We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (202)
Filter reviews
202 results
Traveller rating
114
56
17
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
114
56
17
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbistro stafffront deskfrittatastarbucks coffeeexpress dealmarriott propertiesroom was spaciouswould definitely stay here againpool area isbusiness tripnext morninglate checka great place to staythe entire staffstaff was friendlystayed one nightroad trip
Filter
Updating list...
158 - 163 of 202 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2013

This hotel is beautiful, clean and so friendly! We were here visiting our friend at Abilene Christian university and was so pleased with our decision to stay here. Gretchen gave awesome restaurant suggestions and we ordered in pizza and brought our own wine and sat in their lobby and they were so accommodating. They have food and alcohol for sale and the pool is heated and the outside area is beautiful. I'll definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Very quiet area, no reason to select a certain room
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grahamcrackers89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

They just redecorated and its beautiful, matching the newer looking Marriott. The rooms were fantastic, clean and comfortable! Highly recommended! They were very sweet! Best place in Abilene! A very high tech board with information on the city. The pool was beautiful and the lounge area was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TaylorJo75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

We had tons of fun. Lobby is very comfortable. Coffee is great. Rooms are nice. Pool is nice but it's been cold during our stay. They accommodate very well to all of our needs. Service is absolutely wonderful. So friendly!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jtlapek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alecia L, Director of Sales at Courtyard Abilene Southwest/Abilene Mall South, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2013

We are so happy you enjoyed your say, hopefully next time you stay with us it will be warm and you can relax by the pool, but our pool is heated if you decide to take a dip in the cooler weather!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

This is a gem in Abilene for business travelers. Great work desk (only complaint--chair, while contemporary design, is not comfy. Used pillow as support: much better.) and comfy, comfy bed. Limited food offerings, breakfast and dinner only, but good. Staff was way, way above average and super friendly. Great (for hotel) TV and parking--no prob. There are several places to eat/drink nearby; close to main drag in Abilene.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beach_Baby2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alecia L, Director of Sales at Courtyard Abilene Southwest/Abilene Mall South, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2013

Thank you for taking the time to acknowledge your experience with Courtyard. We truly enjoy taking care of our guest and we look forward to you staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Great hotel experience. I travel a lot for business and this hotel is very well maintained. Stayed here for 3 nights and every day that I returned to my room, it smelled very fresh and clean. Good job by the maintenance staff. The front desk staff was very helpful for directions and restaurant recommendations. Many thanks to Summer and Gretchen!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alecia L, Director of Sales at Courtyard Abilene Southwest/Abilene Mall South, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2013

We are so glad you had a great stay in Abilene, especially staying at the Courtyard. We have a wonderful staff that truly enjoys taking care of our guest. We look forward to have you stay with us at Courtyard again! Thanks for the wonderful compliments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews