We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Way better than expected.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Abilene South
Ranked #14 of 37 Hotels in Abilene
Reviewed 21 May 2011

Queen room w/ mini suite. 3 days - Super clean. More room than most Marriotts. Street w/ no noise. Innkeeper is not a local so lacks good old boy charm but still provided all we needed. Best choice in Abilene

Room Tip: Use AAA on the Super 8 internet site. Makes a dif
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Never_Home_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8abilene, Manager at Super 8 Abilene South, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2011

Hello Never_Home_9

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We strive to provide the best product and service in Abilene. If you are ever in the area again on business, we welcome the opportunity to serve your lodging needs. Our hotel appreciates you!

Staff & Management
Super 8 Abilene South

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (240)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

237 - 240 of 240 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2011

The stay at the hotel was okay, once you find it. The room was fairly clean, what you would expect from a lower end chain, but okay none the less. Where my problem was is that I left my pillow there by accident and called later that day on my 2 hour drive home to make arrangements to have it shipped back to me. After a week had gone by still no pillow. My wife called and they said they were waiting on us to call back so we could make the arrangements.....So after doing so for the second time they finally ship the pillow C.O.D. in an old box that they were throwing out and they charged $30.36 to send it. The UPS driver told us that the freight was $8.47 and the rest was a handling fee. They could have charged my card and gone to U.S.P.S. for under $8.00. And to add to it they stole my pillow case!! I called the hotel and spoke with the clerk, then the manager called me back bawling me out about being rude to the clerk, cussing her out and making her cry. That was a bald face lie. I am not trying to be rude when I say this, but folks....when you have an option, always try and stay American.....The service is always better. The stay is fine, the folks ain't!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank leftyprokc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2010

Last year, I stayed at Super 8 maybe 3 or 4 times. This year I've only made it up to Abilene once, but I wouldn't stay anywhere else. We visit family in Abilene and Coleman and have tried other hotels years ago but we were always unsatisfied. After staying at Super 8 once, we knew we'd found THE hotel for us. We've stayed there ever since. The staff is very friendly and it's nice seeing the same people year after year. The hotel is at the southern entrance into Abilene, a great local for us to stop and drop off our luggage before we head out to visit family. They offer a fabulous free continental breakfast every morning. Eggs, toast, biscuits, cereal for the kids, oatmeal, breads, fruits, all kinds of juices. Milk, coffee, etc., etc. An all-around great place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RPV238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bari_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abilene hotels
6.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites University
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Abilene
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#18 of 37 in Abilene
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Abilene
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Regional Medical Center
6.3 mi away
Comfort Suites University
Comfort Suites University
#10 of 37 in Abilene
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Abilene South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Abilene South

Address: 4397 Sayles Blvd, Abilene, TX 79605-7244
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Abilene
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Abilene
Price Range: £54 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Abilene South 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new motel with 55 rooms: King, King Suites, Two Queens. Elevator. Inside Corridor. Super Start Breakfast. All have Micro/Fridge, Hairdryers, Clock Radios, In Room Coffee. Free Wireless Internet, Free Local,/Long Dist. Calls. Guest Laundry, Meeting Room, Seasonal Pool. Close to Abilene Mall. Hwy83/84 So. Buffalo Gap exit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Super 8 Abilene South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Abilene
Super Eight Abilene
Abilene Super Eight
Abilene Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing