We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK for 1 night stay”
Review of Super 8 Athens

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Athens
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Athens
Toronto
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“OK for 1 night stay”
Reviewed 3 March 2012

Not the best Super 8 we have stayed in. Ok for 1 night, but wouldn't want to stay longer. Clean. This motel is definitely in need of refurbishment. Furniture very old looking. We stayed in non smoking room but there was a strong odour of ?? some type of air freshener as if this room had previously been a smoking room!! Continental breakfast OK. Staff very helpful!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WelshCanuck48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam F, General Manager at Super 8 Athens, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Super 8 for your recent stay in Athens, TN. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them. Your comments have been directed to the owner, as our guests satisfaction is our main priority.

It was a pleasure to have you as a guest. Hope to see you again soon @ Super 8 Athens, TN.

Sincerely,
Pam Frazier
GM
Super 8 Athens, TN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    31
    37
    13
    10
See reviews for
48
23
12
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Flint, Michigan
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2012

The room was inexpensive and clean. The staff was helpful. Not sure about the continental breakfast, did not stay to try it.

Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank dlk5656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam F, General Manager at Super 8 Athens, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Super 8 in Athens, TN. We hope to see you again in the future and have a SUPER day!


Sincerely,
Pam Frazier
GM
Super 8 Athens, TN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2011

This hotel is not the Ritz, nor should anyone expect it to be. It is adequate for what it is. The room we were given was quiet and comfortable, as we were only there for one night. The clerk was super nice and they were very accomodating to us, as we were in town for a dog show. The club get's a special rate for this and we appreciated the discount we received. Everything in/about the room worked just fine and we had a good night's sleep. This is where many of the dog show folks stay when there is an event going on.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShowDogCrazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam F, General Manager at Super 8 Athens, responded to this review, 27 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for being our guest. We are so happy that you stayed with us and even more thankful for your supporting comments. We hope to see you again in the future and have a SUPER day!

Sincerely,
Pam Frazier
GM
Super 8 Athens, TN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 15 December 2011

Clean room. Great customer service. Would not hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rwbbjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam F, General Manager at Super 8 Athens, responded to this review, 27 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments. Hope you stay with us again. Have a SUPER day!


Sincerely,
Pam Frazier
GM
Super 8 Athens, TN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monroe
1 review
Reviewed 19 October 2009

My experience was awful! The room was dirty, smelled bad, had mold in the bathroom. I didn't sleep under the covers. When I turned the heat on in the room the smoke alarm went off. And the room smelled as if it were on fire all night. When I called the front desk to tell them the smoke alarm was going off, the attendant told me to take the battery out.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greinie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riosamba, General Manager at Super 8 Athens, responded to this review, 13 June 2010
Please accept our sincere apology regarding your stay at the Athens Super 8. Your experience was not the standard we strive to uphold. We have reviewed our procedures and made appropriate changes to prevent this from occurring in the future.

Once again, we are truly sorry for the inconvenience we caused you . We hope you will give us another chance.

Sincerely,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Athens hotels

New Orleans
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2009

This Super 8 was clean, though there was a troublesome whiff of residual smoke odor at times, though not strong enough to contaminate luggage and clothes.

Room was quiet and air-conditioner worked.

I would have enjoyed this hotel more had it not been for the residual smoky odor.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wistlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riosamba, General Manager at Super 8 Athens, responded to this review, 13 June 2010
Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience you experienced during your visit at our Super 8.

Our success is measured by our guests having a pleasant stay. We strive to provide excellent service and accommodations at an affordable price. Thank you for your comments in letting us know where improvement is needed so that we may continue to maintain high standards.

I sincerely hope you will give us another opportunity to extend our usual hospitality.

Sincerely,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveler
Level Contributor
171 reviews
171 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2008

This property is an embarressment to the whole Super 8 chain.
It is almlost too disgusting to even call a 'crack' motel except that is exactly what it is.
I don't have anything good to say about this place so I'll heed my mother's advice and say nothing at all.

  • Liked — Walking out of the room
  • Disliked — Walking into the room
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Ozcfied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riosamba, General Manager at Super 8 Athens, responded to this review, 13 June 2010
Your experience with our Super 8 was not the quality of service that we have promised to provide to our guest. Our Super 8 promise is something that we strive to deliver to every guest everyday. There is no excuse that our staff did not fulfill that promise in your case. Please accept our apologies.

We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Athens
0.0 mi away
Days Inn Athens
Days Inn Athens
#6 of 9 in Athens
139 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 9 in Athens
152 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Athens
Hampton Inn Athens
#1 of 9 in Athens
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Scottish Inns Athens
Scottish Inns Athens
#7 of 9 in Athens
31 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Athens
11.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#1 of 2 in Etowah
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Athens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Athens

Property: Super 8 Athens
Address: 2541 Decatur Pike, I-75 Hwy 30, Athens, TN 37303-4939
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Athens
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Athens 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Athens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Athens
Athens Super Eight
Athens Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing