share you ratings and comments with our staff. We look forward to your next stay when visiting the Knoxville/Alcoa area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 February 2014

This hotel was very clean and the staff extremely accommodating down to the staff that was cleaning the rooms in the mornings. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. For the price point i have been less happy with hotels that cost twice the price and were not a pleasant to stay at. I will be staying here in the future.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill B, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville Airport, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of the Country Inn & Suites, Knoxville Airport. We are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay. I am very happy to see that we went above and beyond your expectations; and that we as a Carlson brand will be your hotel of choice in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
Reviewed 25 January 2014

i recently had to travel to attend to my mothers illness and this hotel's staff was very considerate and made a bad situation a little better. they would start up conversation with and get my mind off of things for a little bit. As my trip had to extend the staff continued to be nice and show care for my situation. Their rooms were very nice and clean with updates and the beds were heavenly. The overall value you receive here is unbeaten by competitors especially when you include the full continental breakfast. Everyone else only seemed to have just bagels. Even though my reason for travel wasn't leisurely, I enjoyed my stay and will come back when i travel to the area again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill B, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville Airport, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of the Country Inn & Suites, Knoxville Airport. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. I will pass along the great comments about our staff members. We look forward to your next visit when visiting Alcoa, TN.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dickson, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed 17 January 2014

This hotel is where we stay every time we visit our sons who are college students in Knoxville and Maryville. It is conveniently located to both Maryville College and UT Knoxville. Our rooms have always been very clean and comfortable. The hotel doesn't have a restaurant but offers a variety of items for breakfast and we enjoy eating a leisurely breakfast before checking out. The hotel staff is very friendly and accommodating and often greet us by name when we arrive. We stay here when we visit for the weekend and plan to return often.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill B, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville Airport, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of the Country Inn & Suites, Knoxville Airport.
We truly appreciate your loyalty over the past couple of years. We look forward to your future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

we have 2 kids so a hotel with a pool and breakfast is very important. we had a great stay, staff was very nice and breakfast was terrific.
the pool was warm enough to swim in January but the chlorine was way too much. they swam and got some energy out but not as long as we hoped.
I would definitely stay again and hope the pool was a little less eye burning.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ste7end
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill B, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville Airport, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of your recent stay. We are thrilled to see you enjoyed your time at our hotel. I apologize the chlorine level was that high that it caused some discomfort, our pool technician will be notified in hopes we can provide a better experience for our guest. We hope to be your hotel of choice when visiting the Knoxville/Alcoa area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alcoa hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Airport
1.9 mi away
MainStay Suites Alcoa Knoxville Airport
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn Alcoa
Quality Inn Alcoa
#5 of 15 in Alcoa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Knoxville Airport-Alcoa
0.8 mi away
Hilton Knoxville Airport
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Knoxville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville Airport

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville Airport
Address: 162 Cusick Rd, Alcoa, TN 37701-3126
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Alcoa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Alcoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville Airport, TN! Find a warm greeting and a comfortable hotel room or suite when you book a stay at this hotel's convenient location near the Pellissipi Parkway in Knoxville, TN. Get out and explore fantastic attractions like the Blount Mansion, the Knoxville Museum of Art and the University of Tennessee-all just minutes away-and take advantage of free 24-hour shuttle service to McGhee Tyson Airport (TYS). Whether you're visiting for a business conference or vacation, you are sure to feel right at home thanks to the complimentary, hot Be Our Guest Breakfast buffet, rooms with refrigerators and microwaves, and free high-speed Internet access. Ensure yourself an incredible visit to the Knoxville area by booking online today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites, Knoxville Airport
Country Inn & Suites, Knoxville Airport Hotel Alcoa
Country Inn Alcoa
Alcoa Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing