We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Buffet”

Fried Tomato Buffet
Ranked #1 of 14 Restaurants in Ardmore
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Buffet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

We eat here every time we visit my wife's mom, my mother in law, love her. They have GREAT food. The fried green tomatoes are excellent. Fish, fried chicken, great southern food. And at times some good ol' boys bring in their guitars, fiddles, and banjos and entertain with blue grass music.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dpete6203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    18
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great buffet!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013 via mobile

We met my in-laws there a few months back and really enjoyed the buffet. The buffet has really great Vegas and salad bar. I loved their ranch dressing.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shannon1h1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Not Clean - Beware”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

We have dined here several times and with hopes the cleanliness would improve but it has NOT. The food is ok, limited selection.... My major issue is with the cleanliness and employees smoking on the front porch then going back in and serving the tables without washing their hands. Ceiling fans dirty with bulbs burnt out all thru the dining room , chairs dirty/greasy, ceiling vents full of dust/grease, floors sticky, glass doors dirty, restrooms not up to par. Tables are not cleaned good in between customers- just a basic "wipe and go", Salt/pepper Shakers dirty. Again, the food is OK BUT the cleanliness needs addressed.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank antiquesarethebest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
47 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent Food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2013

Eat here! In my opinion, and I eat out a lot, most buffets are not very good and should be avoided altogether. The Fried Tomato is truly a refreshing exception. The food here is excellent, fresh and hot. It's southern food made with a whole lot of pride and never disappoints. The fried chicken and catfish is over the top fantastic. The vegetables are senstational too, including the fried green tomatoes. This place has something for everybody and is actually underpriced . The size of the bill is almost as exciting as the taste of the food. Eat here and thank me later!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank LazloNashville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomsburg, PA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Buffet - Awesome Salad Bar”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2012

Loved this salad bar and buffet. The fried green tomatoes were delicious. fried chicken was crispy but dry. Nice selection, nice back room for large groups.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank firelady12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Fried Tomato Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing