We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Antioch
Columbia, Missouri, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Nice Experience”
Reviewed 20 June 2012

The Best Western Music City Inn is very nice. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room accommodated our family and 2 dogs nicely and was comfortable. There is a nice Mexican Restaurant right next door, and that was also where they had the complimentary breakfast in the morning which was very good. There were a bunch of people out by the pool who seemed to be enjoying themselves, but it was too late for us to go to the pool so can't say first-hand. We were just passing through and just spent the night there, but we had a nice experience and would recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KevinandDebbie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MusicCityInn, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 31 July 2012
Dear Kevin and Debbie,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We are sorry you were unable to take advantage of our pool, but hopefully if you are through the Nashville area again, you can stop back by and visit us. Again, thank you for your review, and we hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    69
    50
    19
    14
See reviews for
84
66
13
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Plympton
1 review
Reviewed 12 June 2012

We booked through PriceLine only to find out that they did not indicate that we wanted a non smoking room. The hotel was completetly booked due to two Country Music Festivals in town. They went into the room and sprayed the room as well as disinfectant. They really made an unfortunant situation acceptable. Although the hotel is old, it is well kept and the staff was very nice and accomdating.

Room Tip: Since the hotel is off the highway, I would recommend the south side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MusicCityInn, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 14 June 2012
Lisa, first, thank you so much for taking time to leave feedback from your stay. We use all comments to improve our facility. We're very sorry that we were sold out of non-smoking rooms during your stay, but are glad that our staff did everything possible to provide an acceptable room. We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolingbrook, Illinois
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2012

The rooms are VERY clean and updated, and the price is right! The outdoor pool was a great place to relax during the day and this location was an easy ride into downtown Nashville. It was also a plus to have a fridge and microwave in the room. The free breakfast was average but it was great to have some "hot" options if you wanted them. This hotel was close to sold out if not sold out for the CMA fest , however you could never hear other people. Would stay again next year for the Country Music Fest.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MusicCityInn, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 12 June 2012
Michelle B, thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piedmont, South Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2012

From the outside you could tell that this was an older motel, so I was worried when we drove up. However, once we got to our room I was pleasantly surprised. They must have recently updated the rooms and they were very nice and clean. Good value and location.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ReneeB929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MusicCityInn, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 8 June 2012
Renee, thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay. As you mentioned in your post, we have been renovating our rooms over the past year and making sure they meet the expectations of both our guests and ourselves. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loretto, Tennessee, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 May 2012

Due to problems with a previously booked room closer to our destination we opted for the Best Western "Music City Inn" and we were very pleased with the result. It is easliy accessible from I-24 and located close to multiple eating places.

On our afternoon arrival Chris greeted us with a very pleasant smile and quickly had us checked in.

Our room was pleasant and clean. The bed was really comfortable, too.

Due to its closeness to the interstate the traffic sounds might be a problem for some. Being noise sensitive myself, I long ago learned the value of a pair of earplugs for such situations.:)

In the morning, Kim, the morning desk attendant, helped facilitate our special breakfast request necessitated by a family member's health issues. Our particular thanks to her for this kindness.

As I stated this was not our first hotel choice however, it definitely worked out great. We would stay here again if the need should ever arise.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MusicCityInn, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 10 June 2012
Helen, thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback from your stay. We're so pleased that you had an enjoyable stay and that our front desk agents assisted in accommodating all of your needs. We do apologize for the interstate noise and are happy to supply complimentary earplugs to our guests. Again, thank you for the review and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2012

Very good experiance, easy check in and out. I would stay here again

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MusicCityInn, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 13 May 2012
Rob E, thank you for leaving feedback from your stay. We're so glad you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to hopefully seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anderson, IN
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 8 April 2012

We just returned from a Mini-Spring Fling in Music City Capitol of the World....Nashville, Tennessee....Home of very friendly people and staff in all the establishments that we visited ;)...It has a very "Homey" feeling to me, because all of my ancestors are from the wonderful state of Tennessee....and of course, I love Country Music also. We started our trip on a hike up and down "Fall Creek Falls State Park" in Spencer, TN....and that evening My Sister and I went dancing and singing at "Poe's Dinner Bell Restaurant and Saloon"...for a very fun evening of the "Honky Tonk" life, it was a very good and relaxing evening...all that fun and the next day were in the growing city of Cookeville, TN...My, how that area has changed over the years :))....Mon. 4/2 we headed for Best Western "Music City Inn" our hotel that my niece had waiting for us on our Mini-Fling...lol....We were greeted very kindly upon our arrival and exiting of their well kept villas...We had wonderful breakfast every morning waiting also...it was always very good...Very easy access to downtown Nashville, TN. within minutes of our hotel...We enjoyed our time in the south and all the wonderful southern hospitality...We were always greeted with a "Smile" and we were happy to return it with a "Smile" :)

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PamIam57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MusicCityInn, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Pamlam57, thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are happy your enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate all of the feedback we receive. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Antioch
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nashville Southeast - Antioch
3.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 8 in Antioch
250 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Nashville-I-24 Hickory Hollow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville-Smyrna
1.8 mi away
Ramada La Vergne
Ramada La Vergne
#1 of 3 in La Vergne
501 reviews
6.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Nashville/South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites

Property: Rodeway Inn & Suites
Address: 13010 Old Hickory Blvd, Antioch, TN 37013 (Formerly Music City Inn)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Antioch
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Antioch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rodeway Inn & Suites in Antioch, Tennessee near Cane Ridge Park Conveniently located off Interstate 24, the Rodeway Inn & Suites(R) hotel in Antioch, TN offers easy access to downtown Nashville, allowing guests to stay in a relaxing, peaceful setting while still putting hot spots like the Grand Ole Opry within convenient reach. Just a short drive from Nashville, this pet-friendly hotel is en route to some of Tennessee's most renowned attractions, including: Vanderbilt University Ryman Auditorium Country Music Hall of Fame Opry Mills The Grand Ole Opry Also nearby are the Nashville Zoo, Middle Tennessee State University and LP Field. Relax in our seasonal outdoor pool. Our meeting room can accommodate up to 30 people for banquets & conferences. Other amenities include: Free hot breakfast Free WiFi Free coffee Business center Guest laundry facilities All guest rooms come with a flat-screen television, coffeemaker, microwave, refrigerator, iron and ironing board. Some rooms feature kitchenettes, sofa sleepers and desks. A smart place to stay on the road awaits guests at the Rodeway Inn & Suites hotel in Antioch, Tennessee. Book a room today for attractive accommodations at an affordable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Music City Inn / Nashville Hotel Antioch
Best Western Antioch
Antioch Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing