We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient to Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Knoxville Airport Alcoa
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Alcoa
Certificate of Excellence
Cleveland, TN
Level 6 Contributor
218 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Convenient to Airport”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

A one night stay for an early flight to Knoxville and we found this a great place to sleep after a long day. Consitency expected with an up to date Courtyard, clean--good bed---great common area with a bar and food service late into the night apparently managed by the Ruby Tuesday corporation. We had late appetizers and they were very good. Service was friendly and generally helpful... I'll downgrade the evening hotel clerk a bit for failing to leave notice of the need for an early cab ride, but the overnight man on duty had us a ride in very short order.

Room Tip: I did not experience a noise issue...but other travellers recommend the backside of the Inn..Makes s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank axavol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    160
    77
    15
    10
    7
See reviews for
54
44
18
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
248 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We had booked this stay asking for a quite side room, (not on the street side) when I arrived I was not on the side I wanted to be. When I asked for a room change the request was met with less then a desire to be of service. I was told " I have never had a quest complain about noise" well now they have. The room change did not get done, I should have been more forceful, but I was tried, needing a shower and a meal. Room to room this is a nice clean, and no noise inside. But the odd numbered rooms are roadway side. The second problem was we had booked the room "with breakfast' but I was billed 9.95 I had to show the confirmation to get a credit.

Room Tip: get an even numbered room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We have been staying at the Knoxville Airport Courtyard often over the past several years. The hotel is clean, up to date and quiet. The beds are great, very comfortable. The price is reasonable, especially with the AAA discount. We visited this past weekend to attend a UT football game and will be back again this weekend. I highly recommend staying here! The only negative comment I have is that it is hidden away and off of Alcoa Highway.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank volgirl999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tlunsford, Manager at Courtyard Knoxville Airport Alcoa, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a great comment on Trip Advisor. Here at the Courtyard by Marriott, we take pride in offering our guests clean and quiet rooms while maintaining the highest standards and providing a memorable experience. We are glad you will be returning this weekend. Please feel free to let us know if we can do anything to make your trip more comfortable. Thanks again and we will see you soon. GO VOLS!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
599 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 621 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

There is a beam from the airport that flashes every 6 seconds across the front of the place, but surprisingly it doesn't affect your sleep.

This Courtyard isn't the traditional cube shaped layout (with a "Courtyard" in the middle) but rather a straight line. The rooms are still amazing, and comfortable. Still has the bistro and everything else you've come to like with this brand of hotel.

Great service and friendly people too.

Room Tip: TIP-Pick a room on the backside of the hotel, even numbered rooms, to avoid the light that pulses fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bruce p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SIKESTON
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

I did a Priceline for Alcoa TN and got this room $65. It was a 9 out of 10 in my opinion because they were very friendly and it was a great experience with our stay. The beds were VERY comfortable with a pillow top cover on the mattresses.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HEATH P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennington Gap
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Stayed here after a late arrival into TYS earlier this month and enjoyed a first floor room that was extremely clean and comfortable. Bed and linens again were clean and comfortable...would stay again. Polite staff.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LMAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brevard, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

This is my favorite hotel for business in the Maryville & Alcoa area. It's close to the airport (but not too close!), They will even pick you up from the airport, as it's just across the street.

The rooms are standard Courtyard fare with comfortable beds, flat screen TVs, etc. If you are on the front of the hotel, there's a little more noise from the highway and the airport.

The staff is very friendly and helpful. If you are heading from here into Maryville, ask them about the "back road" to get back onto 129 South, as turning left onto the Alcoa Hwy is a challenge!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joy-traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alcoa hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Airport
0.6 mi away
Hilton Knoxville Airport
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Knoxville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
MainStay Suites Alcoa Knoxville Airport
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville Airport
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn Alcoa
Quality Inn Alcoa
#5 of 15 in Alcoa
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Knoxville Airport Alcoa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Knoxville Airport Alcoa

Property: Courtyard Knoxville Airport Alcoa
Address: 141 Furrow Way, Alcoa, TN 37701
Region: United States > Tennessee > Alcoa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Alcoa
#3 Business Hotel in Alcoa
#4 Family Hotel in Alcoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Knoxville Airport Alcoa 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott Knoxville Airport Alcoa is a top choice among hotels near Knoxville airport in Knoxville, TN. If fact, McGhee Tyson Airport is just moments away and we offer a free shuttle to the airport. Stay with us in our Knoxville, TN hotel and enjoy a convenient location surrounded by gorgeous views. At our hotel, our accommodations are beautiful as well. Guests enjoy light and bright public spaces, and contemporary guest rooms that have everything needed for a relaxing and enjoyable stay in Knoxville. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Knoxville Airport Alcoa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Knoxville Airport Alcoa Hotel Alcoa
Courtyard Alcoa
Alcoa Courtyard
Alcoa Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing