We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pet friendly hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Atoka
Millington, Tennessee
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Pet friendly hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

We stayed at this hotel because of a power outage at our home due to a winter storm. We were so happy to find a pet friendly hotel this close to our home. The hotel was clean and the rooms were nice. The room we had was close to elevator and it was noisy so they moved us to a suite without hesitation. The staff was really nice and very helpful also we met the owners and they are very hands on to make sure your stay is pleasurable. The breakfast bar had everything and there were plenty of places to walk your pets. There is also a lot of places to eat within walking distance. I would highly recommend this hotel for your stay.

Room Tip: The suites on the second floor on the backside of hotel were very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank boss_mare51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    19
    8
    4
    1
See reviews for
30
9
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dry Ridge, Kentucky
Level Contributor
45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

Stayed here recently on our way home from visiting family. The lobby was very nice, and breakfast was adequate, however rooms were mediocre at best for Choice Hotels. I've stayed in nicer, as well as worse let's put it that a way. There isn't many hotels in the area, so if you need to stay, this place will do. Rooms were clean, front desk was friendly, but claimed to be unknowledgeable on the area when I asked how far from the interstate we were - always a pet peeve of mine. If in the area, would consider staying here again, all in all just average, nothing spectacular, nothing awful.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dmille_ky244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane R, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I'm disappointed to see we failed to meet your expectations. We have shared your response with our staff and will use the information provided to better serve our guests in the future.

We hope if you are in the area again you will allow us to service your hotel needs as we have much in store for 2014!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beach Park, Illinois, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

We stayed the second week of October 2012. Had reservations for four days. Room not made up. Asked about it. Desk clerk said that housekeeping was not called in because of to few guests. I guess we weren't worth the trouble. Desk clerk was not available most of the time, especially in the evening. This year we stayed at Holiday Inn in Millington. The difference was between night and day. The drive was a bit longer, but the service at Holiday Inn was way beyond what Comfort Inn provided.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane R, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment regarding your recent stay. I'm disappointed to see we failed to meet your expectations. I would appreciate an opportunity to get more information regarding your stay. If you could contact me at your earliest convenience, I would greatly appreciate it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Hazleton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013 via mobile

I stay at many different Choice Hotels for work, and was rather let down by this one. The hotel is beautiful, I'm a great location and features nice rooms however had some issues with management. These issues were reported to Choice and dealt with promptly.

We stayed 2 nights, and when we returned to the room on the second day, the beds were loosely made and the trash had not been emptied. It was almost as if housekeeping was just trying to finish as quickly as possible.

The pool was small, but beats not having one. Would stay again, although likely to find another hotel is given te chance

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A1_Daddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee Ridge, Tennessee
Level Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013

We stayed here to attend a race at Atoka Raceway for the MidSouth-Shootout. I’d first like to mention how clean this hotel was! I was very impressed with the overall appearance of the hotel, and the staff was very friendly. Breakfast was nice, and there were many options including fresh fruit. The second day it was quite crowded and they ran out of things quickly, but some people were being a little selfish with what they were getting. I had to take the stairs a few times because people were holding the elevator, but it didn’t bother me. I would definitely stay here again if we need a place to stay around Atoka.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hoosiergirl07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane R, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 14 July 2013
I am pleased to see you enjoyed your stay! Our staff take pride in a job well done and love to hear such great compliments! Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
84 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2013

We were in town for a wedding with my mother who had special needs. Every person associated with the hotel was extra helpful and kind: the owner, Mr. Sam, the ladies at the front desk, and housekeeping. The breakfast was generous and delicious.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerrie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cincinnati
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2013

Corey made sure we had a clean nice room. His help with all our questions was very helpful. Just wanted to say thanks. Nice place to stay and clean. Thanks to all there who keep it clean.
We had business in Covington, Tn. and this was just right for our needs

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dennis a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atoka
8.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Millington-Memphis Area
13.5 mi away
Plantation Oaks
Plantation Oaks
#4 of 8 in Millington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
8.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Millington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Covington
9.7 mi away
Admiralty Suites and Inn
Admiralty Suites and Inn
#5 of 8 in Millington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
18.8 mi away
Sleep Inn - Memphis / Bartlett
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 10772 Hwy 51 S, Atoka, TN 38004
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Atoka
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Atoka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing