We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
14
30
7
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
30
7
3
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 23 December 2012

It was what they say it is, "a clean comfortable room." We stayed 2 nights while visiting family and it was a great deal. Nothing fancy but it was clean and the mattresses were alot better than we thought they would be. Great place to stay when Grandma's house is full!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darryl288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2012

Stayed here overnight with my daughter and my dog. This was the perfect place if you are just looking for an inexpensive, clean, quiet, safe and pet friendly place to sleep. Although the foyer and hall did smell of smoke, my room was odor free... and clean! Sheets and towels were clean and fresh smelling, no stains, mattress was comfy, and the bathroom was spotless. I spoke with the owner (who lives on site) and he said they had purchased the property as a distress sale and were in the midst of fixing it up. He was very friendly and helpful and I will definitely stay here again when passing through. Some people may desire the little luxuries of a more expensive hotel, such as continental breakfast, fridge/microwave/ coffee pot in room, etc, but if you are just looking for a place to sleep that doesn't cost you an arm and a leg (you'll need those to pay for the gas in your tank) for those additional things, then this is the place! I wish there were more like this across the country.

Room Tip: If you have a pet, your room will be on the first floor. Very convenient for those canine bathroom breaks :)
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katsym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

It is a nice little place right next to the interstate, reasonably priced, but the whole place - lobby, hallway, and most definitely the rooms - all smelled heavily of smoke. It was like I was walking into a bar or something. The disgusting smell permeated everything, I even noticed it in the parking lot. Was there a smoker's convention going on there at the same time? I don't know, but it was pretty disgusting. There were cigarette burns in the carpet, in the comforter, even in the sandpaper ... sorry, the "towels".

Room Tip: If you're a smoker, you'll love this place. If not, it's not such a great place.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank OmahaStar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2011

Conveniently located to restaurants and stores. Bed a little hard but room was clean.Desk clerk not the friendlist person but wasnot rude or anything.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PJB888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2011

Arrived at this motel on the last night of a 2-week road trip. Tired and hoping for a decent, low-cost overnight stay after lots of pricey, specialty lodging. We were so pleased with every aspect of this particular Motel6. The room was very clean, fresh and comfortable. Spacious bathroom with tub-shower combo, fast and reliable wireless, tv with lots of channels. Safe, hotel-style inner corridor access to rooms. Although we did not swim, the pool looked clean and refreshing. The front desk staff was professional and friendly, and the fellow guests appeared to be mostly business travelers. Overall, a clean, comfortable, stress-free and low cost stay.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pine_Wayfarer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews