We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“High Quality Pizza, Good Beer Specials, Good Service”

Three Guys Pizza Pies
Ranked #6 of 48 Restaurants in Arlington
Price range: US$5 - US$15
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Family owned pizza shop with fresh toppings and quality meats. Perfect for groups and families. Kids eat free every Tuesday. Pizza, salads, subs, chicken wings, calzones, draft beer and select bottled beers. Great lunch and dinners specials!
Collierville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
125 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“High Quality Pizza, Good Beer Specials, Good Service”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Had a custom pizza that had high quality ingredients and good flavor in the sauce. Was impressed with the happy hour specials from a value standpoint. Very Good local pizza place.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    13
    2
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“What do people eat when they write the see reviews?”
Reviewed 5 December 2013 via mobile

I read somewhere that you can't trust these review sites and I am starting to believe it!

Nothing in previous reviews resinates with me. .. the pizza was the most expensive I have ever paid for at 32usd
The crust was burnt, the sauce did not have any garlic and tasted like it come out of can fro Krogers.

Del a rosa do the best pizzas if you. Did I.say the service wad.not good? have one near you,go... had come.out of a can from kroger own brand

Helpful?
1 Thank Bradfordhater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
threeguyspizzapies, Owner at Three Guys Pizza Pies, responded to this review, 7 December 2013
We are sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience this past Thursday on your visit to Three Guys Pizza Pies. You mentioned several times that you did not like our pizza sauce. Our sauce comes from tomatoes grown and picked in San Joaquin Valley, California. They are picked and packed within hours of the 8 week harvest season and contain no preservatives. We took our time and careful consideration when choosing the sauce we felt would best represent the quality pizza we serve. We also use 100% whole milk mozzarella and fresh meat/vegetables cut and cooked in house. We understand that everyone has different tastes and unfortunately it sounds as if ours did not contain enough spices for your taste.
Our prices reflect the quality and amount of product we place on our pizzas. It sounds like you ordered the large, which can feed normally 5-6 people. Did you speak to the manager or your server about the crust being to dark? If we become aware of an issue, we like to resolve it as quickly as possible by either offering you something else/another pizza or some time of refund. Again, I am sorry our pizza was not to your liking and we would be happy to discuss any service issues you had through a private message to threeguyspizzapies@comcast.net. Thank you for your feedback. We take our customer reviews very seriously and work hard to make a quality product and friendly environment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, TN
Level Contributor
82 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great pizza.”
Reviewed 30 December 2012

I typically go to the Southaven, MS location, but I did visit this location once. The pizza is fantastic. I'd call it a hand-tossed crust (somewhere between thin and deep dish).

Overall, the pizza is top-notch. Good crust, good toppings, no skimping. We go back and forth between "The Carnivore" (Lots of meat, although I don't care for meatballs on my pizza) and the "Cheesy Guy" to which we usually add a topping or two.

I put this place in the top two Memphis pizza places, the other being Memphis pizza cafe, which has a thinner crust. It just depends on my mood which I prefer at any given time.

The Southaven staff is really friendly and the location is comfortable, a little more so than the Lakeland/arlington location.

Excellent pizza, go try it. My only reservation is on price. I'm not saying it isn't a good value, but it is a little more than I think pizza should cost. However, that obviously doesn't stop me from going once a month.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TwinDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
threeguyspizzapies, Owner at Three Guys Pizza Pies, responded to this review, 5 February 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate our customers opinions and take them into consideration when operating our business. We know are pizzas are a little on the high side, but we do feel that we use the best/highest quality products. It's also noteworthy to mention that none of our employees make minimum wage and we offer free healthcare to employees that work 25 hours per week or more. We hope that you appreciate that we are trying to be responsible business owners and good stewards of the community.
We offer several specials throughout the week to help provide discounts to our loyal customers. Like us on facebook to see more of those daily specials. Also if you check in on facebook or foursquare you can receive a free order of garlic knots. Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you at Three Guys Pizza Pies again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, Tennessee
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“The name says it all”
Reviewed 25 July 2012

1. The service is slow and bad, but decently nice. There were literally 3 guys working on a week night. Ordered after 20 minutes, received pizza after 30 more (5 more minutes for plates).

2. However the pizza is excellent. Try the fire man with grilled chicken and buffalo sauce. The homemade crust and fresh cheese makes for a great pie at a decent price. Also the app garlic fries were very tasty (a little Small for the price)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Corey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
threeguyspizzapies, Owner at Three Guys Pizza Pies, responded to this review, 30 July 2012
Thank you for your recent visit! We are glad to hear that your enjoyed our pizza and garlic fries. We do use fresh ingredients that are made/sliced/cooked and grated every day. Unfortunately with the deck oven that we use, it does take a pizza approximately 20 minutes to prepare and cook. At times it can be longer if we are busy.
We would like to sincerely apologize for the wait that you had in regards to the plates and the poor customer service. There are times in which we allow our managers to make decisions based on business to send employees home if the restaurant is slow. We believe that is what occurred on the evening of your visit. However, that is no excuse for customer service you received. We hope that you will give us another try and that your next experience with our staff will be a much more positive one! Thanks again for your feedback and visiting Three Guys Pizza Pies.

David and Melissa Pippin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississippi
Level Contributor
104 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“WOW WOW WOW = 3 WOWs for 3 Guys Pizza Pies”
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Not the same ol same ol cardboard pizza. Very clever flavor combinations, generous amounts of toppings and EXCELLENT service. We ordered pizza, garlic knots and salad for about 60 people. There was NOT ONE COMPLAINT. And many in our group compete for the most eviscerating complaints about where we eat, so the fact that no one from our oft times very critical group uttered a word of discontent, says a great deal.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eB0LD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Three Guys Pizza Pies also viewed

 

Been to Three Guys Pizza Pies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing