We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Athens
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn(Athens)
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$57
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Athens Inn(Athens)
US$65
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
Econo Lodge(Athens)
US$54
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$47
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
50
36
12
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
50
36
12
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscinnamon bunsroom was cleanwill stay there againnice breakfastnice place to stayrestaurants within walking distancestayed one nightrecommend this hotelfront desk clerkking roomfirst floornext morninghiefloridainterstaterubyaaa
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Only a one day visit but a nice experience :

Pros :

Nicely renovated, new feel.
Clean comfortable rooms with modern updated furniture + tv.
Quick access to Highway 75.
Nice breakfast area,

Overall this was a very nice hotel. I think in some ways that is a problem as this is the benchmark so far for me as on my last trip I stayed in 3 different Holiday Inn Express's. This one takes the prize. It's the reason I stayed with the chain in my next two locations and the reason i was not as impressed with at least one of those places.

This is a great stopover place for a nice restful sleep on a long highway 75 journey.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Nice room-big and clean-well appointed. Microwave didn't want to work- maybe us. Soft sheets compared to others on this trip.Spa and pool were enjoyed on cold evening. No apparent deals offered but not bargain hunting. Got our money's worth.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank motelgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Traveling through Tennessee we missed our Clevland exit and I'm glad we did. Stopped at the Holiday Inn Express right off the interstate in Athens TN . Checked right into a very clean spacious room. Friendly staff and free hot breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bridget D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013 via mobile

We needed a late night stop and have had good success with this brand. I called ahead by 20 minutes and the desk clerk found us a room. Yea! It was almost 1 AM. For our short night sat I would have expected a discount but forgot to ask. I had 2 problems with our room. First, it was dirty. Under the toilet seat was disgusting! AND it looked like somebody dumped something or threw up in the sink! GROSS!
The 2nd issue was the beds. Pretty hard and not what you would expect from this brand. I guess they haven't updated this hotel yet.
Finally, the staff needs a lesson in courtesy. While they were getting their work done they interfered with guest movement without an excuse me or courtesy of allowing the guest to go first. For the price I would try a different hotel in the area. But, I it's late it works fine!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank epcotitis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Athens, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2013

Dear epcotitis,

Thank you so much for your candid review of our hotel. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you have experienced and for the room conditions that did not meet your expectations. Our goal is to provide clean and comfortable stay to all of our valued guest and make their stay a memorable one. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our facilities continually. Thank you for staying with us and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

We came down for our daughters graduation and since we are Priority Club Members we picked this hotel for our free points stay. The hotel gave us a room upgrade and it was a beautiful room with great comfortable beds. The room was spacious with a modern decor. It was clean with a relaxing chair and ottoman. There was a desk for the business travler. The room had a high ceiling which made it feel even bigger. My husband said he could actually relax here. Will definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandykane007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews