We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good motel, bad lighting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Knoxville Airport Alcoa
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Alcoa
Certificate of Excellence
Greenville, SC, United States
1 review
“Good motel, bad lighting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

Getting to the motel was very confusing in the daylight and worse at night. There are no signs on the four lane road to tell you when to turn. The motel sits a good ways off the highway and it is difficult to see, keep your eye on the road and traffic, and not get run over by the local traffic (they know where they are going).

The lighting over the mirror in the bath room is very poor. When shaving you can't see if you missed a spot or two.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesse P, Manager at Courtyard Knoxville Airport Alcoa, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Thank you for letting us know what you thought of our hotel. By expressing your observations and opinions, you are allowing us to be better prepared for our guests' needs in the future. Please let us know the next time you are in this area so that we can do our very best to assure you have a problem free stay!

Sincerely,
Jesse Pavlak
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    72
    15
    10
    7
See reviews for
47
40
15
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Johnson City, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

This hotel was great! From the time we stepped foot on the grounds till the time we left it was outstanding. The hotel itself looks very clean and very well kept up. The desk staff was amazing when I checked in. They were very helpful....some of the best service I have ever received. The rooms were very clean. The houskeeping staff had a smile on their face every time I passed them in the hallways. The breakfast in the Bistro was great and the Starbucks was a wonderful added treat! I loved this hotel and will be back when my travels take me to the Knoxville area. Thank you Courtyard Knoxville Airport!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
186 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

If you just need a good bed, and have no car and no need to eat or connect via internet, then you will enjoy your stay. I guess we are spoiled in our connected world with thinking that should be available and should be fast, but it is not at this hotel. You are more likely to give up before a page can load, because it really does not work or works so slow to be unusable. Perhaps they just need more routers or a better IT person. A huge issue is lack of parking if you are traveling by car. There is only one elevator and limited parking. Breakfast is not included.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cordial1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, TN
Level Contributor
217 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

A one night stay for an early flight to Knoxville and we found this a great place to sleep after a long day. Consitency expected with an up to date Courtyard, clean--good bed---great common area with a bar and food service late into the night apparently managed by the Ruby Tuesday corporation. We had late appetizers and they were very good. Service was friendly and generally helpful... I'll downgrade the evening hotel clerk a bit for failing to leave notice of the need for an early cab ride, but the overnight man on duty had us a ride in very short order.

Room Tip: I did not experience a noise issue...but other travellers recommend the backside of the Inn..Makes s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank axavol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level Contributor
222 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

We had booked this stay asking for a quite side room, (not on the street side) when I arrived I was not on the side I wanted to be. When I asked for a room change the request was met with less then a desire to be of service. I was told " I have never had a quest complain about noise" well now they have. The room change did not get done, I should have been more forceful, but I was tried, needing a shower and a meal. Room to room this is a nice clean, and no noise inside. But the odd numbered rooms are roadway side. The second problem was we had booked the room "with breakfast' but I was billed 9.95 I had to show the confirmation to get a credit.

Room Tip: get an even numbered room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alabama
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

We have been staying at the Knoxville Airport Courtyard often over the past several years. The hotel is clean, up to date and quiet. The beds are great, very comfortable. The price is reasonable, especially with the AAA discount. We visited this past weekend to attend a UT football game and will be back again this weekend. I highly recommend staying here! The only negative comment I have is that it is hidden away and off of Alcoa Highway.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank volgirl999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tlunsford, Manager at Courtyard Knoxville Airport Alcoa, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a great comment on Trip Advisor. Here at the Courtyard by Marriott, we take pride in offering our guests clean and quiet rooms while maintaining the highest standards and providing a memorable experience. We are glad you will be returning this weekend. Please feel free to let us know if we can do anything to make your trip more comfortable. Thanks again and we will see you soon. GO VOLS!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
541 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 610 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

There is a beam from the airport that flashes every 6 seconds across the front of the place, but surprisingly it doesn't affect your sleep.

This Courtyard isn't the traditional cube shaped layout (with a "Courtyard" in the middle) but rather a straight line. The rooms are still amazing, and comfortable. Still has the bistro and everything else you've come to like with this brand of hotel.

Great service and friendly people too.

Room Tip: TIP-Pick a room on the backside of the hotel, even numbered rooms, to avoid the light that pulses fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bruce p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alcoa hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Airport
0.6 mi away
Hilton Knoxville Airport
1.8 mi away
MainStay Suites Alcoa Knoxville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Knoxville Airport
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn Alcoa
Quality Inn Alcoa
#6 of 15 in Alcoa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Knoxville Airport Alcoa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Knoxville Airport Alcoa

Property: Courtyard Knoxville Airport Alcoa
Address: 141 Furrow Way, Alcoa, TN 37701
Region: United States > Tennessee > Alcoa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Alcoa
#3 Business Hotel in Alcoa
#4 Family Hotel in Alcoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Knoxville Airport Alcoa 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott Knoxville Airport Alcoa is a top choice among hotels near Knoxville airport in Knoxville, TN. If fact, McGhee Tyson Airport is just moments away and we offer a free shuttle to the airport. Stay with us in our Knoxville, TN hotel and enjoy a convenient location surrounded by gorgeous views. At our hotel, our accommodations are beautiful as well. Guests enjoy light and bright public spaces, and contemporary guest rooms that have everything needed for a relaxing and enjoyable stay in Knoxville. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Knoxville Airport Alcoa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Knoxville Airport Alcoa Hotel Alcoa
Courtyard Alcoa
Alcoa Courtyard
Alcoa Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing