We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Knoxville Airport Alcoa
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Alcoa
Certificate of Excellence
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

Located directly across from the airport. They'll shuttle you for free. Super clean. Staff were amazing. So nice and accommodating. Upgraded us to a suite because of our platinum status. Suite was very spacious. Best place to sty when flying from the airport. You can leave your car parked there for you trip. We will be back!

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank KyBlondeTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tlunsford, Director of Sales at Courtyard Knoxville Airport Alcoa, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such a great review. . The Marriott team at the Knoxville Airport takes pride in delivering exceptional service and is proud when they receive guest feedback that says their stay was perfect. At the Marriott Knoxville Airport we have made it possible for our guests to leave their car while traveling. We do whatever it takes to make the perfect stay for every guest that enters our doors. I'm glad your stay was no exception to our rule. Thank you again for your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    77
    15
    10
    7
See reviews for
54
44
18
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

This Courtyard hotel has recently been renovated and the staff are friendly. Great for a place to stay on business travel or a trip to see family for the holidays. I definitely recommend it as the best chain hotel in the area.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MoonlightRainSea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Surprise! This place is on par with Alcoa's Hilton.

Clean, relatively quiet, and affordable.

Service is great. Attendants are not overly chatty (appreciated by worn-out travellers), and they're efficient. Props to Leslie B. who is terrific. Alex was friendly, too.

By the way, thanks for serving Starbucks coffee.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 00Severijn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We stayed here one night because of an early morning flight from McGhee Tyson airport. They have an option to purchase parking for your vehicle while you travel. We arrived in the late afternoon and had arranged/paid online for the parking. At check-in, we set the pick up time for the shuttle and headed to the room. Hotel and room are very nice. Hotel looks to be updated recently. Room was very clean and comfortable. We were on the top floor and the only issue was that our room was directly under the mechanical systems on the roof. The room had a drone noise that was very noticeable. So much so, I headed back to my car where I happened to have a set of earplugs from a recent visit at a local factory. Not sure I could have slept without them. Very comfortable beds. Upon return to the airport, we contacted the hotel and the shuttle picked up within minutes. I will stay at this hotel again, just not in the top floor near the mechanical systems & the dreaded drone.

Room Tip: Avoid the top floor rooms (east facing), especially near the elevator area
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
368 reviews
151 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Hotel is nice, welcoming staff at desk friendly. They did put is in a room that was next to a mechanical room and there was a loud deep motor sound that was constant. We asked to be moved and they did upgrade us. The desk clerk said they don't normally book that room unless the hotel is full. I felt that was odd; that a person who's a Platinum Elite would be given a room that isn't usually booked. She also said that Platinum Elites have to request an upgrade on line. There's no way to do that on Marriott's on-line reservations. It was a good stay, breakfast was expensive and marginal as it's the new Courtyard Bistro which I greatly dislike. Whomever sold Courtyards on the concept shouldn't have been paid. In all, though a good stay. Do note there is only one restaurant that's walking distance, a Ruby Tuesday.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms next to Mechanical Rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 414Bookworm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

I stayed for 7 nights on local business and was happy with the location, food, staff and price. Situated 2 minutes from the airport. Many restaurants, mainly chains and fast-food within walking distance. Would stay again if in town.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Billyiever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 December 2013

I travel to Tennessee twice a month and I always stay at the Marriott! It is very nice and comfortable beds, the workers are nice and helpful. It is always a great stay! They have a very nice outside patio and a great pool and Hot tub. The lobby is very nice and everything is clean!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daisygirl087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesse P, Manager at Courtyard Knoxville Airport Alcoa, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Thank you for the excellent review. Our diligent staff is always working hard to keep our guests happy. We appreciate that you have noticed and are happy to share your views with others. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Jesse PL Pavlak
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alcoa hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Airport
0.6 mi away
Hilton Knoxville Airport
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Knoxville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
MainStay Suites Alcoa Knoxville Airport
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville Airport
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn Alcoa
Quality Inn Alcoa
#5 of 15 in Alcoa
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Knoxville Airport Alcoa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Knoxville Airport Alcoa

Property: Courtyard Knoxville Airport Alcoa
Address: 141 Furrow Way, Alcoa, TN 37701
Region: United States > Tennessee > Alcoa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Alcoa
#3 Business Hotel in Alcoa
#4 Family Hotel in Alcoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Knoxville Airport Alcoa 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott Knoxville Airport Alcoa is a top choice among hotels near Knoxville airport in Knoxville, TN. If fact, McGhee Tyson Airport is just moments away and we offer a free shuttle to the airport. Stay with us in our Knoxville, TN hotel and enjoy a convenient location surrounded by gorgeous views. At our hotel, our accommodations are beautiful as well. Guests enjoy light and bright public spaces, and contemporary guest rooms that have everything needed for a relaxing and enjoyable stay in Knoxville. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Knoxville Airport Alcoa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Knoxville Airport Alcoa Hotel Alcoa
Courtyard Alcoa
Alcoa Courtyard
Alcoa Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing