We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
70
17
8
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
70
17
8
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews friendly faces loved this hotel keurig coffee maker front desk newer property western heritage breakfast was included recommend staying here hotel room rooms are spacious north side fitness center next morning very nice hotel bond david kenyatta
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 98 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile

We checked in at a very busy time and the clerk neglected to give us our complimentary breakfast coupons. We didn't even know to ask for them until other guests attending the same reunion mentioned the amazing breakfast and to be sure and use our coupons.

So just before bedtime we stopped at the front desk and met Jennifer and asked about them. She was very helpful and friendly. It was a nice way to end our evening and now we are looking forward to breakfast!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank 2Fun2Travel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

New hotel, the breakfast is really great staff very attentive, much appreciation to Jennifer who helped us at the hotel. Clean, bar is good, downside is the phone in the room did not work. Room very clean and well managed.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TravelHamOperator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

Latosha Francis front desk was so helpful with our stay in Abilene. My family and i shall return next year. Continue to have the excellent staff that great hospitality that you have in Texas.

Billy & Kim Ferebee.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank DCKJT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaseyT431, Assistant General Manager at Holiday Inn Abilene - North College Area, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2018

DCKJT,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel and for giving us great feedback!

I am so happy to hear that Latoshia was so helpful! She is one of the newest additions to our team and we couldn't be more thrilled to have her here with us.

We look forward to seeing you all next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018

Nice, newer property, very comfortable & quiet, yet conveniently located. Friendly,helpful staff. I would give it a "5" except there is no breakfast buffet. Instead, they try to sell you a $10 breakfast in the restaurant. But, there are other eateries nearby. This is our go-to place when in Abilene.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dommy2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casey T, Assistant General Manager at Holiday Inn Abilene - North College Area, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2018

Dommy2013,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for your exceptional rating. As for breakfast, unfortunately it is IHG standard for the full services properties with a full service restaurant to not offer a continental breakfast. We do however, have more options than just the all you can eat $9.99 buffet. Next time you stay with us, check out our breakfast menu. The options are amazing, reasonably priced and, just a reminder, kids eat free with a paying adult! We also have options to include breakfast in your rate at a discounted price. If you have any questions about the breakfast deals we offer, please feel free to contact me at your convenience 325-673-1400. We look forward to seeing you the next time you travel to Abilene.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018 via mobile

Best hotel staff in Abilene. The staff is extremely friendly and welcoming. Jennifer at the front desk made my day. Kayde at the bar is the bomb. The hotel is very new and modern. It's conveniently located on the north side of town off I-20. Stay here!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank Jeff P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casey T, Assistant General Manager at Holiday Inn Abilene - North College Area, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Jeff P.,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for all of your kind words. I am so happy to hear that Jennifer and Kayde made your experience so much more enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews